Bed Bath & Beyond Employee Reviews in Las Vegas, NV

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 4,419 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.1K
41.4K
31.2K
2407
1279
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 4,415 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working alone
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 18, 2018
Being a picker can sometimes be easy. you just need to stay quick on your feet to meet standards. I like it because of the benefits and full time pay.
Pros
Sometimes free lunch
Cons
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a temporay seasonal job
Unloader/Loader (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 17, 2018
this was a temporay seasonal job, I wasnt there long enough to get any benefits or advancement, it was enjoyable, I stayed very busy and the day went by very fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Shipping and Receiving Clerk / Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 12, 2018
It’s a bad place to work . Management is horrible . The pay is horrible & overall the morale of the company is depressing . I do not recommend this warehouse to anyone at all
Pros
None
Cons
Everhing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and productive company
Shipper/Packer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 9, 2018
Most days where normally non stop . i would load the trailers with packages for 7hours a day. every once in a while there would be some down time but for the most part it would be extremely busy. overall i think it was an ok job .
Pros
refrigerator, break room
Cons
short breaks and fast paced work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Associate/ Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 1, 2018
It is a professional environment kept well organized and safe by the employees daily. The management is great and very helpful for every problem and tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and learn new skills.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 6, 2018
A typical work day at Bed Bath and Beyond, in the shipping & receiving area, was a full 8 hours of fast paced work. I learned how to operate the Bed Bath and Beyond Oracle system, hand held scanners, operations of the company, and completing task on time. Management at Bed Bath and Beyond was always helpful and knowledgeable. Workplace culture was a wide range of personalities and people from different backgrounds. The hardest part of the job was always being under a time crunch, especially during the holidays. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the great employees at Bed bath and Beyond.
Pros
Discount for employees
Cons
Often interrupted while performing tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry job
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 29, 2018
If your looking to get your foot in the door of workforce. Bed Bath and Beyond is not a bad place to start. The people you work with are amazing, depends on the manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 12, 2018
Great company, I loved working because of my fun co workers and friendly managers. The company has a lot of great products and it helped me learn patience and customer service
Pros
Great co workers, great company
Cons
On your feet the whole shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Distribution Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89115December 10, 2017
get used to standing for the whole 10 hours, its not easy, also its both quick and slow paced. they try but not very organized, stressful, long and boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 6, 2017
I liked working here, it was fast paste environment, always something new to learn from various department Supervisors are great as well, and they treated their employees good with special treats.
Pros
great
Cons
short assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 9, 2017
Managers work 50-60 hrs a week. Comp time is not given. Overtime is expected. Raises are practically non existent except for the director. No bonuses.
Pros
Job is not stressful. But fast paced most of the times
Cons
Expect 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 31, 2017
Every day is different, very high paced, deal with a lot of customers, lots of heavy lifting and merchandise changes. Loved company but didn't like the store manager they asked me to help.
Pros
Fast paced, good pay
Cons
Displays change constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Picker/Wrapper (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 22, 2017
Job duties were easy. Really did't lean much from this place, most all of it is repetitive. No brain stimulation what so ever. This is a great place to work of you are really not looking forward to move up. Management was okay. Hard part of the job was lifting too many heavy things.
Pros
easy
Cons
no future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 14, 2017
They dont start you off at $11.50 if true then i want a raise! Thats just bogus! Well they're liars managers have favorites and some managers are clueless!
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Liars and management have favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 7, 2017
This is a very fun job. Meeting new people and also helping them with their products was the exciting part. The most enjoyable memory was "back to school" when you get to help the students find the supplies they needed for school. The managers were amazing and was always willing to help out the associates. I've learned alot from this job, from working at the cash register to manager duties such as scheduling and payroll.
Pros
able to move up in the company
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good place to strated if you have no expirians
Inventory Control/ Auditor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 11, 2017
The typical day at work starts by going in on time and clocking. I get the catty and start to open the windows on the catty. I see who is there and who called out. I talk with management and see what they want to get done for the day.
The workplace culture is a little defecated at time. The associates complain about the rules of the company and sometimes are not will to work as they slued.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to learned more skills and to impure my understanding.
Pros
cook out, same free luches.
Cons
poor healt care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was fun to make
FORKLIFT DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 11, 2017
Typical day at work was either slow or fast but mostly slow when there wasn't any work. I've learn how to drive a forklift and fill active on the boxes I find. Management wasn't great because there was always having favorite people when you shouldn't have that work is work and outside is outside. Hardest part about it is finding the boxes because something there was a lot of boxes and take put just one or multiples. The enjoyable part about it is that you get to drive and meet new people and learn new things that you haven't learn.
Pros
learning new things
Cons
they had favorite people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work very energetic everybody's upbeat and ready to start the day never a dull moment
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 28, 2017
My review of Bed Bath & Beyond was a good experience I learned a lot about Warehouse work shipping and receiving and basic production schedules and quotas that need to be met at the end of each shift
Pros
Paid time off overtime is available
Cons
Lunches are only 30 minutes, I think they should be at least an hour, sometimes mandatory overtime depending on the holiday season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 24, 2017
Great place to work and full of good people. Supportive management and lots of great opportunities for advancement. I really enjoyed working here. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, and easy
SALE ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 12, 2017
Nice people to work with, It's an easy job that most people think they could get away with. Can get pretty busy during the holidays. Customer service and safety are their number 1 priorities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bed Bath & Beyond. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight