Bear Staffing Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 23 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
46
33
24
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 23 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Deptford, NJMay 5, 2018
A typical day at CompuCom (the project I was on thru Bear Staffing) consisted of receiving shipment that was brought in, for the most part you worked at your own paste. I learned a lot from this company, how to receive things using different programs, and also using an electric pallet jack. I also learned how to make and print labels for barcodes for their packages. Management is pretty good their as most jobs as long as you're working you wont have any problems. The company is very diverse no discrimination what so ever, and I felt comfortable in my workspace. The job is really simple to where I really cant think of a hard part, but if I had to choose its probably standing the entire shift, which wasn't a problem for me at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough communication
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 3, 2018
I found that there was not enough communication between Bear Staffing and me and the third party. Calls and text were not answered in timely fashion on timely basis and at time not at all.
Pros
Online services
Cons
Poor Communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Painter/Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Robstown, TXApril 25, 2018
Its good money, and I really like the people that i work with. I just wish that it was something that was long term. Otherwise i have nothing negative to say.
Pros
good pay
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, NJJanuary 25, 2018
temp agency. I operated a forklift. I liked the job but the pay for that type of work is not good. I was laid off because things got slow after being promised to be hired on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
ACCOUNTING EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NJDecember 29, 2017
Nothing really to report that is positive. The owners were absent 85% of the time. No organization or training. Many terminations during my time there. Your job was always threatened.
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bear staffing cheat you out your pay
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDOctober 22, 2017
Myself and husband worked for this dumb company back in 2016 round December sent us to Sephora, we worked for 48 hours and only got paid for 24 smh...
Pros
Non they don't offer nothing that makes sense
Cons
BS company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As for bear staffing i wouldnt waste my time with them again
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Pennsburg, PAOctober 16, 2017
But the temp job they sent me too was good. Unfortunately it was temporary and that company moved operations over seas. But bear was basically useless after the company left.
Pros
None
Cons
Temp agency need i say more
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal warehouse enviroment
MATERIAL COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  contractee located at Norfolk va.July 6, 2017
The job was fine. Above average security had to be maintained at all times which kept everyone alert. The movement of senseitive materials/equipment for the gov't.
Pros
good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
York PA, Harley Davidson Project
Assembler (Former Employee) –  York PADecember 28, 2016
Was sent for a physical Capabilities test the testing was faulty the administrator noted the equipment malfunctioned was not given a proper test nor was I allowed to be placed on assignment.
Company was very unprofessional and was unable to get in contact other then via email. Never returned calls and office was very dirty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handler
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 18, 2016
Asset production line parts, actively picking parts at a fast pace. Stocking trailers with merchandise.I learned routes getting products to the production line.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Andrews AFB, MDMay 19, 2016
This temporary agency found me a temp job quick, and paid great too.In the first hour I delivery Products and documents.
Later try to help some people working in cycle count.
Transfer Products between building on air force base.
Pros
good pay
Cons
random days to work, you might be working one week and be off the next.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and polite staff
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NJMay 18, 2016
I was placed with the Salvation Army and enjoyed raising funds and collecting donations especially around the holiday seasons. I was always friendly, willing to work, and the staff at Bear gave me many compliments on my work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Flex worker (Former Employee) –  Tomahawk, WIApril 10, 2016
Pre-training was good. However, some pertinent info on post-job staffing wasn't clearly defined. Also, sometimes slow in returning calls. Overall, would use company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a contracted employee
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NJAugust 2, 2015
I enjoyed my work at a major computer company. I was in the warehouse as a scanner/packager/shipper.Company lost contract that I was hired under.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but temp
Temp (Bear Staffing) /Harley Casual (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 18, 2015
It was a good job with descent compensation. only dismaying part was the aggression towards the casual labor from the full time workers at Harley. I can though sympathize with their viewpoint but such conditions were not my doing..
Pros
good pay, long workdays
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice clean comfortable facility
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 31, 2015
nice and fast work days
learned to work robots
teamwork
helpful co-workers
hardest part was learning all robots
most enjoyable being around helpful workers
Pros
gift cards on holidays
Cons
10min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money
PAINT MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 28, 2014
This temporary agency found me a temp job quick, and paid great too. As soon as they don't need you anymore you're done. No chance to find something else and never call you back again.
Pros
great pay
Cons
the agency needs more positive people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 11, 2014
Very hard-working nice like it small family oriented company coworkers were nice to work with and was nice to learn a new machine and the operations of it and doing a very good job of it
Pros
Friendly peoples
Cons
Outsiders don't get hired only seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday there is something different to do.
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  York, PAMarch 12, 2014
In the first hour I delivery Products and documents.
Later try to help some people working in cycle count.
Transfer Products between building on NAVY base.
I Work in the deployment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice safe enviorment
Receiving (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJJanuary 24, 2014
Loading or unloading trucks/How to manage hazardous matearials,would use words of encouragement,teamplayers,when the weather was bad ,Getting the job done or completing any giving task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report