BENETECH INC Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Regional Pension Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 14, 2019
Very little coaching or feedback. Good for experienced workers. Technology lacking. Automation and software improvements decades behind the competition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work, management is easy to work with yet very serious about their mission
INTERNATIONAL PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJanuary 31, 2018
I learnt a lot about technology as well in this company. I loved the workplace culture. It was a very professionally run non profit. There was a lot of potential to grow .
Pros
Encouragement by management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place with a little bet fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAAugust 3, 2017
My typical day at work was pretty busy trying to get to so many dead line this type of job require.
I was happy with my job and my manager but my family was relocate in Texas.
Pros
They give me the task to do and after that don't bother me at all.
Cons
so much stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a new experience for me as tecnichal repreentative for this company in the South America area.
Technical Representative for South America area (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJune 9, 2015
Everyday is a challeger because when you work in a place where your contact person is not the same every visit that you do, them you need to learn how yo manage this situation,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Admin. Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ILSeptember 16, 2014
The hardest part of the job is doing the same thing everyday. But being able to talk with your coworkers helps the day go faster.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting environment!
Payroll Processor II (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 3, 2014
People are here are helpful but management needs organization.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but management could use some work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CADecember 16, 2013
I really enjoyed the line of work I was doing while working at Benetech, Inc.(Third Party Administrator specializing in retirement plans) but the management made it unbearable at times. They have a lot of good, knowledgeable employees, but the energy in the office is just terrible do to the management team they have put together over there. Overall, I really enjoyed working there and learned a lot about the pension business!
Pros
established company, central location in Orange County, great hours and benefits!
Cons
Management, employees are not excited about work because of management, lots of employee turnaround
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place to work.
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMay 24, 2013
The company thrived on people seeking pension plans. Unfortunately, the company had to lay me off because people were no longer seeking pension plans. In fact, most workers have had to dip into their life saving to get by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull,poor management
401k Processor/Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 28, 2013
Processed 401k plans and loans.
Great co-workers.
Good hours.
Average pay.
Overall enjoyed the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with room to improve.
Buyer/Expeditor/Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ILNovember 5, 2012
1) Each day was fast pace, which is good .
2) I learned how to be a better multi-tasker
3) The hardest keeping functions supported at one time.
4) I enjoy seeing that my multi-tasking effort has met all functions requirements and the project is on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankfull for the experience
Daily Valuation Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 19, 2012
My day starts at 6:30 ends at 3. Work is on a routine every day.
Pros
co-workers all get along
Cons
management seems out of touch with it's employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more BENETECH INC reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BENETECH INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
52
45
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.5Culture