Berkshire Hathaway Automotive Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good for the Veterans who get all the hot leads
Sales & Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bell HondaJuly 15, 2018
Working for them will be a challenge as you will never get a personal life, there is no schedule and often you will be there from open to close and even later. The promise to earn a living is presented well however falls short almost every month. There are a handful of people in the firm who make the majority of the money each and every month and are rewarded by not having to be there more than a few hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, unsecured pay
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 22, 2018
The job is great and competitive, however I hate not having a secured pay, because if I don't sell I can't provide for my family and some company rules make some bonuses hard to get. Also, most of the time you get a flat rate rather than the percentage because most deals lose money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely disappointing shorted me on pay and lied about job duties
Business Development Manager - Contract (Former Employee) –  Surprise ArizonaFebruary 27, 2018
My interview experience went well. Everyone was nice during my training. After that people's True Colors started really showing. Management is terrible and profane that their staff. After I worked there for a month I finally got my pay structure. It was not what I was told. I got shorted on my pay and they even lied on my W2 for my taxes at the end of the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spare yourself
Sales Consultant/Manager (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAFebruary 8, 2018
If you want to be treated like a number or just a body count work here. If you like 70+ hour work weeks work here. If you like being talk to like a dog who just peed in the house work here. If you like working 7 days a week work here.

If you said yes to any of those this is your place to work
Pros
none to list
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 31, 2018
Good learning experience. Managers could spend more time with new staff. Good camaraderie and work environment and workplace culture. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily activities
Asst. Finance Director - Desk manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 23, 2018
We would start the day off


* Morning or afternoon meeting with management and sales
* Go over what we did and how we can do it better
* Strategize on our daily routine
Pros
Meeting new clients
Cons
The hours sometime are a bit tough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pase work enviornment
Parts Department Associate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJanuary 2, 2018
Real world experience
Wharehouse atmosphere
Much to be learned
This is a cultivating business. Business is booming here and expansion is necessary to handle capacity.
Pros
flexible
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work environment
Digital Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 19, 2017
The automotive industry is great for its many dynamics. One of the growing areas in the automotive field is on the digital side of advertising. BHA offers mostly entry level positions, but with little room for advancement. It's a great place to work at for a couple of years until you've earned enough experience to hopefully advance or move onto a more tenured marketing company.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Poor Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Internet Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 28, 2017
Nicest people on the planet. They go above and beyond to help their employees. General manager and the general sales manager are such amazing people to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work.
Internal Auditor (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 16, 2017
The best part of the typical day is that it is not predictable. Fast pace and challenging. Hardest part of the job is the amount of work required continues to increase without a related increase in pay. Co-workers are professional.
Pros
Quarterly office meeting with lunch.
Cons
Health benefits, communication and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for, great staff to work with.
Bookkeeper/ Automotive Biller (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 16, 2017
This complany is a great place to work for. The staff in accounting are more like a family than anything. Very little drama between staff, and that's hard to find in the field.
Pros
Awesome ppl, great environment
Cons
Not much room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work that teaches you many different skills.
Reconditioning Manager (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLFebruary 3, 2017
The best part of working here are definitely the people, because they all are willing to help each other out. Although the hours are crazy and days are long, there is always something to do and learn. You get to work with every department and learn different skills and how to apply them in unique ways, both professionally and personally. The workplace is very nice and kept clean. The best part of the job are the people you meet, and the way the company celebrates the holidays with everyone in high spirits.
Pros
Cookouts on the weekends and free breakfast at monthly meetings.
Cons
long work hours and short break times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throat
System Architect (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 21, 2016
Very little money is spends on IT infrastructure. The company does not see IT as a value-add to the business. Management is very autocratic, and ADD changing direction very erratically.
Pros
none that I can think of
Cons
Unless you really need a job, I would not give this place the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inexperienced and Untrustworthy IT Management
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 19, 2016
IT Contractors or IT FTE's will be overworked, underpaid and unappreciated with unethical promise of full time placement, great benefits and advancement which will not come to fruition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anitquated Work Environment
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 8, 2016
The work environment was very difficult. Very antiquated equipment and moral was very low. The workforce was very resistant to change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, understanding and family orientated
Billing clerk (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GA and delray hondaJanuary 29, 2016
I really don't have anything negative to say about this company. This is the first company i can say that I truly love the people i work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Berkshire Hathaway Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 17 reviews
54
45
33
20
15

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Berkshire Hathaway Automotive Reviews by Location