BEACON PROPERTY MANAGEMENT Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbelievable Company
Full-time Leasing Agent/Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 5, 2019
I have never worked for a better company in my life. Had I not been re-locating, I would never leave. They offer a fantastic work-life balance and are an extremely family oriented company that treats their staff impeccably. I am extremely sad to leave knowing that I will never find a company like it. I highly recommend working for them if you get the chance you will NOT regret it.
Pros
Family oriented, great work-life balance, ability to advance, felt valued
Cons
not one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poorly ran/bad income
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Springwells ParkDecember 4, 2018
Pay not worth the work load. Upper management does not care about the customer, only money. Takes months and years to get anything approved through corporate. Buildings are not kept up on resulting in poor customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional, organized, and properly ran company
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 9, 2018
this is a company that does every thing by the book, giving each individual the chance to excel, their is no favorites, or opportunities given to you unless you deserve and work for it, as all companies should be like. They are readily available in all departments to assist and maintain an open door policy for any thing that may need to be addressed. This is a great company, I am glad that I had the opportunity to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life and occasional off site activities
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 30, 2018
Beacon was a great company to work for. Management staff were involved in my work life and offered opportunities for more work at other work sites. On going trainings were provided by Management staff was a plus.
Pros
Well balanced work
Cons
Expensive health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for beacon
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Takoma Park, MDJuly 29, 2018
They dont care about there employee and the property is filled with bed bugs thats why they go thru employees. Stay away from beacon management and takoma park belford towers. Save yourself the headache management only care about thereself they will lie to save thereself.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management property infested with bedbugs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 27, 2018
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
Everyone is always ready to accommodate
Opportunities are always available
Free lunches regularly
Company organized events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great at first
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSMay 30, 2018
helping the seniors with day to day living two apartment complex. recertification, leasing, inventory control, state inspections, hiring vendors, complying daily and monthly reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careless Employer
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Madison Heights, MIMay 9, 2018
No training is given Upper management thinks that you are a machine not a human. Everyone is overwhelmed always stressed micro managed unappreciated
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Stressful no help and micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 23, 2018
Each day at Beacon was a learning experience. I started my day by walking my 4 properties. I would inspect for hazards, cleanliness, and maintenance. I would then return to my office and send any work orders in. I would return all calls and answer all emails. I would look at delinquencies, rentals and requirements for income qualifying documentation. I would then proceed with all issues necessary to complete any open items.
Pros
independant work
Cons
sometimes and unsafe environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 15, 2016
Mostly good people to work with, a lot of deadlines and not much communication between workers. Management in Louisville, KY could never be please with work output. Other than the daily commotion overall good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Needles, CAMarch 7, 2016
I really liked working in an office environment. The job hours were very workable with my schedule and the co workers made it a pleasure to come to work each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has room for expansion
Resident service tech (Former Employee) –  Barstow, CAOctober 27, 2015
Every day was adventure i look forward to it never a dull moment co-workers very helpful hardest part was finding hidden leaks but the challenges is great .
Pros
company furnished tools
Cons
a lot emergencies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and creative environment
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 25, 2015
Staff, management and residents are all great. I love the diversity and project challenges. Can be many changes in company policies, staff and residents, but you've got to roll with the punches.
Pros
Park environment
Cons
Park environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Onsite property manager (Current Employee) –  Inland EmpireAugust 11, 2015
I have personally grown with this company, and now looking to relocate. Thankful for supportive management. I love helping people and support great customer satisfaction, along with company training with grace hill.
Pros
Working for a generous company
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunching/ Thanksgiving Dinners.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 21, 2015
I would start out with collecting my work orders and materials for the day. My plumbing skills was one of many things I learn.
Management was vary helpful with planning the work load and dealing with difficult tenants.
Most of the time we work alone with exception to work loads or projects at that time, I always enjoy working with others just to get different points of views.
Tenants can be the most difficult aspect of the job, even though the job was done professionally and completed on time.
I always enjoyed when tenants call the office and report how satisfied they where with the work I had done for them, and how neat and clean my work was.
Pros
Once a mouth free lunch.
Cons
A lot of driving day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i give one thumb down
technician (Former Employee) –  oakley caAugust 22, 2014
i loved the company at first until they started to build more apartment and never considerd that we the techs mite need extra help.
Pros
live on site
Cons
no beifeits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and exciting
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KansasJuly 17, 2014
greet potential renters and give tours of the property
collection of rent and paying accounts payable
interviewing and training staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housing
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KyJanuary 3, 2014
Great company with great people to work with. Enjoy my time as their employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in HELL
Leasing (Former Employee) –  Takoma Park MDJanuary 3, 2014
I have work here and the management don't care how you feel

They give you $50 for Christmas you don't leave early on the holidays if you do you have to use your PTO

Pay is not good I got a 32 cent raise after 2 years

Hardest part of the job was just being there you do too much for a little bit of money

I am so glad I am not working there anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitve and enjoyable
Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAFebruary 6, 2013
Obtain and review sales leads to reach and maintain resident retention.
Learned about sales, interacting with open range of a diverse community and added more knowledge in clerical capacity.
Coworkers were professional, friendly and we all worked well together.
Hardest part of the job was qualifying individuals for rentals.
The most enjoyable was interacting with everyone and finding a home for individuals as well as families.
Pros
wages and benefit package
Cons
working weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BEACON PROPERTY MANAGEMENT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23 reviews
56
46
37
21
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture