Benefit Cosmetics Employee Reviews in San Francisco, CA

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 384 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front End Developer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 26, 2018
Really fun and friendly work culture. Beautiful meeting rooms and a retail-not-tech-vibe. The employees are smart and passionate about what they, in a relaxed way.
Pros
Welcome makeup bag
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced fun place to work
IT Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 25, 2018
Great place to work, fast paced and exciting. Management is great not micromanaging but gives you an assignment and allows you to do it on your terms.
Pros
Love the people, really enjoyed the startup atmosphere
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting global corporation started in San Francisco CA
Esthetician (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 18, 2018
Exciting work environment with daily goals.
Established and respected, imitated often!
Innovative promotional events.
Regular training at headquarters.
Beautiful products.
Industry icconoclasts.
Global.
Wonderful clients.
Pros
Gratis
Cons
Vendor relationship with Macy's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The F in BeneFit stands for Fun ... and Flexible ... and Fast
Retail Accounts Manager - ULTA Channel (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 2, 2017
I absolutely love my job. The company itself is wonderful to work for. They are flexible and supportive. They encourage you to exercise creativity and empower you to pave your own way to get the desired results. There is room for all type of expansion and movement throughout the company.
Pros
Flexibility and Creative
Cons
Being responsible for actions of our business partners
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great products
Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 28, 2017
Really good company with some great products. Fun co-workers and lots of work makes time go quickly. Beauty industry is getting to see the new things before they come out.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Senior Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 26, 2017
Good team, good culture, good company to work for.
Good perks, good work/life balance.
Fast-paced, fast growing company. Fun environment, office location is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Retail Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 13, 2016
During my time at Benefit, I learned a lot about how to launch new products, sustaining product awareness & launching brow services in new retail environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fun work environoment
Freelance Make- up Artist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 15, 2016
Working for Benefit was awesome! If you love the brand and the products you believe in them and work becomes your play ground! Of course there are goals that need to be met and there were times that I would have to really WORK to make those goals, but that is with any brand or company that strives for the best and wants to continue to stay relevant in a very competitive market! Working with other Bebe-babes was always fun, sometimes challenging but none the less worth every minute of the experience. Best part of this job is helping women feel better about themselves and feel prettier. The gratis is pretty awesome too!
Pros
awesome gratis, meeting other bene-babes
Cons
competitive, challenging goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place to be
Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 9, 2016
It is a toxic environment, french driven management.
Not too much room to grow if you are in middle level management.

Most people will not stay for more than 2 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & girly place to work
Allocation/Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 1, 2015
Fun place to work, high energy! But can be stressful. Fast growing company that has growing pains. Fun & funky packaging for our cosmetics. And of course our saying "Laughter is the BEST COSMETICS"
Pros
Free cosmetics
Cons
Lack of leader ship
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place!
Global Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 3, 2014
Fun, sass and flair, is the everyday motto at Benefit. My department in particular, was extremely hands-on; gave responsibilities for seamless execution during conferences. Created iMovies as conference recaps, that are launching locally and internationally during conferences.
Pros
Hands-on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company culture
ASSOCIATE PROJECT MANAGER, GLOBAL SERVICES (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 14, 2014
Had the privilege of working with this brand during tremendous growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run planning department with luxury brand expertise.
Assistant Planner (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 17, 2014
Well run planning department with luxury brand expertise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My PR/Marketing Internship Experience at Benefit Cosmetics
Pubilc Relations and Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 20, 2013
This being my first internship was a perfect fit for me! The work culture (and the decor) at Benefit Cosmetics is creative and fun all while being productive.
Pros
free makeup
Cons
unpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers but horrible management
Global Supply Chain Planner (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 4, 2012
Turnover is very high due to some changes to management. Management is very moody and ignorant. The is no compassion from them. However, the culture is fun and my co-workers are amazing and hardworking people who deserve so much more.
Pros
fun culture
Cons
long work hours, low pay, moody management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Corporate Management & Human Resources
Corporate Aesthetician (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 16, 2012
They shut down a brow cart and left me without a job. They denied me any compensation and got away with wrongful termination because they believe if there is no brow bar at that location then you have no job. They do not relocate you to another position. Your position is terminated and you will no longer be needed
Pros
gratis pieces
Cons
pestering customers, no breaks are allowed, they work you with no intentions of promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and dynamic work environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 30, 2012
I have been very fortunate in my career to work with so many smart and talented individuals such as Benefit Cosmetics.

I am part of the New Product Planning Team which interacts with all levels of the company and all departments where I launch 40+ projects per year. Each project is complex with multiple SKUS and can take 6 months to a year and a half to complete.

All of my experience in Supply Chain Manufacturing is utilized to bring Benefit Cosmetics to the world! It's a lively, dynamic work environment where I can make a difference and positively impact the company and help Benefit reach it's 1 Billion Dollar goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report

See more Benefit Cosmetics reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benefit Cosmetics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 384 reviews
5124
4106
383
229
142

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight