Beef O' Brady's Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 411 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5147
4123
379
230
132
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 410 reviews matching the search See all 411 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Good people.
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Live Oak, FLJuly 10, 2018
Fast paced and demanding. Great management staff. The current service staff is in need of attention and the need for more "experienced" cooks is always a problem. But overall a good place to work.
Pros
Laid back environment, good management
Cons
Fast paced, hot, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beef's is fun
Server (Current Employee) –  Bartow, FLJuly 6, 2018
Teamwork makes the dream work is our motto, We strive our best at it. We live by it, we work by it. Gotta love a place where everyone actually works together to achieve a common goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Respect
Server (Former Employee) –  Estero, FLJune 15, 2018
I loved working with the employees but the owner had no respect for any of us. I usually let things go in one ear and out the other because i needed the job and I did make good money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A server life
Bartender / Waiter (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 14, 2018
I was a bartender and server at Beef O' Brady's while I was there. Waiting tables is the same core concept everywhere but each restaurant has their own things they value. Waiting tables for a living is risky business because tipping is so subjective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Wildwood, FLJune 13, 2018
Great place to work at I loved working at wildwood beefs but they are closed now they shut down but it was good working for them I loved working with all the employees they were awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One must have urgency
Back of House Specialist (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FLJune 10, 2018
The workers make the business what it is by being able to perform multiple duties at a fast pace. Everyone is not cut out for the job because it is labor intense.
Pros
You get paid and are around great food
Cons
A lot to do and not enough time to get it all done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Host/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARJune 10, 2018
Could've been worse honestly I loved working here for as long as I did just didn't end up being a good fit after awhile. which is understandable things change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress but if you can cut it, you love it
Cook (Current Employee) –  Monticello, MNJune 10, 2018
There is a lot of prep work involved daily to prepare for the peak times of customers. If you can keep up with the fast pace, high stress, intense pressure and memorizing the entire menu and getting the timing down because the restaurant doesn't use heat lamps, then it's the most fun you can have and get paid.
Pros
the team i work with
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is a joke
Server (Former Employee) –  Niceville, FLJune 9, 2018
Management sucks and problems just get swept under the rug. It'[s a very hostile environment which makes you not want to work. It's usually not busy but we have random days where we'll be swamped.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
Usually dead, terrible management, no structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Bartow, FLJune 9, 2018
Fun workplace and somewhat good environment. Management does not really solve problems at hand as they should when it comes to problems within restaurant staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJune 7, 2018
Good food. Not a bad place to work depending on management. I made good money and we stayed pretty busy. Good family hangout and sports bar. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere
Server (Current Employee) –  Hoover, ALJune 6, 2018
Like most of the food service industry, this is a highly stressful environment. The people you work with help to make it fun. Very much so a family that you work with.
Pros
one free meal for a double.
Cons
little to no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Waitress/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Seffner, FLJune 5, 2018
Its a relaxed environment. Know your sports. Fun with alot of regulars. Make aure to have a good memory. Owners dad is annoying but owner is good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 4, 2018
Sports Bar that's big on NCAA Athletics
Great place to be if you're a quick on your feet
Great happy hour specials
Uniform is simple and cute
Menu updates every couple of weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back family oriented. Always moving their employees upnthe ranks. Fun environment.
SERVER, BARTENDER, MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLJune 2, 2018
Beef O Brady’s was definitely a great place to work. I made plenty of money and had a great team to work with. Clientele was also a HUGE perk. Football season is best there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 2, 2018
This is a family owned restaurant with lots of drama. They have a bartender who is always drugged up in a bad mood. The job wasn’t professional at all. There is no room for moving up it’s family owned. Trust me if you want a drama free workplace this isn’t for you!!
Pros
Minimum
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn’t so much the company, it was the owner
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Newport, KYJune 1, 2018
The restaurant wasn’t ran well. There was no accountability for the job to be done correctly or efficiently. The hardest and most stressful part was that it felt like I cared more for the livelihood of the restaurant than the franchise owner did.
Pros
Employee discount, free manager kids meal
Cons
Terrible pay, no breaks/break room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYMay 31, 2018
ensure all customers were satisfied with the service and with the food that was being served to them. greet customers in a timely manner and ensure their food was received in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just too slow
Server (Former Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLMay 29, 2018
As a closing server i would sometimes leave there with less than 20 bucks. The manager wasnt horrible he just NEVER talked to me and im not even sure why. Coworkers are kind and very helpful. But only like 2 servers worked enough to pay their bills. Everyone else were new servers who struggled to get by. I HAD to get a job with better pay. This would be a great job for a new server or someone just looking for spmetjing to do. But to pay bills you just cant. The restaurant is actually quite nice. Its location is just completely hidden.. So unless it were football sunday it was just dead.
Pros
Coworkers.. Not stressful at all
Cons
Not nearly enough pay to live off of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Bromfield, OHMay 27, 2018
Horrible place to work. Management are not well educated on running a business. The owner's son sexually harasses people. If he don't like you, he will treat you awful.
Pros
Good food
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport