Benjamin Moore & Co. Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
41
33
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Credit Administrator, temp. (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJApril 12, 2018
I was a temp here for almost 2 years. Everyone was very friendly and inclusive. I found the culture here to be a positive experience. I am sorry that I was not hired perm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Clifton, NJMay 23, 2017
A typical day at work was excitng
I learned many things such as operating machines how to load trucks how to pack paint etc.
Managment was good but could better.
Work place culture was interesting.
Hardest part of the job was packing the paint due to excessive lifting.
The most enjoyablet part of the part of the job was driving the machines, and the people.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Too repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pell City, ALApril 4, 2017
Poor leadership
Bad Management
No feedback
No assistance for issues that arise, no real communication between teams and employees.
Expectations are beyond impossible
Pros
Free lunch is how they keep employees
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benjamin Moore
Custom Compliance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJJanuary 19, 2017
I enjoy my work days at BM. The culture has changed but its getting better. Upper management has seen that changes need to be made and they are making strides to improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Credit Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJOctober 6, 2015
good benefits, security, good location, logeveity, team atmosphere, health program, health bonus, on site lunch, generous vacation time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not What it Used to Be
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJJuly 13, 2015
Benjamin Moore was once a very desirable company to work for - family oriented and stable. It has now become a revolving door.
Pros
Free lunch, CEO is a genuine individual
Cons
Froze pension, healthcare benefits were once top notch, flex-time no longer exists
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working people, friendly and caring. Things get done.
Senior Retail Inventory Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJSeptember 19, 2014
Managing inventory is challenging and there are always ups and downs. Crazy busy is an understatement. Management is direct and transparent. Team work is excellent - always working together to acomplish the task at hand or beat that deadline for a tough project.
Store personnel motivation and focus seem to be the hardest aspects of the job.
The best part was reaching my goals. Overcoming toughest hurdles, one by one, to achieve them, is a great feeling.
Pros
Free Lunch.
Cons
Declining health care options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate atmosphere associated with a struggling business
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILNovember 19, 2013
My day typically started at 6:30 AM and ended at 6:00 PM, not by company mandate, but by my motivation to be as successful as I possibily could.
I learned the basic principles set by Benjamin Moore when he started the company, a fair deal for all and do the right thing. I learned to conduct myself by the three I's, intelligence, integrity, and industry, as described by Benjamin Moore.
My immediate management was great, i have no complaints.
My co-workers were the best. We were family.
The hardest part of the job was maintaining business through the economic collapse after 2008.
I enjoyed every aspect of my job. The hardest part was being part of the downsizing during the most recent corporate restructuring.
Pros
Being independent to set my own work schedule
Cons
Culture change which came when the company was sold in 2000.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Family to work for and they provide a fabulous lunch.
Color Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJFebruary 15, 2013
-I worked per-diam so everyday was unique.
-I learned the ins and outs of the painting industry is complex.
-The management team is hard working and talented.
-My co-workers in color marketing were fabulous and many have become lasting friends.
-Hardest part of the job is cramming all that creativity into short deadlines and small budgets.
-The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing all the R&D end up available to the public knowing I had a part in it.
Pros
working for a nationally recognized company.
Cons
small budgets didn't keep me there permenantly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benjamin Moore & Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question