Bergelectric Employee Reviews

Showing all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Foreman (Former Employee) –  HostpitalAugust 16, 2018
Foreman and management provided very little direction on the job, always very hard to find tools, materials and prints, and poor attitude toward new employees.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
too many to fit here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAJuly 29, 2018
a typical day would be moving between electrical and low voltage.there is a lot of cleaning. one cool thing is when i went through there was assistance with tools through the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
Worker (Former Employee) –  McCarran, NVJuly 6, 2018
It was like any other construction job, one day you have a job and the next you don't. For the type of work that I was doing overall I had a great experience, on occasion you had a few bad apples with bad attitudes but overall it wasn't that bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great worker
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 16, 2018
it was great place to learn alot from my co worker and foreman the foreman let you run work if you show them if you are a good leader and follow directiion
Pros
great company
Cons
long drive to La from bakersfield everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good spot but you're just a number
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAMay 11, 2018
they teach a lot of good habits. get good at one task and you'll get stuck on it for a while (i.e. underground, material handling, wire pulling, etc). will mass hire for big jobs then lay off a bunch after completion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Apprentice
Commercial Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMay 2, 2018
I was an apprentice at the VA hospital in Denver and loved my job. The only reason I left here was that the project was shut down due to lack of federal funding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Electrician Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 17, 2018
Good place to work. I liked it. However
They dont give you raises as promised. Company modo should be "work with what you have" instead of safty first.

Foremans need stronger communication skills. They lack respect towards others.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Most foremans talk down to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it there.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAFebruary 17, 2018
When they come back to town I hope I get a call. I'll be back in a flash... Good foreman.had parts and tools I needed.But the best thing to me was I learned new technics that I can take to my new jobs.. Thank's Berg..
Pros
Gave me every thing to complete my tasks ...
Cons
The general contractor on the job..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 11, 2018
had a great time working in San Diego. I learned a lot about the trade. not a lot of care goes into the guys at the bottom but they took care of me from the start. gave me a job with no experience in the trade. thankful
Pros
having a job
Cons
not always work to be done
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 26, 2018
Was hired on with a for sure two year job, let me go before my 3 month review because there was no more work, then to find out they gave me a 2 dollar pay cut WITHOUT acknowledging me about it, and been trying to get a hold of hr and they don’t have one apparently what I was told because it’s complicated situation in my city for HR? Just a bunch of horrible management since they kept telling us to sit around there’s no work right now yet now they are blaming the journeyman and apprentice for being back tracked? If you want to be taken advantage of and pretty much work for free this is your company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report

Want to know more about Bergelectric?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
journeman (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 23, 2018
Professional people, good safety habits, paid sick days, holidays, provide PPE on the job site, per diem and hotel rooms if you far from home, hard to find local work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn electrical
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 22, 2018
Wonderful journeymen willing to train. Great company to grow with if your looking to travel. Management has faith if they see potential in you. Wish I would’ve learned more
Pros
Training
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company
Warehouse manager/Driver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 10, 2018
This company is a big one from California to Texas, they pay was ok but the manager was useless and didn't care, I got stuck with his responsabilities and mine but my pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer to not write a review.
Project Coordinator/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 3, 2018
I liked the management and the company. I enjoyed the project and those who were worked on the project, very cooperative and friendly. Bergelectric is a man's place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nome
Electrician (UA) (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 3, 2017
Great place to work. Hours work with my schedule. Sometime long hours. Management ok. Hardest part of the job was the location. Enjoyable part of the job meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with a good work pace.
Fire Alarm Technician (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CANovember 2, 2017
we would start whatever task was next, depending on materials.
I learned a lot about low voltage (Considering this was my first low voltage position)
The hardest part of the job was working around other trades when time was an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient.
Apprentice Electrician/Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 25, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Berg, they never sat me at home. You are noticed for your hard work and you are taken care of if you deserve it. I would go back to Berg.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pace to work, friendly staff and always willing to help
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 24, 2017
Performed electrical-related wiring and installation for commercial and industrial construction projects, including new construction, retrofits, and remodels and building expansions. Key Results:
Served as journeyman electrician or apprentice on more than 100 major commercial projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAOctober 16, 2017
They gave Christmas bonus, then cut it. Insurance went from 0 to 400 a month. Long commutes 80 plus miles, no gas pay. No sick leave. No vacation pay.
Pros
None anymore.
Cons
Their motto is take from you and work you to death.Terrible benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company with Great People
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CASeptember 27, 2017
Bergelectric is a great place to work! Although they have 2,400 employees nation-wide, It's easy to tell that the company really cares about everyone.
Pros
Healthcare, 401k, Great Management, Fair Pay, Friendly Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bergelectric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 50 reviews
512
410
316
24
18

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture