Bentley University Employee Reviews

Showing all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part-Time Opportunities for Students
Math Learning Center Tutor (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAFebruary 24, 2019
Great Part-Time Opportunities for Students. I am a full-time student and found a part-time position to be quite nice as it is a good addition to college life. Minimum wage salary, but none the less helped me with life.
Pros
Environment and Peers
Cons
Minimum wage for my position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Admissions Analyst - Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAFebruary 24, 2019
Not much space for advancement. My boss is nice and capable but the system seems slow and full of red tape. There are not a lot of talents in the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Data Analytics Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MANovember 13, 2018
CIS Sandbox is a great place to work at. As a tutor, I have had an amazing experience helping others and also learning many applications and programming languages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAOctober 2, 2018
a typical day at work is very good
learned a lot of technical skills
management is very good
workplace culture is very good
the hardest part of the job is doing projects but the most enjoyable too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MASeptember 28, 2018
Very helpful experience as Graduate Assistant. The supervisors were working on interesting projects that helped me to learn more about various topics and develop skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, nIce people
Laboratory Support (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 31, 2018
The benefits are great, in general. Work day in some positions can be flexible, and the university environment is great, with lots of things to do and plenty of really nice people. Interesting work, and good support generally. Some level of elitist behavior, and definitely hierarchical - but that is probably the case at any university.
Pros
Benefits, hours, the work, co-workers, extras on campus (use of gym, pretty grounds, etc.)
Cons
Hierarchical, some backstabbing depending on group
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student
IT Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMay 31, 2018
I worked at certain jobs on the campus. It was a great school. I did the jobs for college money. I love the school so I do believe that it would be a great place to work one day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT was a pleasant position while I was a university student.
Student Services, Student Liaison (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAApril 11, 2018
I was able to interact with students, staff and faculty from all parts of the world. I learned many languages along the way and each day was better than the next. I learned many interpersonal skills that I still use today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
SAP and Process Model Assistant (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAApril 3, 2018
It is good to work here, although I am just a student working part time. The work is good and competitive, the problems solving and managing techniques are well used.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and fun work environment
Recruiting Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAFebruary 10, 2018
-small but friendly office
-encouraged learning and questions
-supported students academic commitments in addition to work responsibilities
-team approach
-associates and interns work closely with managers
-commitment to employee growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of paid time off
Senior/Lead Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJanuary 29, 2018
The culture changed when the president of the college changed.When I was hired it was a very benevolent place to work. Not so much under the new administartion At this time I do not wish to comment any further.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAOctober 23, 2017
Great place to work. The atmosphere was always welcoming and I loved the people I worked with. The hardest part about the job is the difficult topics you are forced to discuss with residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun 2 week summer job
Orientation Leader (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAOctober 6, 2017
worked as an orientation leader. spent the last two weeks leading up to the start of school going through extensive trainings. days were long but the experience was worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bentley University
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 23, 2017
Great place to work. They are kind, inclusive and have a community that makes it a warm place to work. They value the work you do. One of the best places I have ever worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Costumer Service (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 14, 2017
It was a pretty phenomenal job. Everyone was polite. I worked with the students most of the days. The hardest part of the job was working with the managers. Really love the job but were cutting my hours.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with the opportunity to meet new people and make connections
Spanish Tutor (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 26, 2017
As a Spanish Tutor, I was in in charge of helping all students that requested my help. I absolutely love to help, whether teaching them new words or with a totally different subject. As a tutor, I have grown so much, it has made me realize what I like and how some people appreciate my efforts.
Pros
Connections with students, recognition, opportunity
Cons
No ability to communicate with the manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Internship for Learning
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 3, 2017
Relaxed culture where you could work on data science projects that you or others are personally interested in, which gave opportunities to learn about new topics that weren't learned in classes.
Pros
Work remotely, freedom
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work and life balance
Visitor Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAMarch 23, 2017
The only reason I would like to leave Bentley is because I moved and my commute is now very long. this is an excellent place to work. Growth available and great people to work with.
Pros
plenty of days off
Cons
limited parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviornment
VITA Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Service LearningMarch 13, 2017
Working environment is comfortable and encourage me to get involved. The supervisors are helpful and I could express my own opinions and discuss my problems freely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at school with other same aged people is always fun
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAFebruary 10, 2017
I work on campus as a Teaching Assistant where I help teachers and students with online classes. I act as a moderator, help professors with prior preparation and address any technical problems during class.

It's a fun job because you need to be on your toes all the time given that there's so many machines, workstations and systems working at the same time, and your figuring out and solving a technical problem during class in a short time is so rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bentley University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 52 reviews
535
412
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.8InHerSight Score

3.8Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Bentley University Reviews by Location