Bell Trans Employee Reviews

2.7
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
42
36
24
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 18 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Of the 2 superintendents the older of the 2 is real good the younger one not so much.
Master Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 8, 2018
If you like working with non-ASE certified Mexican employees, that take 3 lunch breaks a day. Then this is the place for you. The predominant language spoken in the shop is Spanish. The highest priority about a job is speed, not cleanliness or doing the job correctly.
Pros
They have a good ventilation system in the large shop.
Cons
The supervisors don, t do their job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promises made not kept
Hotel Limo Driver & Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 28, 2017
money was better years ago and upper management blow smoke and make promises they never intend to keep especially if you happen to be a woman despite loyalty
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 4, 2017
Great place to work with great management. I enjoyed all of my years working for the company and I learned a lot . They always treat there employees with respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission based salarey
Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 15, 2017
Very erratic pay, totally commission based when I worked there.
Great pay during the busy months and I would struggle during the slower months.
Management always treated me fairly.
Management encouraged a competitive work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best working envirment
Taxi Cab Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 12, 2017
A place to work very excellent mangement. Better healthcare and Insurance promote all employees to be for a better Customer service and safe driver no words best in vegas
Pros
No
Cons
Heath care good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive from airport to casinos.
Limousine Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 3, 2016
Limousines didn't have proper air conditioners. Company takes most of your money and you get payed by commission. Loved to work with people, but I couldn't control the maintenance of the car.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn people skills and have made many friends.
Bus / Limousine Driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 24, 2016
Daily pick up and drive guests to hotels with occasional private charters (both bus and limo service). Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting guests and providing excellent customer service. Hardest part of the job is the physical lifting of luggage and solving customer issues. Have learned to be more patient and empathetic with people and try always to see things from the other person's point of view and try and accommodate their needs as best I can. I try to promote the company and put the company in the best possible light I can by being courteous and professional. Co-workers are generally enjoyable to work with but there are some who are very dishonest and try to take away clients. Management does not seem to know how to show proper respect for the drivers and sometimes treat the drivers badly.
Pros
Good comrodery amoung drivers and ability to develop good personal habits and customer relations.
Cons
Sometimes overworked for driving (sometimes 12-14 hrs.)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work enviroment
customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 28, 2016
wonderful days, enjoyed to come in to work and help people with their traveling details. It feels good to help. Also its not a bad way to travel book, cabs,buses, luxeriy cars and etc.
Pros
discounts on rides
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job duties
Limousine Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 14, 2015
A good opportunity however I was not a profession I would like to pursue long term. The corporation while offering patrons a service I can only see a disservice offered toward the operator.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Clientele
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 17, 2014
fixing buses cabs, from pmi to heavy line no one can reassemble any thing they take apart.
Pros
its a job
Cons
dead end job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Bell Trans?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always loved working there, but they do not appreciated loyalty.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 18, 2013
Very fast paced. Always something going on. But the management needed improving.if your loyal to the company, work hard, show up for work, any time they ask, it should be apprieciated by the management, not used to destroy you. I loved this company until the day they let me go for a rediculous reason.
Pros
Always busy, days went very quick.
Cons
Bad management. Don't know how to treat loyal employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving new limcs was the nicest part
Limo, Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 6, 2013
no clients , no money . that was a tipical day from the start. same for many people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very challenging
Chauffeur (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2013
Working for this company didn't present any challenge or variety. Great for someone who lies to sit a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
when i started this was a great place to work
Auto Technician/Tester (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 18, 2013
Most of the management does not know what they are doing, pay is fair, work is hard
Pros
great insurance benifets
Cons
management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Limousine Chauffeur (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 29, 2013
A job with many opportunity for advancement, a great experience for being a VIP chauffeur, created many worldly memories. Friendly Drivers, the hardest part of this job was dealing with Las Vegas traffic.
Pros
comps
Cons
traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Chauffeur (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 13, 2012
Company was horrible to work for. Management treated us badly.
Pros
customers that i picked up we all great.
Cons
commission job. very mismanaged business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better
limo driver (Former Employee) –  LASVEGAS NVAugust 22, 2012
It was a job that pays by commison if you did make the amount of money that they wanted youn to they woulkd write you up .Some days you could sit around and make no money at all.
Cons
no money
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bell Trans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Bell Trans Reviews by Location