Big Cedar Lodge Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOSeptember 18, 2018
I love my job and what I do. I enjoy interacting with people. Everyday I learn something new and is a new day. The hardest part of the job is not enough communication.
Pros
Working with people. Incentives
Cons
Not enough communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Kitchen Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOAugust 29, 2018
Fun place to work at beautiful environment nice people different type of scenery at big cedar and different activities u can do and different Type of restraunts u can try
Pros
Free lunch breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced professional environment
Dock Hand (College Internship) (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJuly 25, 2018
I worked as a intern at Bent Hook and Long Creek Marina. The mangers taught you a lot and prepared you for real world situations. Big Cedar is a very impressive place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work enjoyed the experience was able to advance quickly
Supervisor Public Space (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MO 65739May 21, 2018
Enjoyed working here incredible management team and employee's amazing owner and founder also great benefits on boat rental or any other things the had at the dock
Pros
Good bass pro discounts
Cons
Didn't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours at a fast pass will burn you out fast.
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOMay 11, 2018
Very fast paced and very stressful job that requires more people than they were willing to hire. The management was very strict and could be rude when asked if there was a better way to do things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place on the lake
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOApril 1, 2018
I worked at Long Creek Marina, which is a marina off of Big Cedar property. It was a great job though. The hours were not long but enough to make a living. The management is awesome and works with schedules. It is an awesome place to work with the perks of being on a lake.
Pros
Table Rock Lake
Cons
always being busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Purchasing and Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOFebruary 27, 2018
Fairly fast paced environment on occasion. The guest always comes first which is proper and management does a great job in seeing that this happens. Occasional on-the-job politics arise but are usually worked out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with helpful leaders
Activities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJanuary 20, 2018
The leaders were very understanding they helped you understand instead of criticized the job ion itself is a lot of fun seeing the customers and interacting with them by doing fun activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Branson, MOJanuary 18, 2018
completamente agradecido con Big Cedar Lodge es una gran aventura donde puedes desarroyar tus abilidades.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Dock attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJanuary 10, 2018
I worked there for 6 months at the Marina and it was awesome. Would be a great long term position for any college student or even someone looking to retire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Professional, Energetic
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ridgeway, MODecember 26, 2017
Providing the ultimate in customer care is where it is at. Everyday is something new. Staff and guests are wonderful to work with and provide for. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Fun Mountain (Former Employee) –  Fun MountainDecember 17, 2017
I am an enthusiastic and out going person. I love working with kids. I have experience with working with kids and adults, working in stressful situations, working with difficult people.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Taney County, MODecember 12, 2017
It is a great place to work especially at Top of the Rock - Buffalo Bar Restaurant. Nice people and very friendly. Excellent, caring, and down-to-earth boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management in the landscaping department
Groundskeeper9 (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOOctober 25, 2017
Great place to work. Poor management in the landscaping department. We went through several employees, yet HR couldn't see the problems. Flower girl didn't know names of flowers and she was giving tours. Apparently been going on for years. Everybody that starts there usually transfers out or quits. Great benefits and discounts!!
Pros
Benfits
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met great new people.
Food Runner/Busser (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOOctober 21, 2017
It was a great first time job, but they continued to replace managers, each worst than the last. But I did enjoy meeting new people, every year new interns would come in to work for the company, from all over the world. The pay was mediocre for my position but I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente agradable y con cultura de trabajo en equipo
Asitente de mesero (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MissouriSeptember 27, 2017
Un muy buen lugar para trabajar, gran apoyo a los jóvenes,y una buena oportunidad de adquirir experiencia en cuanto servicio.
Pros
Transporte gratis, una comida en cada turno
Cons
Cumplir jornadas de hasta 15 horas por dia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a rather dirty place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MO 65739August 29, 2017
Was'nt really into working there. I jst wanted something simple before i went to college and thats all it really was for me. I didnt hat the job okay?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and cooperative
Chef (Current Employee) –  MissouriAugust 23, 2017
An amazing place for vacation as well as a workplace. All of the colleagues and the higher authorities are very hardworking and cooperative. Nice working environment as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly. beautiful place
Laundry/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOJuly 30, 2017
its a very big place. alot of outside jobs but really a very nice job culture. its so beautiful and everyone is so nice and friendly. the first week is orentation and they really help you get to know there views and hopes for the company, how they started and evrything they provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Server's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJuly 5, 2017
Great place to work. Only complaint was my management team. They almost seemed a little crazy. Besides that it was amazing. They gave you the time off you requested, along with working with your availability.
Pros
discounts
Cons
managemnt team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Big Cedar Lodge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 55 reviews
524
416
39
24
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.9Culture