Best Care Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best care
Home health aide (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 7, 2019
enjoyable time spent get to be home everyday with loved ones and take care of my family members at the same time, whats not to like about best care I just had a better move to make so I took it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 6, 2018
They offer yearly training and additional training from hospitals as well. They are very attentive to there clients when it comes to hospitalization and family emergencies.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good for now job
HHA (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 25, 2018
This job requires at lot of patience for dealing with both the office workeres and clients and after 3 years employment i would say this is a good job for those just starting out or those with not many working options you will find if your not careful u can turn into a minimum wage slave.
Pros
Flexable schedule
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice clients and very clean homes.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Bayshore new YorkMarch 8, 2018
Helping elderly people with daily living. Providing transportation to and from doctor appointments. Preparing and serving meals. Dealing with different personalities from my clients to the family surrounding them. Have a lot of Patience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bestcare
Home health aide (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 20, 2018
you basically help your clients as needed. this is a hha position, the hardest part would be you not knowing what to expect at all going to a client. the best part was helping others out.
Pros
pay okay
Cons
management needs work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Personnel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYFebruary 9, 2018
The work was great with plenty of teamwork. I learned to work above and beyond the assigned work. The management was well organized and helpful. The culture was great with different ethnicity. The hardest part of the job was the on call on and working on weekends.
Pros
Productive
Cons
working on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An independent environment
Home health aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 28, 2017
I was a lot of long hours and hard work but it is rewarding to know i help someone. The office gave problems when it come to family emergency and calling out but overall okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 31, 2017
This is a great place to work. I love my job. There is nothing more fulfilling than making sure I do what I can to help make sure my clients live in their own home. It is all ways the little things that matter most., a smile, a gentle handle holding, scalp massage , can make a client's day. What ever reasons you may have for using our services let us cater to your elders ,let us know how we are doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained experience helping mental and disabled population.
Home Attendant (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 16, 2017
Made necessary copies.
answer incoming calls, write notes.
serve dinner, clean kitchen.
Some counseling when needed with clients.
wrote notes on goals completed with clients.
Pros
make own hours when working per diem.
Cons
not being properly trained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you need to make extra money
HHA/PCA (Current Employee) –  Hempstead, NYJuly 25, 2017
I have been with this company 71/2 years love what I do, and benefits me being able to work and go to school but no advancement within company and No benefits, great job to make extra money.
Pros
A lot of work hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
HOME HEALTH AIDE (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 22, 2017
Working at best care was a great experience im sad to see it go out of business. Best care offered friendly and safe environment and lots of overtime. This company was around a while am I'm sad to see it go out of business.
Pros
great and friendly staff
Cons
the commute was a bit far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Forest Hills, NYMay 19, 2017
Good facility and very welcoming. I was able to obtain skills that I would be able to use in my everyday work life after graduating and going to my career field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working in the medical field
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYMay 10, 2017
I was a home health aide at Best Care. Wasn't much of a bad experience but I wasn't able to change the problem patient I had that no one else was willing to care.
Pros
I enjoy elderly company and love caring for them.
Cons
Best Care didnt have enough work for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a little improvement
Home Health Aide/Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 14, 2012
Staff is very polite but needs to make sure all workers and patients are satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with clients on personal level .
Certified Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 22, 2013
very good for social skills and good work habits
every day learning more about the health care system.
Pros
full time work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 27, 2013
My co-workers were very supportive They thought me the policies of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk is rude
HOME HEALTH AIDE/ PCA (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 22, 2015
they don't give long hours 2 different case 3 hours each a day. The good thing is they give you a card for metro base on how much hours you work. If you going to school they don't make it easy, they give you short hours and expect you to take 3,4 case
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Care was a company where one was happy and ready to work, and the staff worked as a team.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, New YorkNovember 22, 2011
Best Care was my first job as a Home Health Aide. They gave me the opportunity to care for others by giving me training and work. I was grateful that I could help someone that needed my help with their daily living. That to me is a great company that is willing to give a person a chance in a new career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have very nice patients to work with
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 31, 2012
My typical day at work is taking my patient to therapy, do errands.My management works with us well they always have time to help with any situations,My coworker we work well together,there is no hard part to my job now,my most enjoyable time is sitting and talking to my patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too hard wwork for to little pay
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Levittown, NYJune 29, 2012
this job required a lot of time and effort and there wasn't enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Care Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 32 reviews
58
48
311
22
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture