Benchmark Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse shipping and receiving
SHIPPING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILApril 13, 2018
I was a warehouse shipping and receiving manager .
Lead & Trained to load and unload products
Completed inventory & day to day assignments.
Placed & received orders. Resolved Customer Disputes.
Fork lift certified & General Labor
Pros
Very good pay, benefits, overtime
Cons
Very long hours, Temporary position, no paid vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good temp angency that really helps you.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAMarch 29, 2018
They placed me in a job with company that used me twice and payed me very well at the time. I was able to get a lot of hours as well which was very nice at the time. All they want to do is help you as long as you want to help yourself. The temp job was for an engineering company which was an interest at the time which was very thoughtful.
Pros
Great people to help you find a job.
Cons
No guarantees of being hired full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring work
Warehouse shipping receiving (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 20, 2017
Very slow paced like to be busy benefits ok pay not great would not choose to work there again no extra perks did learn computer skills this was the only plus
Pros
None
Cons
Slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benchmark staffing is company is no longer in business.
Various Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 23, 2017
Working for temporary companies like Manpower and Benchmark Staffing broadened my horizons for employment and exposed me to multiple work environments and management style.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benchmark is a great agency to work for. They have kept me very busy sine i started with them in 2014. My contact person has kept in touch with me w
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 6, 2017
Benchmark is a great agency to work for. They have kept me very busy sine i started with them in 2014. My contact person has kept in touch with me while on my assignments to see if everything is going well. I am very impress with how they found me an assignment within the first week of registered with them.
Pros
They keep in touch with their canddate
Cons
compensation is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work plesent staff
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CODecember 2, 2016
The staff at Benchmark was friendly and helpful. They were always ready to help resolve issues and always happy to see you in a position long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hand-on work skill
assembler (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 17, 2015
As a operator I got training more then 3 process, because I learn every quit, and worked well with co-workers. In couple month, I got promote to be a trainer. Then I got to be a leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  AuroraJuly 7, 2015
I was able to word without any problems
If I had problems I could got to my supervisor and tell him.
if I could not come in it was not a problem
Pros
the pay
Cons
some of the other workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal experiance with bechmark staffing
Staff Support (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 4, 2015
Benchmark Staffing is a awesome and friendly work environment, the staff are extremely helpful on all questions and concerns. If ever a problem they would fix it promptly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with people with respect.
MacCarran International Airport - Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas NevadaJune 3, 2015
I like to work in different location and Las Vegas was a place where I had to stay cool, and seek water, and I like the "famous" strip and I like that the place where I stayed was great.
Pros
Saw lot of stars.
Cons
Hot and Heat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very organized company and helped me with all my problems
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  La Puente, CAApril 8, 2015
it was a very organized company and helped me with all my problems. and the people who worked with were very nice. and got me a job that i was looking for
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co worker helpful
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJanuary 13, 2015
getting to no new people over the years can be helpful keep people happy on all aspect
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend
Technician (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CADecember 5, 2014
Good recommend
Nice co-workers
Flexibility works
Enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary assignment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CANovember 25, 2014
The job I obtained through this staffing company was a temporary assignment. In a typical day I drove a fork lift and pulled orders. Co-workers were great during my temporary assignment.
Pros
Kept busy
Cons
Temporary positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management back in the day
Sales/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAJuly 26, 2014
Typical day make 50 sales calls with live music. Branch manager was positive and motivating.
Pros
free lunch quarterly
Cons
short breaks when short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service found me a job paying pretty good for starters
Food Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Lyons, ILMay 23, 2014
they did find me a job making a good wage for starters but the company was not hiring. i would recommend this temp service and go to them again should i need employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pick and packer
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Harrison, NJMay 16, 2014
the typical day at was to find on-line orders to be shipped out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are good , but their is not always work
wearhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 21, 2014
is a tep service. when you work jobs they end but you are laid off. seeking better job i am a hard worker, with a lot of experince.
Pros
been their for a wile
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production warehouse
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAFebruary 9, 2014
got my knowledge of inventory of a warehouse that had products that had to used by certain dates
Pros
use of a RF Scanner to do inventory
Cons
lack of medical benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great People
Warehouse and Industrial staffing office admin (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILDecember 6, 2013
Management was great, always looked out for employees in less glorified positions, great bonuses, the best training I have ever received in a new position.
Pros
Bonuses, recognition, comraderie
Cons
closed warehouse division due to high overhead
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benchmark Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 44 reviews
515
417
37
24
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture