Bimba Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Machesney Park, ILMay 24, 2019
extremely crooked company. they're big on favoritism and treat employees with extreme disrespect. I worked there as a temp for 6 months (3 months past my supposed hire in date) showed up on time every day, worked over time voluntarily, did my job to the best of my ability and after a month and a half of telling me they'd hire me, they didnt even have the courage to let me know themselves. They just had the temp service call me to let me know they were done with me. but yet they'll keep people that dont ever show up or do their job, and let other TEMPS that dont even care about working there take 30 days off at a time. Would highly recommend looking somewhere else for employment
Cons
HR very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Time
CNC Work Center Operator (Former Employee) –  University Park, ILApril 17, 2018
Clean place, room to grow. Raises were OK. People were good to be around and bosses were reasonable. Learned a lot of skills there including running a CNC Machine Center.
Pros
room to grow
Cons
not sure
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay wages and the esop program has been cut
Assembler -Bimba Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  University Park, ILJanuary 27, 2018
Not a good place to work if your thinking about moving up your knowledge of the job will not move you to the next pay level and supervisor talks to you very rudely
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you can do repetitive work for 8 hours
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Momence, ILNovember 12, 2017
Day consisted of finding a job on the rack, setting it up at the appropriate machine and doing the job. Then repeat for the rest of the day. 30 minute break in between each shift.
Pros
good pay, weekends off, paid holidays off for full time
Cons
long days, repetitive work, tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction to a manufacturing engineer life
Engineering Internship (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILJanuary 4, 2017
I worked with several people from different departments and never had a disagreement. During my internship I learned a lot about the manufacturing world and got a good glimpse of what I will be doing the next 40+ years. I am looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Assurance Intern (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILOctober 23, 2016
Bimba is a nice place to work but some of the past management decisions seem to be problematic. Other then that I really enjoyed working with everyone there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Assembler (Former Employee) –  University park, ilSeptember 4, 2016
Great career start, friendly environment, great support system, understandable managers. Great benefits,great pay really nothing to say bad about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a manufacturing plant.
Human Resources/Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 17, 2016
Everyone in the company worked together. From the workers that assembled the product to all the sales personal and other office workers. We manufactured valves and cylinders. It could be challenging at time because half of our staff did not speak english. However instead of making this a problem and made it fun by having designated translators for each area. We all learned to understand each other and work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
General Manufacturing Intern (Former Employee) –  Park Forest, ILDecember 10, 2015
Very nice company. Wish that I could have worked there longer.. only a temp. Mostly just stick to what you're told to do and everything will go smooth. Nice staff and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company to work for
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILOctober 19, 2015
Bimba is a company that promotes longevity. The environment is fast paced but a stable place for employment. The company has been in Manufacturing business for over 50 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Team Leader/Manager (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILAugust 27, 2015
Good Company
Good Staff
Co-Workers where hard to work I believe some people didn't like that i was a young hard working man working my way up.
My previous supervisor was the best he help me grow and had high hopes.
After new management things changed.
Pros
Benefits, Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job Ever
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILAugust 14, 2015
Learned a lot about CNC machining.
Promoted three times in the seven years.
most enjoyable part of my day as solving a problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILAugust 6, 2015
Bimba manufacturing is a great company to work for, they have a good culture with alot of positives aspects of the job and company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Manteno, ILJanuary 2, 2015
Really enjoyed working here.2009 was a bad year and this company had a permanent layoff and if you werent there 15 years minimum they let you go, I was there 11.Was looking forward to another 20-30 until this happened.We worked in a climate controlled warehouse and we worked 4 10 hour days, was a nice balance between work and family/social life.Compensation was nice as well,above poverty.
Pros
4 10 hour days, virtually no weekends, climate controlled workplace
Cons
some supervisors werent great to work with.Favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good place to learn new things
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILMarch 19, 2014
fun place to work specially with the cnc and different kinds of machines they got in the plant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Time
Miscellaneous Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILNovember 30, 2013
This was the best job I had and I been gone from this job for five year now. great benefits. Sad part is they had cut backs and let a lot of people go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting fast-paced lite assembly packaging co.
Temporary Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 20, 2013
I came to work with a smile I liked what I was doing. I'd check into a job find the location of the part on the computer go get it unpack, re-label it and repackage it then pack in box tape it close and put it on a skid check out of order then go to next.
I liked my co-workers they were all very nice. They welcomed me into the company and helped me when I needed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for bimba because i was always busy
Machine Operator & Cylinder Maker (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILJuly 25, 2013
I enjoyed working for bimba because i will always have my work orders in be ready to start my job
Pros
I always stayed busy in i always move around
Cons
I didnt like when i had a break down
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILJanuary 26, 2013
we had a great team and we all worked well together. I had a great team with my co-workes in the warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  University Park, ILJuly 25, 2012
Very busy and productive.
I learned to operate different machines such as lathes, mills, saws.
I also learned to solder using an acetylene torch.
My co-workers were very friendly and work well together.
Most enjoyable was lunch time with my co-workers.
Pros
company stock incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bimba Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 22 reviews
57
411
31
21
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture