Bimbo Bakeries USA Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 879 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5223
4273
3203
278
1102
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 837 reviews matching the search See all 879 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMay 17, 2018
Job was ok. Very hot working conditions. Morale was not to good. Spent more time at work then with my family. worked very long hours some days. Got some training on things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Parent Company Grupo Bimbo
Manager (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAMay 14, 2018
Good safety culture, supported from the Parent Company Grupo Bimbo in Mexico. Organization structure is undergoing changes which is causing uncertainty and unease about the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimbo is a wonderful place to work
Executive Assistant - Assistant to the director (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KY 40503May 11, 2018
I've really enjoyed working for BBU the past three years. Wonderful corporate morals and ethics. I've gained so much experience and great skills during my tenure with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route drivers work is physically demanding
Independent Bread Distributor (Former Employee) –  Carterville, ILMay 8, 2018
Typically day started at 3am. Most days were 14+ hours long. Management was very demanding. Few days off. Hardest part of the job was very little rest. Enjoyed being an independent distributor in theory however I felt that the company had to much say in how I ran my business.
Pros
Enjoyed working with store managers and bakery managers.
Cons
Not being able to make needed changes to my route.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faat paced exciting place to work.
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 6, 2018
Very fast paced environment calling on customers and insuring that they have the product they need for their business. Most manager's manage 10 to 15 Independent Business Partners (Independent Operators).
Pros
Excellent benefits including company car.
Cons
Long Hours and phone calls at all hours of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workday
Sales Planner (Current Employee) –  Newburgh, NYMay 4, 2018
hectic, alot of emails, not enough training. management not humane work 10 to 12hrs a day, phone on 24/7, get free bread, company car, all about sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging/rewarding place to work
RSL (Current Employee) –  VirginiaMay 4, 2018
Reviewing daily/weekly sales and waste results, spending time in the market visiting various accounts
Daily conference calls with various leadership within the organization
Company works very well together as a team
Holding business partners accountable for operating an efficient business is very challenging.
BBU is the worlds largest baking company selling iconic brands consumers desire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good brands
Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 30, 2018
Associates have good benefits. Decent packages of insurance and 401K. Management comes from outside so its difficult to train so many people all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Brand Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 30, 2018
My employment with Bimbo Bakeries proved to be enlightening and engaging. I was constantly provided with a fast paced ever changing environment. I now have a detailed understanding of merchandising. With the skills set that I took from this employer , I have continued to improve and grow within the workforce.
Pros
Constant travel to various locations
Cons
Ever changing work times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Hard days
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 27, 2018
Need to have Hero mentality to survive and be really good at multiple tasking and problem solving. Management is constantly changing.and departments don't communicate together. Corporate VP's and RVP's are great people with strong values it just don't make it to the plant level at this location.
Pros
Will invest into further training and Education
Cons
Long hours, Little to no Compensation for people who go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for the Company for many years through different owners
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAApril 26, 2018
The corporation is a huge company and has been growing for years. Sometimes big business worries more about making more money than it does its employees.
Pros
Worked for many years
Cons
Big Business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimbo Bakeries USA is a fine place to work.
Plant Engineer/Electrical Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Sayre, PA 18840April 24, 2018
Bimbo Bakeries USA is a fine place to work.
The Company cares about the Associate's working conditions & their health. They pay well & are fair in their treatment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Senior Field Technology and Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCApril 23, 2018
I loved my job but was offered a Voluntary Separation Program. If you have the opportunity to work for this company I would recommend that you do. The managers I worked for were firm but fair.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and stressful place to work
Maintenance Technician B. I (Former Employee) –  Rockwall, TXApril 23, 2018
If you enjoy a fast pace and the day to go by quick and work long hours, this is a good place to work. Pay was very competitive for the area. The Management could work a little more to provide more of a work/home balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early Mornings
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 20, 2018
If you like getting up in the middle of the night, this job is for you! Typical work day consisted of loading the truck, making deliveries to stores. I learned to work smart no hard in this job.
Pros
Weekly pay, Sundays off
Cons
working out in the elements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits and pay
Tromp operator, Divider operator (Current Employee) –  Sayre, PAApril 17, 2018
great benefits with great pay but absolutely no family life to many call in jobs work all different hours every single day plus split days off no weekends off
Pros
great pay not hard work
Cons
no family time call in jobs work many different hours everyday and week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Wide Baking Company
Operational Manager (Current Employee) –  Belcamp, MDApril 14, 2018
Early AM starts, 50 plus work hour weeks
P & L management
Management under new structure
Always striving for excellence
Early morning Hours
Attaining results
Pros
Large company good salary
Cons
Complex brand structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Horsham, PAApril 13, 2018
Company has potential to do way better with the resources, people and reputation that they have. needs to work on more career advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a owner
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAApril 12, 2018
Was considered A Owner of a business but had to deal with people going into my orders and changing them, also someone was always changing shelf space and locations without approval.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Industrial Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 12, 2018
Overall this internship was a good manufacturing experience in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma which assisted me in gaining my current role as a supply chain leader at Frito Lay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bimbo Bakeries USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

1.9Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight