Belle of Baton Rouge Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
42
35
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits, but too much mess
HOUSEKEEPING (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 12, 2018
The work environment can be better if they fire the messy/cut-throat employees. They come to work just to get into peoples business, and they have no life of their own.Some of the supervisors can go to. Some are very cut-throat and just as messy as the employees.
Pros
pay, great benefits, lots of jobs
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse job ever
Excellent customer service (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 9, 2017
this was absoultely the worse job I've ever had, i felt depressed going to work, the pay was poor, all of the workers seemed unhappy and unfriendly, no one ever smiled, management was poor and unhelpful or caring, a ver depressing place to spend majority of your time.
Pros
it was a job
Cons
its a terrible job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only if you need work
dual rate dealer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 16, 2017
place is very smoky, they do not pay overtime, and you start off at 4.25 an hour. There not much area to get promoted in this business, and do not expect a high toke rate in this place.
Pros
a break every hour
Cons
getting paid 4.25 an hour, the food is not worth it, expect to work at least 10 hours a day, and dont expect a promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 20, 2017
A place where work is satisying, but not respected my management.
Pros
Nice water Setting
Cons
Poor Management Structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 9, 2017
Indeed has given me different jobs to choose from over the years and I like the different opportunities given on the daily choices I see on the indeed app
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Shuck's on the Levee Manager (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 6, 2016
Nice menu selection and loctation. Shuck's is famous for their oysters and sits on a levee. Great palce to eat before or after playing at the casino.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused,Aggresive, Team-oriented and Funloving.
Surveillance Manager (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 14, 2016
I believe that my strength comes from my level of professionalism, my work ethic, and my professional goals. I am an adventurous person but I will only take calculated risk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college student but long hours
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 21, 2014
The belle overall is a good place to work especially if in college because of the flexibility but as in having a life balance there was none.
Pros
Events held for employees, pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Job-
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Baton RougeMarch 25, 2014
decided I would do better with outside type of work. I enjoyed co workers and people but didnt want to handle cash register and stuff like that. im more of a labor type of person.
Pros
Great people and fun environment
Cons
wanted different type of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment. Great staff
Cocktail waitress (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 18, 2014
Customers make the job an enjoyable one. My coworkers make the job all worth it. The only way to advance at this job is to be here at least 15 years or to know someone in a higher position, they play favorites at ALL TIMES.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured. Great training.
Security Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 20, 2014
This was a fun place to work with very good training. Health benefits were great.
Pros
Set schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look this place
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 12, 2013
keeping area safe and secure
pushing in chairs
communicating with guest
work concerts
Pros
great coworkersand managers, meet celebrities
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly learning new things
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LADecember 12, 2012
This was a fast paced work environment. Always something new to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Belle of Baton Rouge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Belle of Baton Rouge Reviews by Location