Bi-Mart Employee Reviews

Found 247 reviews matching the search See all 248 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Pharmacy Manager/Pharmacist-in-Charge (Former Employee) –  Washougal, WADecember 9, 2019
Excellent work environment and I always appreciated that Bi-Mart cared about their customer base. Great benefits and always allowed for open discourse at all staff levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a fair wage when you factor in the benefits as well.
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Sisters, ORDecember 6, 2019
Love Bi-mart. I intend to work here until I retire. The employees are great, supportive. Management is also encouraging and accommodating as well as supportive in all areas. It is employee owned which gives one extra incentive to work hard for the company. Employees also enjoy a discount which is so very generous and wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee owned is a joke
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 27, 2019
Short staffing, old outdated software, store managers give no support to pharmacy. Employees have no say in regards to company directives. Company does not care about employees concerns or that of their pharmacy customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged and uncomfortable around some employees
Cashier, receptionist, pharmacy clerk, trained (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORNovember 15, 2019
I was hired as part time but as soon as they realized I knew what I was doing and was ethical I was pressured into more hours. I had a great deal of difficulty with one of the managers and finally resigned after 18 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIGH Stress. Skeleton crew. Expected to do more with less. Next to impossible demands. Management does NOT address issues.
Area Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grants Pass, ORNovember 14, 2019
Not worth the Emotional and Physical STRESS! Changes have happened @ Corp level & management affecting Bimart culture & shopping experience. Not the company it was 3 years ago. Closing pharmacies & losing money ~ not a good sign. Beware!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimart employment
Pharmacy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORNovember 11, 2019
I loved working at Bi-Mart not only because it was employee-owned but because of the customers and the interactions we would have with them especially when they became near and dear to our hearts. I really enjoyed everything about Bi-Mart where else can you buy your guns and ammo, your beer and pick up your prescriptions under the same roof. This company has always strive to be the best it was the neighborly feel it honestly has always been the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. It's like family
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORNovember 4, 2019
Receiving Clerk, I unloaded daily product and delivered them to the correct departments. Stocking & facing product is on-going, checked customers out if needed. Rotated and organized products for my departments which included Pet, Paper, Chemicals, and dry food. opening and closing duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimart sucks Liberal Company
Janitor (Former Employee) –  18th ChambersOctober 30, 2019
Very judge mental you don't fit in with them your out, only work 4 hours a day, Supervisor said they can't afford hire full time janitors, and most of the Clerks are part-time, Nobody gets 40 hours a week at Bimart, Don't waste your time applying at Bimart No wages there, No life
Pros
None
Cons
No 40 hour pay check
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, WAOctober 30, 2019
Ok place to work. You will be lucky if you can get fulltime hours. Most of the employees were friendly. I left for a better job but hours dropped and so I tried to get rehired but was told no.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there 7 years then get fired four zero tolerance for drugs, when I just lost my brother to suicide
Area Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Forest Grove, OROctober 21, 2019
I worked exactly 7 years and when my brother committed suicide I took a wrong turn which I now am so grateful still be alive oh, they fired me because I had drugs on my possession at work and it was supposed to get me help
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee owned company
cashier and customer service representative (Former Employee) –  the dallesOctober 12, 2019
Given a chance to work while I was trying to build a home in Oregon. Found out I could not afford to live in Oregon and the people were quite strange.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, lots of work to do
Sporting Goods Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 8, 2019
8 variable day/eve hours providing the best customer service, a variety of discount/seasonal and specialty goods in a space challenged environment. Juggle marketing, freight handling and customers. Corporate culture, stores and tech support are outdated, but the employee culture is warm and team oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in all, I enjoyed my customers and some coworkers
Receptionist, cashier and customer service (Former Employee) –  Prineville, OROctober 3, 2019
I learned a lot about receptionist position, at first the management was great, but when new management came in, let's just say that they need a lot of work. The hardest part of the job was poor management, I enjoyed most of my coworkers and customers and it was fast paced at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly disorganized
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winston, ORSeptember 24, 2019
Policy seemed to change daily or was not applicable to everyone. Very clicky small town atmosphere. Worst working environment ever. They seem to be stuck in the 19th century. Nothing worked, including registers, card reader and scanner. Severe lack of communication between management and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible manager and company
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Grants Pass, ORSeptember 23, 2019
The manager was a pathological lier that literally never told the truth. The head office kept him protected despite numerous complaints constantly being filed. The company cares nothing for it's honest and reliable employees and gives special privileges to those who always called in sick or made numerous mistakes.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Benefits but not much else
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Klamath Falls, ORSeptember 21, 2019
Working at Bi-Mart was just a joke. The management doesn't know anything. Plus they have their favorites and the favorites can get away with anything. If your not a favorite though the management will make up rules that apply just to you. The hours you either opened or closed. Their was no option for overtime. The management never called people in if someone left sick or no showed. They schedule bare minimum people and so it takes a tole on the employees. They say they are an "Employee Owned Store," that is a full on a lie. They are an older company and have no plans of coming up to date. The only good was they do a lot of free lunches for the staff, customers were regulars, and the medical.
Pros
free lunches, health benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horriable place to work
Sales Associate - Retail (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORSeptember 17, 2019
This company is the WORST to work for they mico manage the employees, work the employee's to death by being short handed all the time no help from mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Nationally Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORSeptember 11, 2019
I have worked here for over 27 years, our pay and benefits are close to industry norms. We have Medical, dental, vision, 401K, Stock options, Short term disability, PTO and other benefits available to full time workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pass
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORSeptember 9, 2019
It pays less overall than other warehouse jobs. Not worth it at all. No room for improvement, if you want to be a low level worker this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back workplace. Great place to work.
BOOKKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ORSeptember 6, 2019
It all depends on management but I had a great store manager and thoroughly enjoyed working there for ten years. The hardest part of the job is Christmas and inventory seasons but with a great team, they are very manageable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bi-Mart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 248 reviews
578
485
351
214
120

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight