Belcan Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 457 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5121
4158
3112
234
132
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 456 reviews matching the search See all 457 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 7, 2018
I only worked here for a very short time. Its just like every other temp place. Go from job to job until your hired in somewhere. Temp jobs help with the in between jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The success of the contracts depend heavily on management
Remote Monitoring and Diagnostics Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 6, 2018
The benefits were great; compensation was good. The contracts success depended heavily on the management and not the successes of the team as a whole.
Pros
compensation and benefits
Cons
contract instability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding Supply Chain Experience
Production Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Caterpillar - JolietAugust 6, 2018
The Belcan Team provided hands-on direction and support in matching the skill sets of employees with customer expectations. It was a pleasure working with Belcan and I enjoyed the opportunity to help our customer during the operations transition to another facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly Coworkers
PPG Aerospace Temp. Worker (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAAugust 1, 2018
Everyone at the workplace was very friendly and helpful. My supervisor at the time was nice, and very easygoing. The work was very relaxed and slow-paced, but not too slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contractor company
Sample logistics (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 1, 2018
From my experiencethey do a good job keeping they’re employees happy. Everybody that I’ve spoke with are very nice and understanding and they know how to keep everything professional.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 1, 2018
Great place to work for, very good company to work for. I would tell anyone to work for this company, a very experienced company very helpful co-workers
Pros
good company
Cons
got laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only spent 1 year with Belcan
Measurement Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 1, 2018
I only spent 1 year with Belcan before being permanently hired by Rolls-Royce, but I had no problems or issues with working for Belcan. The salary was commendable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant company with flexible work arrangements available
Analytical Engineer (Current Employee) –  East Hartford, CTJuly 31, 2018
I was able to do a wide variety of assignments while working for Belcan. The variety of work available at Belcan made for an interesting career while employed there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 31, 2018
Great place to work and enhance and or further develop any recruiting skills you may have because you are challenged and tested on a daily basis. Culturally flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care about you, only their client.
payroll (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 30, 2018
This HR Payroll Analyst listing is for Bayer. The people in the payroll department there are nuts. Run far and runfast!! They'll treat you like dirt and Belcan couldn't care less. Bayer is being sued by 16,000 women over being damaged by their Essure device plus, they've acquired Monsanto, the most hated company in America who's also being sued by many people, so you'd be working for Evil Corp.
Pros
They get you a job.
Cons
There's no HR, no sick days, no protection
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Engineering Tech (Current Employee) –  Cincinncati OHJuly 27, 2018
I work in Tech services division at Belcan so it is more like a typical recruiting agency. If you work in Belcan Engineering division, you may have more opportunities to work on different projects.
The people are decent, benefit is average.
My recruiters are all very nice and easy to talk to.
Pros
decent pepole
Cons
not a lot of opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat a Great Place
Lay Up Technician (Former Employee) –  Topanga, CAJuly 2, 2018
Working with this company under contract. Honestly a set schedule, worth working there until you get laid off because of your contract expiration, which wasn't discussed
Pros
Metting Great People, Learning Great things, the pay was good, Consistant Hours
Cons
Temporary Lay Offs, management not comunicating well, contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 30, 2018
We are not quite family, but all of the workers at Belcan are similar to friends and neighbors. We are a great collection of personalities to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if there are hours available
Engineering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 25, 2018
It's either slammed, everything needs to go this week, or sorry, there's not enough work for everyone. Being slammed was not the normal. When there is work, it's a fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an outsourcing company, there is limited growth
Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTJune 24, 2018
Fun place to work. Good, friendly people. Management is good for the most part. Nice atmosphere with pleasant working quarters. Decent reward system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belcan Engineering
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 20, 2018
Good company, standard benefits, good work environment. Currently going through a period of change with new ownership, new management, major realignment of the business.
Pros
Flexible Schedule, Low Stress, Broad range of expertise.
Cons
Pay is below industry standards, not as much job security as in the past.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company trying to find its place.
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 13, 2018
Belcan is a solid company currently trying to find its place in the Federal market. The company acquisitions, their vision, and their senior managers are solid, but its legacy program managers aren't quite up for the task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Engineering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN3June 12, 2018
There was very little training involved in the job. You were expected to figure it out for yourself. We worked on projects that had never been done by anyone before. It made for a very stressful day.

Management was mostly invisible and only showed up when there were problems and issues. Again, no guidance or leadership.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to work with Highly Skilled People
Product Definition Group Lead (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLJune 9, 2018
Wonderful & Highly Skilled Professionals to work with. My many years at this company have given me the opportunity to excel in my abilities and advance in my career.
Pros
Flexable work schedules, Ability to Work Remotley
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the office but more despressing
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTJune 7, 2018
The work environment wasnt the best. More times upper management spent time walking around and talking instead of doing work. With the lack of work, there was no real enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Belcan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight