Bi-con Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money poor treatment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  OhioMarch 16, 2018
Got laid off. Gave me the run around and never called back. Poor training and management didn't even give me a call after laying me off indefinitely..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work nice Christmas bonus
Crane operator (Current Employee) –  Derwent, OHDecember 1, 2017
i enjoyed the work i did. I however want to find something where i do not have to move around. good health care and the travel pay was nice. i did believe for becoming a crane operator i should have received a larger bonus than .40c
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, OHFebruary 23, 2017
Steady work. You work 10 days on at the site, then you are off for 4 days. The bosses are friendly and encouraging. Safety is important.
Cons
Long time periods away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that only cared about profit.
Welders' Helper (Former Employee) –  Derwent, OHJanuary 30, 2017
they didn't communicate to the workers with any respect. management was inexperienced and constantly made changes in the middle of projects. If it wasn't for the supervision the workers themselves would have been more productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lied to me about job security.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Derwent, OHJanuary 29, 2017
Typical day was from 7:00 AM. to 3:30 PM, always doing as told until management decided to replace me. The situation was getting out of hand, my personal feelings were my foreman had it in for me and was looking for any excuse to get rid of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Field Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Derwent, OHOctober 22, 2016
It's an exciting business to be in every day. The work completed by this company is second to none. I had the most fun working for this company than any others combined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bi Con Services
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Derwent, OHJune 19, 2015
grease equipment and fuel up equipment to make sure operating properly, spot crane operator if one is being used, coat pipe, jeep pipe, housekeeping,
Pros
good benefits
Cons
terrible lifestyle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Company
Field Clerk for Gas Industry (Current Employee) –  Derwent, OHFebruary 20, 2015
The company installs Compressors for the Gas Industry. Purchasing, scheduling, filing of purchase orders, daily email.
Pros
Good Per Diem
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Derwent, OHApril 23, 2014
This was my first job and worked as a laborer. Management was very helpful. My co-works easy to get along with. The hardest part was learning new skills. The best part was learning these skills that would help me in the future.
Pros
Easy to work for
Cons
Hard labor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bi-con Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
54
41
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Bi-con Services Reviews by Location