Becker Electric Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  NCOctober 25, 2017
management is non existent and the work was slacking on a weekly basis none of the employees stayed for long and the new hires were drug addicts or never stayed past 2 weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Will call (Current Employee) –  Sharonville, OHSeptember 27, 2017
Hard workers having to do more work, when others are playing or sitting around. Lack of procedures not being followed. Unorganized with putting material away, something should be easy to scan or find becomes more of a challenge. The good thing is that they let you climb the ladder within the company.
Pros
Free lunch and learns and grilling out.
Cons
Unorganized, Lack of following procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 25, 2017
A family owned business, fast paced environment, was rewarded well for accomplishments on providing good customer service. The Becker family are good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a family atmosphere
Quotations, Project Management, Energy Audits (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 24, 2017
The atmosphere there was great. Most of the people there would make you feel like family. If you worked hard, it usually paid off. The majority of the time everything was a team effort.
Pros
My supervisor was very hands off
Cons
My supervisor was very hands off. Sometimes you need your supervisor around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor communication
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTFebruary 21, 2017
Nice guy, but lack of communication and training. was hard to talk to and at times would yell at me and say things that were not very nice.
Pros
nice guy and honist
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crimping (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYOctober 11, 2016
Co workers were nice & so was the managers
I learned how to crimp
Typical day at work was go in @7am to 4:30pm, I would have two breaks , I mainly did crimping
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Environment
A/P Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OHApril 23, 2015
The job itself was fine I handled everything that I was told to, however the management was questionable. My manager would verbally reprehend an employee in front of other employees. As well as say who her favorite people were that worked in our department. The job duties for each employee was not always clear. I felt that was poor management.
Pros
Health and Wellness Contests with prizes
Cons
Healthcare prices
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed down
Electrician Foreman (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIFebruary 21, 2015
This was a great place to work when there was plenty of work. Then the business went to a co-op and the owner left. After that the company fell apart and folded.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 12, 2014
typical day was 9am-6pm
learned about electrical products
management was very nice
co-workers were easy to work with
hardest part was working with sales force
most enjoyed people I worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family oriented place to work.
Inside Sales/Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Delaware/ Columbus OhioJuly 3, 2013
quoting, calling on customers via phone and in person. Hardest part dealing with contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ball game cook outs
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OHJanuary 30, 2013
work day deliveries in am warehouse in pm
learned electrical parts
management was strict but good
co workers kept to themselves
hardest part of job deliveries loading truck on time
most enjoyable part learning electrical parts
Pros
delivery time seeing customers
Cons
slow times lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Lake VillaMarch 28, 2012
pleasure to work with these guys that worked for this company and got a lot of work done on the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Becker Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
50
46
34
23
10

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture