Beef O' Brady's Employee Reviews

Found 492 reviews matching the search See all 493 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
HEAD COOK (Former Employee) –  Crawfordville, FLOctober 16, 2018
This was a great place to work most of the time, unless management was having a bad day. Many employees had a bad attitude due to bad management. Advancing was nearly impossible. Most management stay in the same position for long periods of time. Raises were almost always out of the question.
Pros
You know what is expected out of you
Cons
Depressing work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad hours but ability to advance
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYAugust 21, 2018
Just as any food service job is, you work the worst hours(5pm-12am Friday and Saturday). I was a cook and had to deal with poor management and short staff constantly.
Pros
I did get multiple raises to the point that I was making $11/hr
Cons
working conditions aren't great and hours leave you no free time for friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not conducive
Hostess (Former Employee) –  ApopkaOctober 18, 2018
This is not an occupation if you are looking for something to be conducive to your work ethics at all. Poor management led to poor performance within the staff with no repercussion. The job always got done the issue was always how it got done and was never done by the person who it was originally delegated to.
Pros
free lunches, can leave early
Cons
poor work environment, poor management, poor pay advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
WAITRESS (Current Employee) –  Bartow, FLJanuary 9, 2019
Greet people
Seat people
Run food and serve
Pre Bus
Running Side Work
Cash out
Run drinks
Some bar experience
Poor management
Don't have scheduled days off
No week to week consistency as far as days off and no benefits
No paid holidays
No insurance
Pros
Friendly neighborhood customers
Cons
No insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pace, rat race
Lead Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLDecember 31, 2018
I made good money at Beef O Bradys for what was required of the servers. Family owned.. there is a lot of family politics and management could be more organized.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
Under staffed for the sales amount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work when your young, need a little extra cash or in college
Server/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Hoover, ALJanuary 15, 2019
Very little advancement. zero benefits, sometimes rude patrons, flexible hours, not very consist money, very much a favoritism place but the coworkers are nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive wrok place, fast paced, fluctuating wages.
SERVER (Current Employee) –  Auburndale, FLAugust 9, 2018
It is a fun place to work but on busy days be prepared to multitask and get the job done quickly and accurately. Not much room for advancement. Pay will depend on if the night is slow or busy, you never know. Schedule is easy to pick up or give away shifts.
Pros
They hire anyone, no discrimination
Cons
No healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work good money
Server (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FLNovember 4, 2018
good money overall good management steady days at work. keeping up with good serves i enjoyed working with my sister , the hours where good,my boss was always helpful when working with him. good food, good serves,
Pros
fun coworkers
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful management
SERVER (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 23, 2018
i do not enjoy working here. It was fun at first when i was part time. theres communication issues, respect issues, fairness issues. Theres not room for growth or raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Kitchen Manager/Cook (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, FLOctober 17, 2018
Health benefits are good no paid vacations though work environment is good friendly atmosphere employee meals are allowed management has its ups and downs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, the customers are like family
Server (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAAugust 8, 2018
This was my first serving job and I really learned a lot about customer service in this position. It's a great introductory position but there are minimal benefits. Your pay really depends on your job performance as well as the wealth and mood of your customers. The location I worked at did not have liquor which would typically increase the amount of an average bill making you get more in tips. Overall, if you serve your customers promptly and efficiently, you should be compensated accordingly.
Pros
Discounted Meals
Cons
$2.14 hourly wage minus tips, my check was often $0
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Coworkers but not a lot of money to be made
Server (Current Employee) –  Ooltewah, TN 37363October 29, 2018
Ir was really slow in the mornings, and the scheduling manager doesn't really seem to know what they are doing. There didn't really seem to be a lot of opprotunities for advancement there, but all in all I loved to work with the people I worked with. Im just moving jobsbecause I didn't make enough money regularly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From franchise to corporate
Lead Bartender/Server/Manager (Current Employee) –  Apollo Beach, FL 33572October 3, 2018
I worked at Beef O Brady's for about 8 years it was great place to work when it was managed by franchise after went to corporate everything changed!! It was a fun and great environment in the beginning I love my job as the 8 years came and went and we went to corporate got a lazy manager I was underpaid and doing his job wasn't happy about it then I got fired for ridiculous reason
Pros
Toast
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome co-workers and customers
Server (Current Employee) –  Monticello, MNNovember 11, 2018
I loved working here. It is a great environment with great management. I would definitely recommend working here. The most enjoyable part is being able to talk to the customers and getting to know the regulars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee) –  United StatesOctober 17, 2018
I enjoyed working at beef's. My manager was very understanding and flexible. The was exciting and fun to work at. The owner was willing to hire me knowing I had another job and no experience,which gave me a opportunity to get the experience of being a waitress.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Girls being competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place all around.
Server (Former Employee) –  Bushnell, FLOctober 28, 2018
Beef'O'Brady's was an excellent place to work. The management and coworkers I had were very enjoyable people to be around. Management would use constructive criticism to help you grow with the company, instead of belittling you when you didn't know something.
Pros
free lunches on a double shift/shift cover
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment that values team work.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 6, 2018
My employment consisted of a team oriented, fun and responsible workplace with an understanding management staff. I learned of food safety, preparation and the importance of pleasing customers.
Pros
Free lunch, friendly environment, flexible shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work at
Cook/Night Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Live Oak, FLOctober 17, 2018
This was a fun place to work. The weekly paycheck is a very good thing but the owner of the store that I work at degrades his cooks and makes them feel like complete and utter garbage and I’m just done putting up with it.
Pros
Half off anything
Cons
No breaks, no free meal during your shift, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Ooltewah, TNJanuary 3, 2019
Unfair pay, they have mad management and most don’t know how to do their job, they work you and work you and your money won’t show for it, it’s better to find a job you’ll love and enjoy and that will pay amazing.
Pros
great customers
Cons
bad management, unfair pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuck up employees
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  Englewood, FLOctober 12, 2018
The employees were stuck up, not my type of environment. The customers were alright, alot of big families. Management wont address you if he has a problem with you, hed rather fire you without actually saying anything until you find out and contact him.
Pros
Decent customers
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beef O' Brady's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 493 reviews
5175
4136
3107
236
139

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture