Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital-Milton Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable, but no growth
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Milton, MAJuly 13, 2018
If you are looking for stability in employment this job can be consistent, but if you want to grow in the medical area, then this place is not for you. Each time I applied for a transfer, it was unsuccessful, not because i was unqualified, but because unqualified people got positions because they new someone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Radiology Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Milton, MAMay 23, 2018
A typical work day is checking patients in for eight exams that is going on every day. and also walk in x rays.pre register ortho patinets for a doctors office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Milton, MAApril 17, 2018
It was a good place to work, I like it there but the pay was too low. But I do miss my team there & we worked as a family. Everyone was a team player.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physician Assistant in a moonlighting position
Physician Assistant-Certified (Current Employee) –  Milton, MAAugust 4, 2017
This is a moonlighting position. Very busy service seeing many patients, admissions and management of medical patients. Good support from management. Very friendly place to work. The shifts are nights and week ends only which makes it available to me to work extra. Great learning experience.
Pros
Opportunity to supplement my income
Cons
none - great opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork environment
Surgery Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milton, MAAugust 4, 2017
The surgical service is a great place to work. There is wonderful teamwork among the PA's. Learning new things everyday with respect to general and many subspecialty surgeries. Management is fair and very supportive. Rotating shifts (nights, week ends and holidays) make it difficult to have a balanced work/life balance. I really enjoy working with the other PA's - they are all hard workers and are dedicated to learning.
Pros
we work 3 13 hours shifts per week, allowing for ample time off
Cons
rotating schedule makes work/life balance difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what is like to be float
Certified Nursing Assistant/Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Milton, MAJune 7, 2017
work in all departments of hospital. this is when I work overtime that I do float either to icu ed or inpatient floors. the different departments require different tasks.
Pros
pick up as pleased
Cons
ot is not consistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all great hospital but terrible mgt staff
Part time Employee (Current Employee) –  Milton, MAMarch 25, 2017
Not enough training. Other's department's task fall on other co-works and shift. There is no cross training and not everyone is as knowledgeable. Terrible communication from management to staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Producive Environment.
Ultrasound Technologist/On Call (Former Employee) –  Milton, MAApril 10, 2016
I worked in a very fast paced and challenging environment. I love that I could make a difference in the elderly population of Milton. I also learned more vascular studies as it was in high demand there because of the aging population.
Pros
Employee morale boosting ice cream days and events
Cons
Increased volume of patients, no lunch breaks, no monetary raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Milton, MAAugust 13, 2013
Job is a job. Hardly any promotions, no room to grow, poor pay scale, minimal pay raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital-Milton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
52
44
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital-Milton Reviews by Location