Behavioral Health Network, Inc. Employee Reviews in Northampton, MA

Ratings by category
3.0Pay & Benefits
3.1Job Security & Advancement
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 119 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at BHN.
Residential Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Northampton, MAJuly 1, 2017
This was the best job, I loved my coworkers, the environment was so relaxed, the clients were awesome!!! It was a home. We all worked together cooking, cleaning, going out. It was a functional household that felt like a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are passionate about taing care of people BHN is a great plact work.
Residential Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Northampton, MAFebruary 27, 2016
Everyday you have to be ready to give 100 percent to your clients. They depend on you. I learn something new everyday. The hardest part would be the shifts available. Its almost impossible to have a life outside of work. The best part are the clients you grow a connection to.
Pros
gaining experience
Cons
difficult to balance work and home
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to Work
Community Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Northampton, MAAugust 12, 2015
I worked in both there group homes and community day supports. I liked some of the people I worked but others were plain mean to me. They lowered my pay without telling me in writing.
Pros
fun things to do sometimes
Cons
bad boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
establishing safe and comfortable environment for individuals with special needs
Residential Specialist (Current Employee) –  Northampton, MANovember 9, 2014
work with diverse of individuals with mental challenge.. assisted with ADLS education.
Pros
helping my clients
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Provider Agency
Residential Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Northampton, MAMay 13, 2014
Requires continuous flexibility, provides excellent support to all individuals served, demanding but rewarding, team oriented environment, learn many aspects of the position with time, supervisory experience recommended, should be willing to work hours extended beyond original set schedule to accomplish all tasks required for position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place that cares about its employees.
Human Services Provider Direct Care Relief Staff (Former Employee) –  Northampton, MAOctober 3, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing we are making a positive impact on our clients daily life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct care worker
Direct Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Northampton, MAJanuary 14, 2013
assist individuals with functions of daily living.

great clients, challenging management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working in the healthcare field
Residential Specialist (Current Employee) –  Northampton, MAJanuary 4, 2013
I enjoy my working with my other peers. The best thing about my job is when I leave my shift , the individuals I serve tell me I will see you tomorrow. That just makes me love my job.
Pros
learn different things every day.
Cons
no increases at all in this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place learn about disabled adults
LPN (Current Employee) –  Northampton, MAOctober 5, 2012
great overall expereince ,great staff they are map cert, disabled adults in living in there own homes
Cons
to far to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report

See more Behavioral Health Network, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Behavioral Health Network, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 119 reviews
527
440
328
214
110

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture