Benefit Cosmetics Culture reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 400 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive but exciting
Freelance Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 29, 2019
I enjoyed this job because of the responsibility and opportunity. On the other hand I did not enjoy the relationships I had with many of my coworkers because there was a culture of gossip and competition which created a stressful environment.
Pros
long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Sales Aesthetician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 28, 2018
I love benefit. Best company. The culture is great and the managers are wonderful. Full of life and are extremely supportive of individuals growth. Best place to work.
Pros
fun work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
arch expert (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCSeptember 11, 2018
I love Benefit. Great products, great management good amount of paid time off. The pay starting out is above other esthetic jobs. They recruit wonderful people.
Cons
standing all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
AESTHETICIAN (Former Employee) –  Elkridge, MDSeptember 5, 2018
Pay was competitive co workers were friendly and helpful. Training was offered, management was hands on. Clients were great, products were fun and easy to use.
Pros
Gratis
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front End Developer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 26, 2018
Really fun and friendly work culture. Beautiful meeting rooms and a retail-not-tech-vibe. The employees are smart and passionate about what they, in a relaxed way.
Pros
Welcome makeup bag
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive
Sales Associate/Beauty Artist (Former Employee) –  Southpark, NCMay 24, 2018
Great place to work, also very encouraging. You have constant support from everyone even on the corporate level. They encourage development you just have to put work into it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced fun place to work
IT Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 25, 2018
Great place to work, fast paced and exciting. Management is great not micromanaging but gives you an assignment and allows you to do it on your terms.
Pros
Love the people, really enjoyed the startup atmosphere
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits driven culture
Retail Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 20, 2018
Very goal achievement driven culture. Fun encouraged to think outside the box: high rewards for top performers . Expect to work hard be available even when off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting global corporation started in San Francisco CA
Esthetician (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 18, 2018
Exciting work environment with daily goals.
Established and respected, imitated often!
Innovative promotional events.
Regular training at headquarters.
Beautiful products.
Industry icconoclasts.
Global.
Wonderful clients.
Pros
Gratis
Cons
Vendor relationship with Macy's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Culture
Regional Account Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 22, 2018
Benefit was an incredible brand to work for. Management helped thrive and attain your goals. Friendly and fun work environment. Great pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting
Beauty Artist/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  West Hollywood, CAOctober 2, 2017
Working for Benefit was always fun and exciting. Management was strong and kept the workplace culture super positive. The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting new clients and having great relationships with co-workers as well.
Pros
Great Product Education and Workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Sales (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 22, 2017
A typical work day consisted of customer service, product sales and waxing services. The workplace culture was very lively and fun. The most enjoyable part of my job was my clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Literally the most amazing company anyone could be a part of.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MO +200 miles radiusAugust 10, 2017
It's a family not colleagues. Great management and great corp leaders. It really is family. They always give recognition and give you all the tools you need to be successful
Pros
All
Cons
Must be able to adapt to quick changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Senior Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 26, 2017
Good team, good culture, good company to work for.
Good perks, good work/life balance.
Fast-paced, fast growing company. Fun environment, office location is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Motivational Company
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIMay 17, 2017
This is an amazing company to work for. I'm extremely supported at every location I travel to and my advice is taken into account. Wonderful management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 28, 2017
Great company and culture. Work life balance is VERY strong and FUN is incorporated into everything you do. The products are fantastic and the social media presence makes it easy to sell.
Pros
Culture and Brand
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 27, 2017
great supervisors and employees. Great pay. Great job/work life balance. Great benefits. No micro managing. Learned a lot working. Great call center. Easy job. Enjoyed helping customers.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Retail Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 20, 2017
This was the company that got me to learn what I was capable of doing. I was able to learn how manage, train, educate, work with management, travel, and to be a great regional manager. It showed me what I loved to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAJanuary 20, 2017
Good company with good benefits. Really fun products with great names and creative packaging. Fun environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Arch Expert (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 2, 2016
I worked for a benefit brow bar in Ulta. I loved it. Pay was great. Management was great. And trainings were amazing. I highly recommend anyone that's into helping people and making money apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benefit Cosmetics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 400 reviews
5125
4110
388
232
145

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight