Big Cedar Lodge Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 67 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work
Intern (Current Employee) –  Ridgeway, MOMarch 7, 2019
Directors and some managers are lost to what leadership is. There is no definition work and that can be used against anyone at any time. People running departments who have no idea how to manage people.
Pros
cooked lunches are inexpensive
Cons
directors and managers are lost because they have no leadership training or abilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOFebruary 17, 2019
Horrible place to be employed they lie to you don't give you enough hours it's worse than high school not rite equipment for the job horrible people to work for
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect place to work at!
Server and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJanuary 22, 2019
I have worked at Big Cedar Lodge for a year and it was the most amazing year of my life so far. I worked in Worman House as a server assistant and cashier and got transferred to Truman Cafe and Custard when they re-opened the building after renovation. I worked most of the year as a cashier and with that i have acquired a lot of experience with different types of guests.
Pros
Working with interns from different areas of the world
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big companny
Dock Hand (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOJanuary 20, 2019
Difficult place to work with very slow career advancement opportunities. Management is somewhat unfair and are just a face and don't really do anything. Would be a great place to work if you had a high position because you do little to nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Dock Attendant (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJanuary 9, 2019
If you're applying to be a dock attendant be sure to know how to drive a boat and have your boaters license with you during the interview all the people that work there are very friendly
Pros
Tips are accepted
Cons
It can be very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bcl
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJanuary 2, 2019
I would not recommend Big Cedar Lodge to anyone the managers are very shady and they will though You under the bus the first chance they get the only part of the job i liked was when we set up events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Resort Bar
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MONovember 30, 2018
Fast Pace Resort bar. Fun environment. Nightly entertainment. Great company to work for. I wish they would value their long term employees better. My work experience in the years I was there was very good.
Pros
Discount. Good schedule. Good money. Benefits.
Cons
No free lunch. Managers don't trust you. They are never around to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership from the Director of Human Resources
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MONovember 13, 2018
Big Cedar Lodge is a lovely location in the Ozarks of Missouri.
The culture of the resort is of high standards.
Learning to build relationships with department managers has been a great plus to my success in leading the Human Resources team..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Line Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MONovember 12, 2018
My reason for leaving this job is that I was promised payment for my gas to and from the position, and that promise was not fulfilled in the amount of time that I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MONovember 4, 2018
It was ok place to work for owners are great however immediate managers see things differently and some are very set in their ways of doing things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, very fast paced and fun
Activities Associate (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MONovember 2, 2018
I loved my job at the Fun mountain part of Big Cedar. Amazing place to work and so many amazing coworkers. Only had to leave due to the fact the commute was too long for where i had lived.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOOctober 8, 2018
I worked for Fun Mountain at Big Cedar Lodge. It was a decent environment. Management really wasn’t present as much as needed. Training was very difficult to understand, along with different training methods. My hours were very short, or filled. I would work doubles, and then other days maybe 4-5 hours shifts. Other than that it was a great place for families and tourists.
Pros
Food
Cons
Management, Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOSeptember 18, 2018
I love my job and what I do. I enjoy interacting with people. Everyday I learn something new and is a new day. The hardest part of the job is not enough communication.
Pros
Working with people. Incentives
Cons
Not enough communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Kitchen Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOAugust 29, 2018
Fun place to work at beautiful environment nice people different type of scenery at big cedar and different activities u can do and different Type of restraunts u can try
Pros
Free lunch breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced professional environment
Dock Hand (College Internship) (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJuly 25, 2018
I worked as a intern at Bent Hook and Long Creek Marina. The mangers taught you a lot and prepared you for real world situations. Big Cedar is a very impressive place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work enjoyed the experience was able to advance quickly
Supervisor Public Space (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MO 65739May 21, 2018
Enjoyed working here incredible management team and employee's amazing owner and founder also great benefits on boat rental or any other things the had at the dock
Pros
Good bass pro discounts
Cons
Didn't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours at a fast pass will burn you out fast.
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOMay 11, 2018
Very fast paced and very stressful job that requires more people than they were willing to hire. The management was very strict and could be rude when asked if there was a better way to do things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place on the lake
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOApril 1, 2018
I worked at Long Creek Marina, which is a marina off of Big Cedar property. It was a great job though. The hours were not long but enough to make a living. The management is awesome and works with schedules. It is an awesome place to work with the perks of being on a lake.
Pros
Table Rock Lake
Cons
always being busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Purchasing and Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOFebruary 27, 2018
Fairly fast paced environment on occasion. The guest always comes first which is proper and management does a great job in seeing that this happens. Occasional on-the-job politics arise but are usually worked out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with helpful leaders
Activities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ridgedale, MOJanuary 20, 2018
The leaders were very understanding they helped you understand instead of criticized the job ion itself is a lot of fun seeing the customers and interacting with them by doing fun activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Big Cedar Lodge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 67 reviews
526
421
310
26
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture