Big Cedar Lodge Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership from the Director of Human Resources
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MONovember 13, 2018
Big Cedar Lodge is a lovely location in the Ozarks of Missouri.
The culture of the resort is of high standards.
Learning to build relationships with department managers has been a great plus to my success in leading the Human Resources team..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Line Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MONovember 12, 2018
My reason for leaving this job is that I was promised payment for my gas to and from the position, and that promise was not fulfilled in the amount of time that I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MONovember 4, 2018
It was ok place to work for owners are great however immediate managers see things differently and some are very set in their ways of doing things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, very fast paced and fun
Activities Associate (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MONovember 2, 2018
I loved my job at the Fun mountain part of Big Cedar. Amazing place to work and so many amazing coworkers. Only had to leave due to the fact the commute was too long for where i had lived.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOOctober 8, 2018
I worked for Fun Mountain at Big Cedar Lodge. It was a decent environment. Management really wasn’t present as much as needed. Training was very difficult to understand, along with different training methods. My hours were very short, or filled. I would work doubles, and then other days maybe 4-5 hours shifts. Other than that it was a great place for families and tourists.
Pros
Food
Cons
Management, Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOSeptember 18, 2018
I love my job and what I do. I enjoy interacting with people. Everyday I learn something new and is a new day. The hardest part of the job is not enough communication.
Pros
Working with people. Incentives
Cons
Not enough communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Kitchen Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOAugust 29, 2018
Fun place to work at beautiful environment nice people different type of scenery at big cedar and different activities u can do and different Type of restraunts u can try
Pros
Free lunch breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced professional environment
Dock Hand (College Internship) (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJuly 25, 2018
I worked as a intern at Bent Hook and Long Creek Marina. The mangers taught you a lot and prepared you for real world situations. Big Cedar is a very impressive place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work enjoyed the experience was able to advance quickly
Supervisor Public Space (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MO 65739May 21, 2018
Enjoyed working here incredible management team and employee's amazing owner and founder also great benefits on boat rental or any other things the had at the dock
Pros
Good bass pro discounts
Cons
Didn't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours at a fast pass will burn you out fast.
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOMay 11, 2018
Very fast paced and very stressful job that requires more people than they were willing to hire. The management was very strict and could be rude when asked if there was a better way to do things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place on the lake
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOApril 1, 2018
I worked at Long Creek Marina, which is a marina off of Big Cedar property. It was a great job though. The hours were not long but enough to make a living. The management is awesome and works with schedules. It is an awesome place to work with the perks of being on a lake.
Pros
Table Rock Lake
Cons
always being busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Purchasing and Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOFebruary 27, 2018
Fairly fast paced environment on occasion. The guest always comes first which is proper and management does a great job in seeing that this happens. Occasional on-the-job politics arise but are usually worked out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with helpful leaders
Activities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJanuary 20, 2018
The leaders were very understanding they helped you understand instead of criticized the job ion itself is a lot of fun seeing the customers and interacting with them by doing fun activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Branson, MOJanuary 18, 2018
completamente agradecido con Big Cedar Lodge es una gran aventura donde puedes desarroyar tus abilidades.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Dock attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJanuary 10, 2018
I worked there for 6 months at the Marina and it was awesome. Would be a great long term position for any college student or even someone looking to retire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Professional, Energetic
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ridgeway, MODecember 26, 2017
Providing the ultimate in customer care is where it is at. Everyday is something new. Staff and guests are wonderful to work with and provide for. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Fun Mountain (Former Employee) –  Fun MountainDecember 17, 2017
I am an enthusiastic and out going person. I love working with kids. I have experience with working with kids and adults, working in stressful situations, working with difficult people.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Taney County, MODecember 12, 2017
It is a great place to work especially at Top of the Rock - Buffalo Bar Restaurant. Nice people and very friendly. Excellent, caring, and down-to-earth boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management in the landscaping department
Groundskeeper9 (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOOctober 25, 2017
Great place to work. Poor management in the landscaping department. We went through several employees, yet HR couldn't see the problems. Flower girl didn't know names of flowers and she was giving tours. Apparently been going on for years. Everybody that starts there usually transfers out or quits. Great benefits and discounts!!
Pros
Benfits
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met great new people.
Food Runner/Busser (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOOctober 21, 2017
It was a great first time job, but they continued to replace managers, each worst than the last. But I did enjoy meeting new people, every year new interns would come in to work for the company, from all over the world. The pay was mediocre for my position but I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Big Cedar Lodge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 60 reviews
526
418
310
24
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.9Culture