Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 625 reviews matching the search See all 626 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Milton, MAOctober 20, 2018
I love working here! The staff is awesome and we have so much fun. The patients are awesome. I have a couple of good managers that answer any questions or concerns you have in an expedited manner.
Pros
work environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and helpful
Office Assistant (volunteer) (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 11, 2018
the work culture is very friendly and business casual as well as supportive. Although hiring process is very slow. The work place is very convenient overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work
Transition Care Specialist Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 11, 2018
The role of Transitional care is very rewarding because it assists patients and families navigate the system.
Collaboration with the medical team allows best communication and care plans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Assistant
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 7, 2018
I enjoyed my time working as a research assistant at Beth Israel Deaconess in understanding the importance of HSPs in the cellular system and in obtain RNA samples from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work space
Professional Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 3, 2018
loved the enviormetn, safety and procedures
paitents always left happy
staff and teams work good togeather
overall awsome place for growth and employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for upward growth
Med Tech II (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 2, 2018
This is a procedure driven job and loses the space for creativity and problem solving. I have learned a lot, but have started to think about moving on. Only recently did they create a career ladder for people to advance. The ladder has taken longer to implement than initially stated.
Pros
vacation time, flexible schedule, overtime
Cons
short breaks, no windows, micromanaging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Pathology Technician (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 1, 2018
Beth Israel is a great working environment and was a great place for me to begin my professional career. I learned a lot and they were very focused on advancing employees careers and provided classes for me to attend to further my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and changing priorities
Associate (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsSeptember 25, 2018
It is a fast-paced work environment where priorities and focus areas change constantly. If able to concentrate on work, and not in back to back meetings, it is an enjoyable place to work. Colleagues are great, supportive, and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experiences
Radiology Associate/Practice Assistant III (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 25, 2018
Great opportunities gone bad. New management comes in and one too many changes so drastically sudden. Working here I didn’t feel valued as an employee full time nor permdiem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Transplant practice specialist (Former Employee) –  West campusSeptember 25, 2018
Great place to work with flexibility and good management. I have learned a whole lot working for the BI for 9 years . The West campus cafeteria needs improvement and more variety of food. The price of food could be cheaper .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Clinical and Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 21, 2018
Its Ok, I still work here can't comment as I have not reviewed things in detail as needed. However, BIDMC as a whole is a great place to work and friendly place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 19, 2018
BIDMC is a fabulous place to work. I work in the OR with an amazing team of doctors and nurses. As stressful as it is at times, we manage to have a lot of fun in between cases which makes each day enjoyable. We all work together as a team and I learn something new every day!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse place to work
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 17, 2018
Beth Israel is a great place to work, staff is friendly and collaborative among different departments. Tahis hospital is truly invested in being a diverse place t work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Student Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 17, 2018
This opportunity provided not only advancement in my own medical knowledge, but provided a foundation for future opportunities. This was one of the best research internships in the area!
Pros
Great work environment, willing to teach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 17, 2018
I have been working here for quite some time now. This place does provide opportunity to grow, when the opportunity presents itself. There are not that many job opportunities away from the bedside for nurses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
POLICE Sergeant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 16, 2018
Very nice place to be employed
Good benefits and nice people to work with!
I enjoy the people I work with and the staff is very attentive to my needs
Pros
Cheap Red Sox tickets
Cons
Eve shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 10, 2018
i learned a lot during my time at Bath Israel, is a fast work place. The hardest part of the job was trying to communicate with the menages. The best part was learning a lot about health care industry, the training is very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn and advance in your career
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Needham, MASeptember 9, 2018
Working at BID Needham has given me the confidence to excel in my career. I worked with some of the most caring and supporting group of people in the OR Department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunch
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 4, 2018
i really loved the job and working for this Beth Israel deaconess medical center . the management and staffs were the best . i had great time and enjoyed working with each and everyone there ( BIDMC ). i learned a lot while working there. i was my first job as medical assistant. I'm so grateful for that .
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job i ever had if you could get a job at BIDMC do it
Internship Student (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 2, 2018
The typical work day is good not that bad pretty well-paced patients are friendly staff is very great at communication working together very organized and clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 626 reviews
5270
4202
390
228
136

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight