Benchmark Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 270 reviews matching the search See all 408 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benchmark Electronic is good place to work. Things are slowing down.
Engineering Technician II (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 19, 2018
It can get busy. I have learn so much. Management has been good to me. There are some great people there. There is really nothing hard about my job. I love when we are busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Leadership
Director (Current Employee) –  USAJuly 17, 2018
The new leadership of Benchmark continues to clean house of the experienced leaders that building the company. Employees are hopeful they are moving in the right direction. The Jury is still out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much room for advancement
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Concord, CA 94520July 9, 2018
They are willing to teach you what ever you would like to know only they are unwilling to pay you once you know it. Its that old saying ( if you think a good machinist is expensive wait tell you see how expensive a bad machinist is. And they are learning that now
Pros
Lots of time off
Cons
Have to work weekends to get the time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Finisher (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAJuly 2, 2018
I was having fun working with my team leader and collegue because we have teamwork in a day we must finish atleast 3-5 parts of showerhead.Sharing knowledge of working or making the work easy.
Pros
We reach quota free food or theres incentives
Cons
More overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Senior Business Intelligence Developer (Former Employee) –  Angleton, TXJune 29, 2018
I wasn't there very long because I was misled in the job interview process. There were fundamental differences in terms of my role and the tools I would work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extended periods of mandatory Overtime
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJune 22, 2018
Worked at benchmark for 12 years. Overall a poor place to work. They force mandatory OT on all production workers for extended periods of time, like YEARS. If you don't do the OT, they will terminate you. Management, engineering, etc., obviously did not have to do the OT which made the environment tense. Alot of long time employees leaving, high turnover rate on new employees due to the poor working conditions.
Pros
job security
Cons
forced work OT, no time for your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Assembler / test / Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 17, 2018
it is a place to work and you go home and sit back with your leg up and relax. they help you to go to school with time giving to you while you are at work.
Pros
none
Cons
schoool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning, Review and Execution
Senior Quality Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Moorpark, CAJune 15, 2018
Review previous and outstanding action items.
Learned new process requirements referenced to AS9102 standards.
Management typically is not commendable, poor.
Workplace culture is excessively hostile.
The hardest part of the job is understanding the new requirements. Older employees do not assist new time workers due to fear of job security.
Pros
New technologies for PCBA Assembly.
Cons
Hostile environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Many Hours, Too Little Pay.
Leaded and Lead Free Hand Solder (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJune 7, 2018
First off, Mandatory overtime of 16 hours a week. Second, $11.25 an hour for soldering circuit boards for important and government contractors. Third, I was never told how to access benefits and PTO. It was a horrible company with a greedy CEO and IMPOSSIBLE supply and demand expectations. Work here only as a last resort.
Pros
Paid Lunches and Breaks
Cons
Too many to list. Read Description.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun, but pay was terrible
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJune 7, 2018
I was able to move off the line into quality within a month of my supervisor recognizing my abilities and attention to detail. The promotion did not get me a full time position with the company as promised as I was still being paid through the TEMP service.
Pros
Easy
Cons
No benefits, little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place for IT until new CIO and IT Management came in.
unknown (Former Employee) –  Angleton, TXMay 31, 2018
Was great place with management that cared about the employees until a new CEO came in and hired his CFO and CIO from previous companies and then an IT Director from their previous companies. New Mgmt does not care about the employees the way previous management did and does not foster an environment to help the IT staff grow in their profession. Also, the pay is usually much lower than what can be found closer to the Houston area.
Pros
good work hours
Cons
Poor communication from CEO and Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and competitive business
Customer Material Specialist (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 29, 2018
Very friendly management and coworkers, nice facility and low cost great food in lunch room. You may be expected to work a good bit of overtime due to work load and dealing with facilities in other time zones.
Pros
Family type atmosphere
Cons
Salaries not the best in the area
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Senior Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNMay 24, 2018
Have worked at large corporations as well as smaller companies, without issues. This company has many issues and they all start at the top...They don't care about employees, their work schedules, their families or anything else about them. It's all the bottom line and the Texas upper management knows next to nothing about what goes on in their plants or how to run them.
Pros
Co-workers, some benefits are good
Cons
No work/life balance, heavy overtime especially in the office, management attitudes, favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job but stressful
Test Technician I (Former Employee) –  Angleton, TXMay 15, 2018
Sometimes during busy months or end of quarter, employees had to perform more tasks during the day and it can get very tiring. On a normal business day, there can be much to do or non at all. There is no job security. There are various lay-offs during the year. But overall, its a great company if you want a decent steady paycheck.
Pros
benefits (for full-time employees)
Cons
can be in a temp position for a while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World class Contract Manufacturing firm focussed on Quality and Customer Satisfaction
PROGRAM / ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Winona, MNMay 11, 2018
Very fun and challenging company to work for. Never were 2 days alike. Able to work autonomously with flexible work hours. Focussed on Customer Satisfaction and delivering high quality products on time,.
Pros
Able to work autonomously, great benefits, Customer Focussed
Cons
Too many long meetings, which often extended the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Electronics Assembler III (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 22, 2018
Good job to start off with if you are young and upcoming. Relaxed, laid back atmosphere. Fifteen minute paid break every two hours with a non-paid thirty minute lunch.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Pay rates and pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe with good benefits but not good for advancement
Inspection Coach (Current Employee) –  Winona, MNApril 20, 2018
This is a safe environment with comfortable, well lit, clean work. But easy to be placed in a job where you may not want to be and with no power to advance. Lots of micro-managing and taking their employees for granted.
Pros
if you like OT- there is usually all that you want
Cons
If you hate OT- often it is required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dignified coworkers
Welder (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 14, 2018
I loved working there. Happy coworkers. Tedious work but time flies. Appreciation for efforts. Best job I ever had, and hardest. Only dedicated need apply.
Pros
Great group of coworkers.
Cons
Demands dedication, attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Overall Experience
Facilities Manager / Program Sustainability (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 12, 2018
A lot of learning curves and projects to work on.
Great growth opportunity.

Great implementation of new processes and great structure to maintain and audit current process.

We worked with Kaizen, lean manufacturing and six sigma methodologies.

Management team structure and core team are very talented and had a lot of motivation.

Problem solving and continuous improvement KPI key process indicators.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 5, 2018
Benchmark needs good management to run the business.
And need to have a higher compensation to employee
People are ok to work with but needs a career training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benchmark Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 408 reviews
590
4127
3118
241
132

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight