BendBroadband Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Service Technician, BBT3 (Current Employee) –  Bend, ORJune 8, 2018
I enjoy working at Bend Broadband. Your team is pretty much a family and you all help each other to get threw the day. I would recommend Bend Broadband to anyone wanting to step foot in the CATV or High Speed internet side.
Pros
Company pays for tools and truck, Out on your own all day
Cons
May have to work late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation has been sold, but still exists locally
Customer Care/Technical Support Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORMay 31, 2018
BendBroadband was sold off to a larger broadband provider. They still remain as a "local" company, but have been stripped of most levels of local management and have eliminated several local jobs. They still deliver acceptable levels of service, but are not the same company as when I was employed there. I honestly can't speak to current working conditions.
Pros
Unkown
Cons
Unkown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for in Bend
Employee (Current Employee) –  Bend, ORMay 22, 2018
Would recommend working there. Sometimes management needs to understand who they are managing and what their employees do. Relaxed environment and nice people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORDecember 12, 2017
I was very happy with my time at Bend Broadband. They have competitive wages and the management is excellent. I would recommend Bend Broadband as a great place to work.
Pros
Great people to work with and for
Cons
Can get burned out on the job itself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team work atmosphere
Technical Support Representative level 2 (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORAugust 7, 2017
The pace of the job was not predictable with challenges presented with upgrades and outages; however, with the excellent team work atmosphere issues were quickly resolved making it rewarding to being part of the effort. Some customer interaction were a challenge; however, with the excellent customer training we were able to deescalate and maintain strong customer relationships
Pros
free lunches when we hit our numbers; incentives
Cons
needed improvement with communication between departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all great company
Cable Technician (Current Employee) –  Bend, ORJune 10, 2017
bend broadband is a great company they take care of their employees with great respect and make sure everything is taken care of in a timely manner!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elseware
Direct Sales (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORMay 15, 2017
Little or no training, left on your own and you are responsible for learning and getting things done. You better have initiative because you will not get much help here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Local Dog
Vice President- Sales and Business Development (Current Employee) –  Bend, ORJanuary 16, 2015
Successful local company now part of TDS. Management and employees take tremendous pride in community involvement, providing reliable service, and a caring customer experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work , just not a " career" more of a job
System Tech. 1 (Current Employee) –  Bend, ORJanuary 30, 2014
when i started it used to be fun coming to work, but ever since they made some management changes its been more of a get to work do your job and go home as soon as you can. i believe that the management has gone downhill since.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tech, locally-owned cable company.
CREATIVE SERVICES DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORJanuary 9, 2014
I managed video production for the cable company; TV commercial and programming production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than your typical call center (mostly)
Technical Support Representative II (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORJune 10, 2013
- You hit the ground running every day. Typical call center where the calls never end.
- I learned how good I am working with customers (no matter how upset or angry they are).
- Management does it's best to keep things running smoothly, but most employees are left feeling like the company is throwing "right-handers" with the left hand. Most unfortunately, this is often glaringly obvious to customers.
- Co-workers and lower management are outstanding people,
- One of the hardest parts of the job is dealing with undelivered promises and unreasonable expectations that leave customer feeling duped or taken advantage of. It's also difficult to live up to business image-related performance metrics that don't matter to customers.
- The best part of the job is when you take an angry customer and make them happy with you and the company when they see that you can address their issues. Even better is when you get a customer who has a problem that needs to be solved, but they appreciate you from start to finish.
Pros
Great people to work with. Management does it's best to create a positive & up-beat environment.
Cons
Too many technical issues caused by internal mistakes, Lots of upset customers, Too many attempts to introduce new services that fall short of what is promised to customer, Company tries to be cutting edge but the attempts fall short of the customer expectations, Marketing makes undeliverable promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment in warehouse
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Bend, OregonMarch 7, 2012
Job was fun, but manager does nothing about the guy's bad behavior.
Pros
meeting people, generosity with time off even though it's unpaid
Cons
immature guys, vulgar bahavior, boss threats, lots of swearing
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BendBroadband. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
51
46
35
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

BendBroadband Reviews by Location