Bealls Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,311 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLJune 20, 2018
Great place to work, just wish the pay was better. also tons of shipments with heavy boxes so body aches daily from manual labor. still overall a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Weslaco, TXJune 20, 2018
expect a lot in short time and not enough of help
no training have not learned a lot
management do not treat employees equally;
hardest part of job trying to get everything in short time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and competetive work place
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Hinesville, GAJune 19, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was satisfying the customers , the most stressful part was dealing with rude customers . A typical day usually is steady paced except for the days of Monday and Friday that's when discounts are given to certain club
Pros
good discounts
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJune 18, 2018
A typical day of work was fun and always had something to do. I didn't have any issues while working and everyone was sweet. I left due to the passing of my father and they gave me flowers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance to move up in company or hourly wage. No benefits abailable
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Stuart, FLJune 18, 2018
Y tebir was famyastoc. Met amd exceeded allotted card new credits for guests. Consistently exceeded guest and employer goal set for me. Consistently being sent home early due to very slow customer base in store at most times. I understand guest look loyalty
But the emphasis is put on signing up new credit acvouts vs
Pros
Nonr
Cons
No healthcare. No hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and underpaid
Department Lead/Bra fitter (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJune 15, 2018
Wouldn't recommend this as a viable job. career advancement is very limited, they tended to not tell you you qualified for vacation time. Leadership was forever changing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Sales Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  College stationJune 12, 2018
Management not knowledgeable with store policies. The store has gone throw 5 managers in the last two years. The store has not getting any better. New associates NOT being trained properly.
Pros
I like shopping at bealls
Cons
Not enough hours, management rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  The Villages, FLJune 10, 2018
Very great work place. And awsome to shop at! Everyone who worked there pretty much was respectfull and kind to orhers. Understand when something comes up and is willing to work with you as well
Pros
Good work environment, and lovely people
Cons
Can't really say anything bad about them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and managers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Fort Myers, FLJune 10, 2018
I was very happy to go to work and learn skills that were totally different than previous experience/education. I am a task oriented person and liked to do fulfillment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT was ok
Customer Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, TXJune 8, 2018
Lots of drama, favoritism. The people didn't like to work, they hid in the break room or the back of the store like a hermit. Customers would get angry to find assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZJune 7, 2018
Not enough coverage to do what is expected. Hardly anyone working at nights too many ppl running around making a mess almost impossible sometimes to pick up
Pros
Discount. Works with availability management good
Cons
Poor pay not consistant shifts are regular schedule shifts all over the place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Often forced to work longer than scheduled to
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, TXJune 6, 2018
If scheduled to work 1-9pm, usually wouldn't get off until 10 or 11pm. Was not willing to work with college class schedule. Not much training provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bealls (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 4, 2018
Had an amazing experience working here with people and making new skills that I learned every day . Bealls showed me so many new things I carried on .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Marble Falls, TXJune 4, 2018
Did not get paid enough to deal with terrible management, frightening customers, and sometimes questionable work environment. Was chastised for having to use the restroom, and was gaslighted by my manager on several occasions, causing me to leave the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lady Lake, FL 32162June 4, 2018
Beall's only uses people to get 90 days without having to give benefits to them. I saw it happen to another person and it just happened to me. It's very discouraging to think companies have now gone to these lengths to save corporate money.
Pros
Nice retail work
Cons
Underhanded and dishonest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMJune 3, 2018
Great environment. Teaches good decision making skills. Customer service skills are needed to help satisfy customers. Good incentives to help promote the store.
Pros
Flexible schedule, long lunches.
Cons
Long hours, open major holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 1, 2018
It was a great experience of being one of Bealls team. Managers, coworkers were supportive. Working together as a team create a positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours or pay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  South Pasadena, FLMay 30, 2018
I worked for almost 6 months here. I did everything from running the cash register doing mark downs coming in at 6am cleaning the store running fitting rooms and unloading the trucks and putting away the new merchandise but I felt like nothing I ever did was good enough. They won’t put you to full time just so they don’t have to give you benefits and employees all get the same pay even ones who have been there 10+ years.
Pros
Discounts on merchandise
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work
Cosmetic and Fragrance Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Azle, TXMay 30, 2018
It was nothing extraordinary, but it was all right. I would compare to working at any other department store. No benefits, pay could have been better for the work and image you had to uphold.
Pros
Store discount
Cons
Low volume store, not a lot of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a terrible work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, GAMay 29, 2018
I would not recommend this job to anyone on any level..this location is very slow and unorganized ...The store manager is extremely lazy and gives lack of training and is not considerate and doesn't work weekends and leaves all the work on you ..If you are a great loyal worker stay away from this place they drain every positive working bone out of your body..This is not a work life balanced job....PLEASE STAY AWAY...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bealls Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,312 reviews
5372
4349
3330
2126
1135

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight