BIC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional management style
Manufacturing Liaison (Former Employee) –  Red Wing, MNJune 12, 2018
I did not enjoy working at BIC due to the unprofessional management. Advancement is given through how long a person has been employed, not qualifications. Do not not work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive working relationships
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 5, 2018
Excellent organizational skills and ability to handle effectively multiple tasks without Compromising quality, team spirit and positive working relationships with all teammate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent management and HR staff
Material Handler (Full Time) (Former Employee) –  Sleepy Eye, MNApril 26, 2018
HR staff plays favorites and even if you're a good worker, if you quit for a better job they won't hire you back if it doesn't work out. Just very bad business ethics, all about brown nosing. Pay is very bad and you have to work your life away to make any good money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Red Wing, MNJanuary 30, 2018
nice place but my job was through a temp agency. I left when the assignment was over. I needed insurance and paid vacation and a 401K. They were not hiring full time when I was there.
Pros
nice people
Cons
Not Full Time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 17, 2018
Language barriers are common on this job. Lots of different cultures, which makes this place diverse. Low pay. Usually a temporary Job. The people nice.
Pros
Meet different people from different countries.
Cons
Low pay and usually temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCNovember 18, 2017
Bic pays well and benefits are among the top I've seen ,the management needs work . The plant manager manages the plant with favoritism and his own agenda. Employees are there for the benefits and pay .... with better management the possibilities are endless.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trabajo...
Employee (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 30, 2017
Excelente ambiente de trabajo...pero pagan muy poco....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place but
Marketing Product Manager BIC (Former Employee) –  TunisSeptember 28, 2017
since I've worked with there official distributor in Tunisia, I didn't benefit from the advantages of the international brand, so the work environment was a little bit difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Screen room
Screen Printer (Former Employee) –  Red Wing, MNSeptember 24, 2017
I worked in the screen room and made the screens for the screen printers and also cleans the screens she the printers where done printing that screen .
Pros
Vacation
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 28, 2017
We had to work in groups of 14 a line. Placing pens, lighters, pencils, and whiteout into a plastic cover on an assembly line. Work as an team to provide efficient production.
Pros
Third shift
Cons
Harsh conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be
Disability Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILJuly 12, 2017
This workplace was similar to junior high. Very
clique ish. If you didn't tell the manger how wonderful she was everyday you were outcast. Corners were cut just to get the bonuses.
Cons
too many egos
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 5, 2017
We worked 7 hours and 30 minutes with a 10 minute and a 20 minute break. It got hot at times, so I don't know if there was any ac. They're not responsible for any items stolen (someone stole my lunch multiple times.) when required to work overtime which would be a full 8 hours, your breaks doesn't extend. The break room and outside is far from the workplace, so by the time you want an actual break, it's almost over.
Cons
Short breaks, bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun work
Distribution Operator (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCJune 4, 2017
this company is very hard work no time relax at all. this place you have to go very quick and be careful because they need their product very fast and send out quick.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
two 10 minutes break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Really a fun place to work bad management
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 30, 2017
Bad Management, and unstable job very season. the whole hiring process is very poor 3-5 year temps and the only ones hired on fast are the family members of the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC 28269March 15, 2017
I highly recommend every good hard working people to apply to the Bic. You not only get amazing experience from one of the most successful companies in the world but you get some items made by Bic for free. You have the opportunity to work with friendly people and some of the best Company leaders and they assist with knowledge to grow within the company
Pros
Great company culture, management really wants you to succeed and is sincere. great work life balance, very interesting and rewarding work. Cons
Cons
I have nothing I can say that is bad about Bic I had a great experenice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FL 33870March 1, 2017
I learned how to pull product from a freezer. Co workers and management were friendly. Hardest part about the job was getting product form the freezer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean productive place to work
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 18, 2017
it was a great place to work..everyone was nice and very helpful. I learned a lot of new things working their, things I didn't no about shipping.management was awesome!
Pros
free lunches
Cons
very demanding jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetive work
Warehouse Associate Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 15, 2017
• Keeps all floor inventory properly stocked and organized for efficient use by production
• Accurately records all transactions and transfers using RF scanner
• Performs duties in a safe manner, using all approved safety equipment as instructed
• Moves materials to and from manufacturing areas and completes required forms afterwards
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot environment-poor point system
3rd Shift packer (Former Employee) –  sunset rdSeptember 1, 2016
work environment was not adequate enough for the pay. there is no room for advancement. and no raises were given. I would only recommend this job if you are looking to make money fast because it is immediate hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bic
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCFebruary 18, 2016
loved my job co-works and management was very sweet and the hardest part I would say was standing up for 10 hours learned how to maintain an good productive number
Pros
you get three breaks
Cons
they are short
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 92 reviews
528
427
322
26
19

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
4.0

4.2Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight