BILL CURRIE FORD Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is going downhill.
Internet Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 29, 2018
First off, this company false advertised a job. I thought it would be a receptionist position but they lied and once I was hired, we were put into a smelly, disgusting sales room. We’re on our third “BDC” manager. Every time we get a new manager, things get worse. We’ve witnessed several salesmen and managers quit randomly. The salesmen and managers say racist remarks and it’s a hostile environment.
Pros
Free lunch on Saturdays
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good atmosphere at the quick lane. We have a great crew that work together.
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 15, 2018
I like working there with the people that I work with. There is some advancement. I enjoy working with the customer and the mechanics are also good to work with.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Pay could be more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Car Porter (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 11, 2018
You have to be very careful not to get fired. I worked there almost a year and now they are threatening to fire me over one mistake. Management basically do anything they want to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operator-Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 11, 2017
Typical day at work would be enjoying interacting with the customers
Ive learned to always have an ear
management need to interact more with their employees
the hardest part of this job was getting someone to listen to you
the most enjoyable part of the job i would say the customers
Pros
Lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With the right people!!!
Ford Certified Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 7, 2017
This was actually a good place to earn a living for a nice while, With the change of management and the pay plan it quickly became a drain on the salesman with the lack of customers. with the right people this place is great.
Pros
minimal
Cons
continuious
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed Back enviroment
INTERNET SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 14, 2017
I enjoyed working for Bill Currie Ford my first couple of years. Situations Change and we had to part companies. Over all I would do business with them again if they had a vehicle I liked.
Pros
Free saturday lunch
Cons
No traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people work there
sales (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 15, 2015
Much of my positive experience a Bill Currie Ford came from the fact that there are many great folks who work there. Management is very conflicted. I was there during a time when much of the sales staff was absolved of guilt, for claiming accessory sales, which were partially enjoyed by the management staff when they were claimed. Any form of car sales is hard, far harder when people are encouraged to steal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working conditions
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FlJuly 17, 2014
I did not feel appreciated by upper management. I learned a/p and a/r. The people were the best part.
Pros
Giving Boss. We always had some sort of treat
Cons
Hours and enviroment were much to be desired
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional enviorment
Service Cashier/Management assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa,FloridaAugust 31, 2013
While employed at Bill Currie Ford, I ran the service check out department, and assisted management of the service department. I accepted payment and explained services rendered. I really enjoyed interacting with customers. I enjoyed my co workers, we worked well as a team. Dealing with angry customers is always a little challenging however it is very satisfying to resolve issues. Overall I feel I learned a lot and really enjoy working with and helping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Dealership
Parts delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 27, 2013
Wonderful place to work .
Caring co-workers.
Good work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved it if i could ill go back to this job
Body Man (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 12, 2012
awsome pay awsome place to work i loved this job so much i miss all the employes there it was so so fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office asst at Bill Currie Ford
Office Asst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 29, 2012
Nice well organized their preparation for holidays were amazing. Co-workers were friendly and funny there was never a hard part on the job most enjoyable part of the job was the environment.
Pros
work space, breaks food, co workers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BILL CURRIE FORD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
55
43
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

BILL CURRIE FORD Reviews by Location