Beckman Coulter, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 535 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5151
4179
3128
243
134
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 444 reviews matching the search See all 535 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work due to the professionalism
Production Technician Lead (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAAugust 18, 2018
management and engineering were always there if needed. But you never felt like they were looking over your shoulder most enjoyable part of my job was the sense of family developed over the years.
Pros
a lot of potluck lunches, family oriented managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-Throat
Executive Admin Assistant/Accountant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAAugust 5, 2018
I was chosen to lead a Risk Management Project not knowing that 12 months later the CEO & CFO decided to lay-off thousands of employees to out source my department to China.
Pros
Medical Knowledge
Cons
Cut-Throat all about the Executives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace, really fun to work there and kept me busy
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAAugust 3, 2018
Beckman Coulter is a great company. We worked with Medical Instruments and machines by Shipping them out and Receiving RMA also. Did a lot of Sub-inventory and, handling all of the Shipping and Receiving.
Pros
One hour lunch and Company parties.
Cons
Had Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  AnnonymousAugust 1, 2018
Not Enough stability, high turnover in management and Field service engineering, constant restructure of territories and guidelines. Responsibilities always multiplying without compensation doing the same.
Pros
Travel, training, vehicle
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a pretty good place to work. Properly driving the mindset of continuous improvement using common sense.
Sr. Systems Engineer (R&D) (Current Employee) –  Chaska, MNJuly 17, 2018
Management allows open discussions for ideas on product improvements, test method development, process improvements.
Regularly scheduled company-sponsored events, picnics, and outings.
Pros
Good mix of light-heartedness and seriousness of work gives it that great, small-company atmosphere.
Cons
Not able to work from home. No PTO or Holidays for Contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent work place
DISTRIBUTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYJuly 13, 2018
My experience at Beckman was great. Management was great, very organized. They took care of everyone equally temps and full time. unfortunately they weren't hiring at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Advanced Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA 92010July 9, 2018
Excelente work enviroment. Working un a lab cleaning instrumentation for quemistry.
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
Too much quemical smells
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is Good
Leader (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAJune 26, 2018
Work life balance is discussed but not truly lived.

Best to leave the rest up to you to read between the lines, but there is a lot of reading possible.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It works
R&D medical technologist (Current Employee) –  Chaska, MNJune 22, 2018
Contract position that I am with through Kelly services. I provide reliability testing and other support as needed. Hours are flexible which is convenient,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was lukewarm....
Advanced Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNJune 20, 2018
- Busy and sometimes stressful
- Too many meetings that could've been e-mails (I mean come on - we were in PRODUCTION!)
- Somewhat chaotic and disorganized
- Always short much needed parts
- Don't hire from within very often
- HR rarely available
Pros
Hot lunch cafeteria, pretty location
Cons
Poorly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Porterville, CA 93257June 19, 2018
Nypro bought out Beckman Coulter, Inc. in May – 2017
Overall a good place to work. Good environment with nice people to work with. Management worked with you're needs. If you work hard you can move up.
Cons
Company sold out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too much activities
Technician (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAJune 19, 2018
company was always concerned about working only.
not good health benefits we have to pay moor from our pocket
no promotions only to those who are friends with booses
Pros
relaxing environments
Cons
not good health plan very expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Dont talk and just work... Numbers what you need to think about"
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 19, 2018
Nameless lab coat and nameless worker who works for only numbers
Cant trust people or give ideas cause you be blame for it.
If you like coffee make sure you make friends only time you can talk
Management who do care get shut down by numbers (sorry you dont have your numbers)
You get layoff at the end so enjoy your over time
Pros
discount movie ticket
Cons
lost its name so nothing more i can say
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comany was very productived
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNJune 14, 2018
Very productive place to work and people your great to work with.
culture was very good and you learned how they built the machine and used the productive for
Pros
we would get free lunch
Cons
good health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter place of work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  BreaJune 12, 2018
Great place to start your career, though the work/life balance leaves much to be desired. Perks are not too terrible, free refreshments in break areas
Pros
Perks
Cons
Work/Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Machine Operator/Tech (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJune 6, 2018
Normal manufacturing environment. I worked as a temp. worked on 2 liter line fast pace I moved so I had to leave the company I would work for them again
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beckman Coulter
Inside Product Sales Representative (IPSR) (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 5, 2018
Expand sales territory to develop growth and account retention for equipment services, parts, reagents and reconditioned equipment from Beckman Coulter and Abbott Diagnostics. Systems included hematology, flow cytometry, and coagulation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuck in the previous century
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNJune 1, 2018
This company needs a lot of help. There are many, many people working there that have been there over 10 years and they have not advanced into the modern world. Danaher owns them and tries to be a positive influence, but it has not been successful. They claim they promote from within. Not sure if that is true or not. It might just be a lot of lip service to try and get people to work there. The problem with that tactic is they don't deliver once they get you in the door and you are forced to find a new job after 1.5 yrs. I can honestly say working here has been the worst experience of my life. I have never felt less respected or utilized EVER. It's really awful. People are leaving in droves. There are a lot of good people that work here, but upper management has not done ONE thing to improve the organization and culture even though they know they have a huge engagement problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bc
Senior Applications Scientist-Hemostasis (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 31, 2018
This was a very good place to work. The benefits were excellent. The management and the work culture were alo excellent. Most of my coworkers were helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse dealing with medical equipment
Material Handler/Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 31, 2018
You are in one area majority of the day so you don't spend too much time on your feet. You travel throughout the warehouse either on foot, forklift, or on segway. You have to wear protective equipment and a lab coat to prevent damaging product used to build machines. Order selectors use a bar code scanner to select products throughout warehouse. Order selectors also use Segway to reach heights of 100 ft throughout the day to pick products throughout warehouse.
Pros
Hours, Breaks, Ability of promotion, benefits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beckman Coulter, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight