bebe Stores, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 16, 2018
Great environment, this job was a bit stressful because I had to be able to make a sale maybe every hour to make sure I had a good paycheck to cash. Overall, it was great because i learned spanish and gained some sales experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past, but always something to learn and apply to current situation
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lake Grove, NYApril 16, 2018
Worked my way up to the sales manager position and learned from a great sales team. Helped with overnight vision displays and I was apply to take action as a manager under supervision and eventually without. I learned so many things that i still use today in everyday life.
Pros
Great team, beautiful store, nice discount
Cons
Bad location, clientele rude, sales associate unreliable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a 18 year old it was a good learning experince
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 25, 2018
I thought it was a good learning experience. the people vary friendly. in a nice area and had a lot of costumers. the gave discount to the employs. gave part time and full time jobs. allowed you to dress cute. and had a good youthful work area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bebe - Stylist
Vision Expert and Merchandiser/Stylist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 23, 2018
Great company to work for - focus on clientelling and creating relationships with clients
Strong focus on visual execution within the Chain
Competetive sales environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a fun place to work at.
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAMarch 21, 2018
I loved working at bebe, it was a small boutique and sometimes it was slow and we got to play dress up with the clothing and sometimes it was super hectic but it was never a dull moment.
Pros
Playing dress up with other stylist
Cons
Clothes were a bit pricey
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Stylist/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Estero, FLMarch 13, 2018
This is was by far my favorite job that I have held thus far in life. It provided a significant amount of training and knowledge for me personally. Management was amazing and they really valued family, which was super important to me as a mother!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, high energy workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAMarch 13, 2018
Great company with unlimited opportunities if your willing to put the work in, but its very competitive and can be stressful. Must love to be active and know how to multitask all will keeping a smile on your face and building client relationships.
Pros
benefits, advancement opportunity, competitive wages
Cons
stressful, life consuming, unsafe work conditions at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAMarch 13, 2018
Cut throat
competitive
awful pay
good discount
horrible management/district managers
company closed all stores to avoid bankruptcy and let employees know two months before stores closed
Pros
discount
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Sales Support Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 7, 2018
I enjoyed the discount, as I enjoyed the brand. Otherwise there was not much that I enjoyed about the job. Its typical retail stock stuff. They barely gave out any hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as glamorous as the product
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  NJMarch 5, 2018
Stores and product were always top notch.
Management across many stores were not professional.
Gossip between stores and management.
Hours inconsistent .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I honestly would still be working here if the store did not close
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXMarch 5, 2018
I loved my store and the company nothing bad to say about the company. I would still be working here if the store did not close. I ove the work enviroment it was enjoyable going to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best freelance job
Supervisor Stylist (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLFebruary 23, 2018
I had great clients and had dealt with a lot of racism from Hispanics that were making the fun experience compliacted. I loved being a stylist. I was content however unstable and was exhausted of the female cruelty
Pros
Holiday parties
Cons
Low pay, low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just terrible
Stylist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 13, 2018
So competitive and there is no newness, the clothing repeats itself every year, it would be the same exact piece just different color. Promotion is based off of physical appearance and being vein.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the discount
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 13, 2018
I loved the commission base and the discount of clothes.. management was somewhat understanding. Didn't like how we were notified when the company was closing down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a Great company for Fashion focused people
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAFebruary 10, 2018
They go out of their way to move you into management, visual merchandising and or design studio.
I was really surprised how grassroots this company was: they look to hire from within before hiring outside folks.
Kinda sad they closed their stores.
Pros
Generous discount, parties and best fashion
Cons
No more stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYFebruary 9, 2018
loved treated me fairly, flexible hours, teamwork, and they will teach you and always try to make your customer skills even better. I really enjoyed working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Co-Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 7, 2018
Good place to work. The workers were always nice to be around and it was a good place to learn and grow. The management team was very supportive and always willing to help.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILFebruary 5, 2018
I learned quite a bit with my time here. The clothes were very fashionable and it was easy to try to talk to people about them. I liked my manger there a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLFebruary 3, 2018
If you love working retail this will be a fun job. Shipments were always the best to see new products, looking at other stores for the customer to find different sizes and what not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 2, 2018
A typical day at Bebe was still enjoyable. If you are interested in fashion you would have loved working in this company. The retail clothing store is very fashion forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at bebe Stores, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 377 reviews
5157
4103
380
220
117

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture