Bergen Family Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive, collaborative environment
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJMay 10, 2018
Workers are underpaid, however they maintain a positive environment and went above and beyond to assist clients in having their needs met. There were some issues with Human Resources and a high turn-over rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to mature and advance.
Pre K-4 Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJApril 12, 2018
Bergen Family Center is a place where one can get a good start in a career while learning on the job. The salary could improve for qualified staff and the atmosphere of communication is good.
Pros
Good staff, hardworking administration, volunteers and floaters.
Cons
Healthcare and salary need improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Camp Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJMarch 18, 2018
Not a bad place to work at. Recommend for students looking for a summer job. Does not seem to be expanding to the point where growth and recruitment is possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy fun, place
Director of Programs and Administration (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJJune 7, 2017
Very fast pace but fun
Hundreds of people are serviced daily
Dozens of volunteers offer their services
Agency relies on donations to help their clients
Pros
free lunch cooked at work
Cons
pay and benefits are very low, staff feels overworked and under pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good environment to work in
Teacher assistant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJApril 24, 2017
enjoyed working with productive professional co-workers and management. I learned how to implement work related skills, my typical day at work went as within the lesson plan for that day, working with a diverse culture was such a wonderful experience to me.the hardest part of the job was leaving the children because i wanted more time to be with them to teach them more,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low budget
Teacher's Assistant/ Centers Nurse (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJFebruary 17, 2017
Not my first choice of child care. Very few friendly people, not a lot of good communication in the school with staff and administration. After school program is very good!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going on alot of feild trips and cleaning the camp room.
Assisttant Unit Leader (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJMay 6, 2016
work starts early. I was the art teacher there so i set up projects for the kids from time to time. there is scheduled outdoor time at the park, and we go to the pool once a week. There are also field trips scheduled so the day is very busy while being very fun and fulfilling.
Pros
free lunch.
Cons
early work day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Teachers Assistant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJMay 12, 2014
teachers assistant. making sure these children know their abcs 123s , know how to read write and spell. take them for walks and to the playground
Pros
great pay, flexible hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable atmosphere with children
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJMay 22, 2012
I was the administrative to the Director and had many responsibilities. I learned how to do payroll, more organization and supervisory skills. Working with teachers help you learn more about understanding the development of children. I did not feel that this job was hard at any time, but filled with challenges that I learned to overcome. The most enjoyable part of the job was that i obtained experience and carried it over with my present job.
Pros
working with children
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bergen Family Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
55
43
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.9Culture

Bergen Family Center Reviews by Location