BI-LO Employee Reviews

Found 1,812 reviews matching the search See all 1,855 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment always changing
Pricing Lead (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCFebruary 11, 2019
Learned a lot about pricing as well as how often things change and are marked down. Helped interaction with customers and they're needs. Management very fair and flexible.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Low on labor dollars. Not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My second job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  York, SCFebruary 11, 2019
Worked here twice already. Awesome place with great people. Met all types families from different walks of life. Seeing how we can impact the lives of others with a simple smile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Walterboro, SCFebruary 11, 2019
I made a lot of new friends at work. I have always enjoyed working because everyday was a fun day. It was a very good job starter, learned a lot while I worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was horrid.
Cashier & Customer Service Clerk (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCFebruary 6, 2019
I didn't like it, but I don't feel like writing about it. The management was definitely the worst part, many of the managers bickered and acted as if they were children, and my fellow coworkers never wanted to do their own jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work just doesn’t give enough hours
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Darlington, SCFebruary 5, 2019
Bilo has a good environment, but the boss man doesn’t know who he wants to work on what day , the schedule doesn’t make sense or he doesn’t go by what it says .
Pros
Free breaks
Cons
Not enough sleep
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a first job, or a job with school
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 5, 2019
I worked here while I was completing a degree, and the flexible hours helped lessen the stress I felt. The managers were relatively decent at working around my schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Pricing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brevard, NCFebruary 3, 2019
It is a great place to work for a high school student. They work with you about go to school and try to help you out the best they can. But as for someone trying to make a living no. Except for a manager they do t pay enough.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Don’t pay great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCFebruary 3, 2019
It was a fun and easy job that i had while i was in school and everyday i went into work i always had a smile on my face because of the management and the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCFebruary 3, 2019
Enjoyed having regular customers. Enjoyed using the register as well. Management was a little rough/complicated for me. Wished the pay was a little more now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many hours and weekends
Asst. Manager/Night Crew Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Blairsville, PAFebruary 2, 2019
Worked 6 days a week, worked nights and weekends. Manager would undermine everything we did. I had to run the store plus night crew on truck nights then be back to close the store.
Pros
Full time job
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule, plenty of hours
Evening Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 1, 2019
Flexible schedule, plenty of hours. Good starting job for young adults with little experience. The company is in bankruptcy and there's little room for career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Darien, GAJanuary 28, 2019
Management sucks and they don't care about their employees or their needs. You might get promoted but won't get the pay for it. The managers refuse to properly train the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Center Store Lead (Former Employee) –  West Columbia, SCJanuary 27, 2019
Job training was good, pay was not great. benefits were fine though. I needed more pay though. Management was always willing to lend a hand where they saw fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bilo (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 27, 2019
It was a very fun place to work the reason I left because I wasn’t getting paid enough or and benefits or discounts at the store therefore I left the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilo Review
Bagger/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 21, 2019
Get to work clock in. start bagging groceries and getting carts. i learned how to deal with customers and employees. The management was alright. The culture was alright. I dont know what the hardest part of the job was. I enjoyed getting the carts
Pros
discounts
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent co-workers and managers
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  North Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 21, 2019
The workers are all decently nice, there are problems like any company has but overall it is a nice place to work. I do not recommend a job here if you are looking to move up, most workers don't leave once settled so there is not any place to advance to.
Pros
5% discount
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
DIR DEP (Former Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCJanuary 21, 2019
The manager didnt not look after his employees no reward for hard work just borken promises and the pay was way to low long hrs no organization at all no raises given even after being told other wise
Pros
None
Cons
Not paid alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to build experience
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJanuary 20, 2019
I worked Monday-Friday from 9am to 3 or 4pm
I learned how to run a cash registrar.
The management are nice
The hardest part of the job was when getting yelled at for something I had no control over by the products
I enjoyed seeing regulars coming up to me and smiling to see me and asking me how I was and giving me a hug before leaving the store
Pros
Learning more than I did when I first went in the job knowing
Cons
The pay was not worth what I had to do at the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fast pace employment
Courtesy clerk (Former Employee) –  Florence and Darlington scJanuary 15, 2019
It is a great job for fast pace work. Customers and employees were very nice.Managers are great to work for. They appreciated the hard work I put in to the position.
Pros
not far from home
Cons
only 1 day a week job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place but very competive
Meat Cutter/Butcher (Current Employee) –  Saint George, SCJanuary 13, 2019
great, I love to help people and take care of people, my staff at Bilo are hard workers. we don't stop until our costumer are happy, we help each other to complete job task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BI-LO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,855 reviews
5518
4553
3497
2162
1125

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight