Beckman Coulter, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Brea, CADecember 22, 2017
My job included contacting customers and discussing their accounts including short payments, over payments, applying credit memos and review the tax and contracts,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work.
Clinical Studies Scientist II/Study Manager (Former Employee) –  Danvers, MADecember 15, 2017
The place I worked for was bought out by Beckman Coulter and then I left. I have to put in 150 minimum characters so I am typing more words to get ther.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
SR. Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 13, 2017
Great place to work and grow in a career you really enjoy. I had a great experience and worked along many good hardworking individuals. It is a good culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Grants Pass, ORDecember 6, 2017
Beckman Coulter is one of the best jobs I've ever had. The people who work there are extremely intelligent and each plays a vital roll for the company.
Pros
Friendly work invironment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beckman Coulter
Hem Capital Equipment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 4, 2017
Too many internal process that took time away from selling
I learned Hematology and Urinalysis technology
The management was overbearing and too involved in opportunities
The workplace was uninviting for new ideas
The hardest part of the job was management and contracting
the most enjoyable part of job was working with passionate customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Centrifugation Consumables Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 3, 2017
Great place to work thankful, impacting lives in a special way.
research, diagnostics, life sciences--------------------------------------------------
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Associate Technician, Science (Current Employee) –  Chatsworth, CANovember 22, 2017
It is a company with a friendly environment, and always looking for new technology to support the medical field. The technology is amazing, and I recommend this company as a good place to work.
Pros
Friday's free bagels and some free lunches to celebrate end of project.
Cons
sometimes quick breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i gain alot of experience from Beckman
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CANovember 14, 2017
Beckman was my 2nd real job and they gave me a chance to excel. They constantly found programs or classes that would make me more employable.they gave me a chance to be a supervisor and sponsored the training.
Pros
I was given good oppurtunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNNovember 14, 2017
I worked here as a temp with the intention of being hired on full-time. Before that was able to happen the company was bought out and all contract workers were let go.
I liked working for the company and I liked the people I worked with.
Pros
hot lunch cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beckman Coulter is a very well known and respected company
Product Specialist for automated chemistry (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 6, 2017
I had worked for Beckman Coulter for 16 years before getting laid off due to restructuring of physical locations. I would have loved to stay on with them but it was taken out of my hands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely long working hours
Senior Clinical Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 4, 2017
Responsible for installing, servicing, and training of laboratory hematology and coagulation instrumentation.
Traveled throughout the Chicago and Northwest Indiana.
Pros
Great customers
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on the company and my individual while experience emploed there
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Sylmar, CAOctober 29, 2017
It is good company for all employees and good help to what happen to came up.
Nice coworker and management.
Anything hear to employee demand on.
It is execellent rotation when lack of work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology Company
Associate Customer Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 28, 2017
The CTS works on technical related issues relating to company's products. Work with the operators, lab supervisor, medical technologists, lab managers on problems with the instruments, providing a solution or forwarding to the correct place. Learned basic techniques interacting with customers, and details of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow paced with poor management
Staff Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNOctober 27, 2017
I worked as a staff systems engineer and the only issue I have is that the systems engineering group was treated like the cleaning department. The systems engineers did not have any participation in design architecture decisions and the systems engineering manager vision was not followed by the hardware or software groups.
Pros
Solid industry, has a great future
Cons
Very poor and disengaged management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging environment with lots of travel.
Senior Director - Corporate Accounts (Current Employee) –  Brea, CAOctober 19, 2017
There is no typical work day, I typically tell people looking for mentorship to look at a 6 month time period to gauge our workplace and culture. I've learned about how organizations change through the acquisition of Beckman Coulter by Danaher, an event which has significantly changed the management culture. The hardest part of my job is work life balance and selling internally and the most enjoyable is the ability to constantly create. Our environment allows for creative thinking which is very motivating.
Pros
Work flexibility
Cons
Travel, lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advice to management
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brea, CAOctober 16, 2017
This company has its heart in the right place, but sometimes can be too focused on strict goals at the detriment of the team. Strong goals are important, but should not hurt morale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company is good and well
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ar RiyāḍOctober 14, 2017
the company has a good management , high salaries and all the benefits have given to their employees sometimes the work is hard but it is pleasant to hear from our customers that we delivered the products in exact date with all the receipts and papers
Pros
overtime fees
Cons
housing and transportation service etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory Technician
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAOctober 11, 2017
I really enjoyed working for Beckman Coulter. Management, HR, Cowrkers, were all very approachable and nice. I was able to learn a lot there. The job itself was fun and challenging. I miss it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence and Pride in Our Customer Care
Sr Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAOctober 11, 2017
We were trained to be the best in the industry and proud of our name brand. We worked hard and excelled in every area. We were recognized constantly.

We were trained constantly to give our best with the market growth and we continued to grow.

Management was very much on hands in all areas. They led by example .

Promotions and new opportunities where filled from within when possible.
Pros
We were constantly recognized
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exremely busy place to work.
Rep I Technical Documentation (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAOctober 5, 2017
Managing Technical Publication User documentation in multiple languages globally for 5 sites was very challenging. My position was eliminated and my work load was distributed to 3 individuals. I also enjoyed the people I worked with.
Pros
Flexible hours.
Cons
Stressful working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beckman Coulter, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 470 reviews
5132
4153
3117
236
132

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.6

2.4Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight