Beaufort Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews for Registered Nurse

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 96 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have been there 7 years. First job
RN (Current Employee) –  Beaufort, SCApril 12, 2019
Good place to work. This is my first job. My coworkers are amazing and we all work as a team together. I have a manager who cares about her staff. I have enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCMay 31, 2018
Poor management structure. Terrible admission policies. Terrible patient to RN ratios. Terrible patient care focus. It is definitely not a good place for a new grad to start a career. It is like getting thrown to the wolves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Beaufort, SC 29902October 30, 2017
Would enjoy the place more if they pay for nursing was increased. I can not think of anything at the moment that I would complain about other than the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy step down unit
RN (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCOctober 18, 2017
Fast paced environment with plenty of opportunity to learn. Great coworkers and friendly staff throughout hospital. Team work mentality amongst coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Staff Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Beaufort, SC 29902October 10, 2017
I enjoy my job and have the pleasure of working with great people.Staffing is often appropriate and I like my manager.There are few opportunities for advancement and infrequent bonuses.
Pros
my manager is very understanding and accommodating.
Cons
Little room for advancement, long hours, and few raises and bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCAugust 21, 2017
Great learning experience working as a staff nurse for 7 years at Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Managers are approachable. Workplace culture is well-balanced with both busy and relaxed days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome hospital
Full-Time RN (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCFebruary 3, 2015
Incredible staff and environment. Everyone is very friendly and has good ethics. The hospital work was good and everyone worked well as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Beaufort, SCDecember 17, 2014
I very much enjoy the people I work with and direct patient care of the patients we serve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced med/surg/oncology floor
RN staff (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCApril 29, 2014
A typical day for me here is to function as a primary nurse to a varied patient population. I also serve as a mentor and preceptor to new nurses. The hardest part of the job is the patient volume. The best part of this job is great coworkers.
Pros
competitive wages
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a new nurse at this time. I found my way with a good support staff.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Beaufort Memorial, Beaufort South CarolinaDecember 13, 2013
BMH is a very nice place to work, again I was a new grad, I moved back to Walterboro and looked for somewhere closer to home, BMH was always great to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCMarch 25, 2013
This is a cute little hospital in downtown Beaufort. Everyone is very friendly and kind. The team work was awesome. Patients are treated number one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Environment
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCSeptember 10, 2011
As a per diem nurse, I found the management to be flexible. Per diem compensation was decent. The full time employees were welcoming. Working an a stable floor, there was little time available for per diem nurses which met my needs nicely. I never declined a shift. However, when annual profit sharing bonuses were presented, I was not eligible because I hadn't worked the minimum hours required. It seemed a spurious standard whereas I met every need they requested and had perfect attendance and an outstanding performance review.
Pros
location
Cons
strong cliques
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report

See more Beaufort Memorial Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 96 reviews
536
426
322
26
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Beaufort Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location