Beaufort County Community College Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people; a good professional environment.
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington, NCMay 1, 2018
The position had a great deal of autonomy in operating the marketing/advertising program of the college. I was most restricted by a limited marketing budget.
Pros
Great relationship with staff.
Cons
Very limited budget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with good associates
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, NCApril 29, 2018
A typical day at work would include helping students with question, filing paperwork, answering the phone and assisting the other associates in the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy going, yet fast pace on certain days
Financial Aid Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCFebruary 7, 2018
I was a work study student while attending there. It was honestly a great work experience for me! It gave me a lot of confidence! It was a great job!!
Pros
They worked with my school schedule, we all got along, being a work-study, I was treated like a regular employee out there! It was great!
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is relaxed
GED Instructor (Current Employee) –  Washington, NCJanuary 7, 2018
I only work 9 hours per week and need to obtain fulltime employment.
I would love to be able to work more hours to be able to provide
for my daughter and myself.
Pros
wages
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Custodian Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Washington, NCJuly 14, 2017
A great place to work. the people are great and works great with the students.BCCC is just a great place to go to each in ever day there is something to learn each and ever day.
Pros
short drive every day
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students
Student Tutor (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCJune 24, 2017
The pay is not very high, but it's great considering this is a way you can make extra money between classes. Management was very supportive and flexible, and it was really fun getting to work with students of all ages and from all walks of life. Don't remember being able to move up very far at all, but I could count on keeping my job as long as I kept working as expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my employment
Clerical Assistant, Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCMay 16, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my job and the people I worked with. The supervisors were wonderful and it allowed me to get to know the staff and students better.
Pros
great hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Washington, NCMay 12, 2017
I began working here in may 2016 . everyone is helpful and work mostly as a team. my only downfall here is not enough pay. i am responsible for my building and sometimes travel to help a fellow co worker in their building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classes/TA
Teaching Assistant Electricity & Electronics (Former Employee) –  Hyde County, NCJanuary 18, 2017
I was enrolled in classes then was a teacher's assistant in electrical wiring. I trained then worked for the instructor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Washington, NCOctober 13, 2015
Working at Beaufort County Community College is a joy to work at. Working with my coworkers we work together to get tasks down and meet goals. The staff at Beaufort County Community college or polite and friendly making the working environment at Beaufort County Community college friendly.
Pros
Great team work amount coworkers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and engaging work experiance
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCJune 11, 2015
I enjoyed working at the community college both in the biology lab and as Peer Review tutor in the Writing Center. The communication between teachers, workers, and students was great, and it was always enjoyable meeting new people. The students kept you engaged in the writing center with their assignments, questions and concerns, and helping them was fantastic.
Pros
clear communication and chain of command
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall wonderful place to work
Compensatory Education Instructor (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCNovember 24, 2014
I really enjoyed working here, co=worker were wonderful and I was very upset when I had to leave. I felt as if it was what I was suppose to be doing. I found nothing hard about my job.
Pros
training
Cons
only part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love going to college because I get to study what I love to do.
Student (Current Employee) –  Washington, NCOctober 10, 2014
Beaufort County Community College is a great place to go to further your education. You have a lot of instructors out her that want to see you succeed.
Pros
Helpful resources
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beaufort County Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
58
44
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.5Culture

Beaufort County Community College Reviews by Job Title

Beaufort County Community College Reviews by Location