Bentley Systems Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 96 reviews
Ratings breakdown
534
439
317
21
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 96 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to advance
Contract Specialist (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAApril 26, 2018
Lack of communication between employee and management made it difficult to get feed-back on work.
Not enough consistency when it came to compensation.
Pros
Liked my job
Cons
Piled on work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, challenging work environment
Hydraulics and Hydrology Engineer (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAApril 19, 2018
Sales force review and focus on quota based selling and growth of the product distribution. Very employee based environment with good potential for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good values
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAApril 9, 2018
Bentley encourages a healthy balance between work life and home life. They pay fairly and understand the value of an employees time. They encourage innovation and creativity in solving problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no idea what they are doing!
Corporate Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAApril 4, 2018
Terrible management... constant change in leadership and direction. No consistency. Awful comp plan does nothing to motivate sales team. You won't make any back end compensation unless you are well over 50% of your already ridiculously calculated quota.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 14, 2018
I learned a lot as an intern at Bentley and would definitely recommend it to anyone. I also met a ton of amazing people. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the work is extremely collaborative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 16, 2018
Ambience is awesome
Great place to work
Timings were feasible
Enjoyed the work
Awesome people to help you out
Overall a good learning experience
Great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun, great summer internship
Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAJanuary 12, 2018
Great time as a summer intern, the full time employees really cared about our success and the hr department made sure to help us with networking, not just in Bentley, but with other companies nearby through my Campus Philly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you like to be challenged.
Software Trainer and Writer (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAJanuary 6, 2018
I have worked for 6 Computer Aided Design companies and after 18 years, Bentley Systems provided the most secure and stable place to work in the ever changing CAD workplace. The number one thing I learned at Bentley is; You are either, part of the problem or part of the solution. Also as part of the support and training department you must also be a sales professional at all times.
Pros
Left alone to do your job without micro-management
Cons
Numerous changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Director (Current Employee) –  Exton, PADecember 20, 2017
Company has great people and a good culture. Marketing plays a less important role in this company. This company is very software development centric. Frequent internal re-orgs (with all their pros and cons)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support users with software issues
Senior Tech Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Exton, PADecember 5, 2017
A typical day was check email and support queue for users that were having critical and system down issues and contact user. Check existing service request of user that you current working issues. Check status of users having software issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible upper management
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 25, 2017
Upper management changed frequently and each new manager would change how they wanted your job to be performed. Things such as what to keep up with daily, what priorities were, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 25, 2017
Good pay, lots of changes. Good people. Nice place to work but lots of change. Very good people to work with. The CEO is a great person who cares about his employees.
Pros
Benefits, Pay
Cons
Amount of change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALOctober 25, 2017
I loved working at Bentley. Great atmosphere with some super great co-workers. I learned a lot in many respects with opportunities to travel. Definitely my favorite job I've had as a professional.
Pros
Flexible, great management
Cons
Layoffs about every quarter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed place to work
Business Analyst Intern (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 14, 2017
It is a great experience working under my manager who tries to give you handle the project on your own and manage everything with your view-points. It helps you to think out of the box. I enjoyed working there with my own pace and people are too friendly to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with great solutions
Senior Director (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 5, 2017
Bentley provides comprehensive technology solutions to a myriad of client markets internationally. Specifically, Bentley provides technology tools to solve some of the most complex engineering challenges in construction, design and work integration.

Solid company - solid solutions - great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bentley Systems
ENTERPRISE ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Global but lived in Houston, TexasOctober 4, 2017
Bentley Systems is a family oriented environment with excellent office support for virtual employees. The owners and upper management encourage their colleagues to advance in their career offering training and internal promotions.
Pros
Offer solutions for all Engineering Infrastructure and a very family oriented working enviroment.
Cons
Lack of departmental communication when implementating internal changes...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Office Job
Product Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Exton, PASeptember 25, 2017
Normal 8-5 job
Do not need to be a civil engineer to work here. Bentley's offerings take a while to understand and learn. Sales training is mandatory and compliance is mandatory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and nice colleagues.
Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Exton, PASeptember 12, 2017
I was able to learn new technologies and in a nice and stimulating working environment. I had a great manager and there are several ways for keeping you update about the company's directions and strategies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Work environment that re-organizes alot, releasing staff accordingly
Professional Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Exton, PASeptember 10, 2017
Pros:
- They allow working as a virtual employee
- At times, there was the opportunity to learn across platforms
- Good team work among colleagues
- The ability to mentor with Senior colleagues at times
Cons:
- understaffed in some business units causing stress from many projects, longer days
- almost unclear benefit structure that changed frequently
- constant reorganization causing the release of staff in departments that could not stand to lose the bodies.
- lack of direction from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for internship
Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILAugust 28, 2017
I worked at Bentley on an internship for 2 years. I was given an important project that was commensurate with my skills and they valued my contribution. My school was located in a different city than the office but they were able to find a way to enable me to work remotely while continuing my education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bentley Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss