Beechwood Homes Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looked Over
Health Administration Clerk (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2018
I have been working for this company from 2009 - present. I started as a certified nursing assistant and then moved into an administration clerk position. I have accomplished receiving 2 degrees while working here and I have not been considered for any advancement despite the years I put into the establishment.
Pros
Great Residents
Cons
No incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Construction tradesman (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 16, 2018
Over all it was a good place to work ....i would be still there if they had more work in the bronx.they moved the job site to New Jersey and long island .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack od follow through
LPN on a 19 bed Geriatric Household (Former Employee) –  Getzville, NY 14068July 31, 2017
Families were great. The management tried hard to make it a good work environment but the big wigs made it difficult to enjoy the average day. The CNA's run the show.
Pros
Pay/Benefits
Cons
lack of follow through
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean an well kept facilty great security
STNA (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 2, 2017
a fast pace environment 8 hour shift facility so the day goes by pretty fast., ive learned a lot about different nervous system conditions because this particular facility houses special conditioned residents. I would say management fair .culture of work place would be multicultural .the hardest part of the job is loosing a resident that you've taking care of for years. The most enjoyable part would be knowing in your heart you've done the best you could for each person individually as all people are not the same.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
staffing issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with pros and cons
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Getzville, NYApril 5, 2017
Nice, Home style nursing facility. Great hours, not much overtime available. Best nursing home (clean) and modern. However some nurses are not helpful at all.
Pros
Balancing job work/ life balance
Cons
some nurses not helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Enviornment
Administrative Assistant/Purchasing (Current Employee) –  Islandia, NYJune 3, 2015
Professional but relaxed environment
Enjoyable place to work

Management - caring and attentive
Co-Workers - always pleasant
Hardest part of job - Downtime - fortunately very rare
Most enjoyable part of job - Diversity
Pros
Athmosphere
Cons
Abstain
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service and Family Orientated
HOMEMAKER (Current Employee) –  Getzville, New YorkFebruary 25, 2015
I make and serve the residents their breakfast and lunch, do their laundry, wash their dishes and set up for each meal. We also have to make sure that the garbage is taken down and the dirty linens. Restock the linens and make sure all wheelchairs, and lifts are clean. Input the daily food and beverage intake for the day into the point of care.
Pros
very family orientated
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unexpected
Student Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 14, 2014
The staff there was very mean to the students in my class when we were there for clinicals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report

See more Beechwood Homes reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beechwood Homes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
53
45
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Beechwood Homes Reviews by Location