Benefit Cosmetics Employee Reviews in New York, NY

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 386 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Culture
Regional Account Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 22, 2018
Benefit was an incredible brand to work for. Management helped thrive and attain your goals. Friendly and fun work environment. Great pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brows
Brow Expert/ Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 7, 2017
I enjoyed working at benefits. I learned to work with kinds of brows. i was even taught how to wax, tweeze and draw in the perfect brow the client desired.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and cons
Aesthetician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2016
While the general idea of benefit is to promote a "girlfriend" experience it is often a Mean Girls environment with obvious favoritism and often encourages a competitive vs team atmosphere.
Employees in equal positions are not all held accountable the same way, tips are not always paid in a timely manner and advancement is difficult.
However the base pay and product commission is Standard and the gratis program allows you to try the products which do what they say they will and are affordable to most customers.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
No work/life balance, unprofessional employees, favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company ,i enjoyed work for them
Aesthetician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 11, 2015
great company to work for .learn a lot from them.good and supportive management.great health insurance and great benefits.its was amazing experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, and a very productive work environment.
Esthetician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 4, 2015
Working at Benefit Cosmetics was a great experience. Everybody had the same mindset - all team players and willing to work and help each other out. We definitely did help each other to advance our performance at work.

Benefit Cosmetics was a very fast paced environment, but it helped me to be very quick and efficient at my job with ease. Being at work was fun everyday - I felt like I didn't even have to try at customer service, because my job was so enjoyable and I was genuinely happy to be there with my coworkers, and also to assist every and all kinds of clients.

The most enjoyable part of my job was that I was able to connect with clients, and help them find exactly what they were looking for. Introducing them to new products that would also further benefit their make-up routine was also enjoyable, especially after seeing how happy they were with their new look!
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
beauty artist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 10, 2015
Management was great, they cared about their employees, pay was decent, the products were ok. their color needed help but had a few great products, they really pushed the brow services so that took over their focus.
Pros
Good to employers, fair pay
Cons
overemphasis on brow waxing not enough on beauty
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Empowering Workplace
Boutique Proprietor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 18, 2015
Never a dull moment in this fast paced, fun-filled boutique ! An ever-expanding company with a small business feel, Benefit allows their leaders to take risks and think outside the box to deliver results !
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Newyork. nyJuly 9, 2014
●Involved in preparing Test plan and developed Test Cases, Test Scenarios manually.
●Performed Positive testing and Negative testing to ensure that security is maintained throughout the application.
●Performed Functional, Regression and Navigational testing of the application
●Wrote SQL queries for database verification and validation.
●Extensively involved in the Integration testing, System testing of the Application.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Freelance Make-up Artist (Former Employee) –  New YorkJuly 21, 2013
Great company, with very good values and lots of awesome people to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entrylevel type job not a paces for a career
Make-up Artist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 10, 2013
working there was oknothing special.with they promoted from within but they dont sad but true. happy that i left when i did i hear it got worse. i did however love my coworker and i still keep in touch with them . the company doesnt care about you they only see you as a number they just wanna suck the life out of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and positive work place
Market artist/Trainer (Former Employee) –  ny nyOctober 10, 2012
working at benefit was great always fun and exciting always busy consent events for new product launches over all a good company
Pros
always a party and great sales
Cons
poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Make up Artist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 6, 2012
Making curtomers love themselves and feeling beautiful when they leave.
Pros
fun
Cons
goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Benefit Cosmetics reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benefit Cosmetics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 386 reviews
5123
4106
384
230
143

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight