Bimbo Bakeries USA Employee Reviews

Found 1,074 reviews matching the search See all 1,118 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Part Time gig
Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 19, 2019
Fantastic company. My experience thus far has been positive and rewarding. I really bring out the best in the customers. On a daily basis i have to manage inventory, retail merchandise and a cash register. I have really learned about people, and making them happy. The team of co-workers and management work cohesive and diligently, and communicate effectively. The hardest part of the job is working until 6 pm in the winter. However, the great team of individuals that I work with, make my job enjoyable.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Later evening hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company to work for
Service (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 19, 2019
This company's environment is very stressful. They are responsible for a very high rate of lay offs, and often let go of employees with many years of experience in the industry who have been with companies they have acquired for years. Very disappointing. Their company statement is integrity, which ironically, they do not have much of. I would NOT recommend working at this company.
Pros
Free bread.
Cons
Job security always in jeopardy, google it. You'll see. High rate of lay offs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INMarch 18, 2019
I enjoyed working there, just lost a lot of sleep working third shift and I didn't like the 6 days or alternating days off. I liked a few people that I worked with. Great pay!
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Porterville, CAMarch 17, 2019
Great company to work for they have great benefits and pay downside management can be bad sometimes and days off are split but other then that it’s a great company
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out dated machines and processes.
Bakers Helper (Former Employee) –  Olean, NYMarch 16, 2019
Awful hours. Co workers complain about everything yet think they run the place. Unstable work schedule. Only good is pay rate but not worth the work..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 14, 2019
Good place to work with little advancement. Not sure of benefits since they are not offered to temps. Good co-workers. Open on holidays holidays unless you work in the corporate office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 12, 2019
People were laid back got along with everyone. Made some life long friends. Good pay great benefits. The union is pretty weak but I would recommend working here.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Always having to stay over or come in early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted for company
OWNER/OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  West York, PAMarch 12, 2019
I was an independant owner operator for Bimbo Bakeries, great pay but had to pay out of pocket for benefits and time off coverage. Interfacing with company management was challenging sometimes.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Not enough home time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No home and work balance.
Shipping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MIMarch 12, 2019
Pay and benefits are good. Hours and days of work change weekly. Upper management believes threats and bullying get results. The management wants to micro manage every aspect of each department. New ideas are seldom listened to unless it is managements ideas.
Pros
Pay benifits
Cons
Work 1st shift and third and second at anytime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INMarch 11, 2019
good job to have co workers are friendly the job is very easy and easy to learn and you get to take home a loaf of bread after every shift i recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cicero, ILMarch 11, 2019
Loved the job, but I did not have a life outside of work.
Learned a lot being that it was my first job.
Traveling to and from the work place took about 4 hours out of my day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Payroll Processing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Drums, PAMarch 9, 2019
Loved the work I performed. Streaming of process reduced staff, but increased desk load. Working 60 hours per week became too much. Management at my location was promotion based not on abilities, but on who the office manager liked whether that person was capable of doing the job.
Pros
Flexible work schedule with the ability to work from home.
Cons
Short staffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New management was the worse.
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COMarch 8, 2019
With new management turned out awful and when they installed cameras it was suppose to be for coaching purpose only. But ended up getting a write up. To top it off the union reps will throw you under the bus to make themselves look good. Signed off on write up before even knowing there was A write up. Glad I left!
Pros
Co-workers, other than union reps
Cons
Management and union reps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has gotten so bad, It could care less about there employee
Bread Vendor (Current Employee) –  Canastota, NYMarch 7, 2019
I loved my job for the first 20 years. I had the freedom of being a independent operator. Then the company changed we were being treated poorly. So i just sold my route. I only have a few days left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place
Laboratory technician Intern (Former Employee) –  Distrito FederalMarch 5, 2019
workers always willing to help new people in the team, very organized company and focus on quality, strongly recommended, fun environment to work also very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was one of the best places I ever worked at I would still be working there and would have retired there
Class B mechanic (Former Employee) –  Valdese, NCMarch 4, 2019
One of the best places I ever worked you can make a comfortable living and retirement there and benefits are very competitive.Chance for advancement depends on how hard you can work and learn also a great environment to work a family atmosphere and very competitive pay
Pros
Good money benifts great chance for moving up awsome
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company wants too much in this climate
Route Sales Professional and Extra Man (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 2, 2019
I start work at 4AM and work until the day is complete. The company is always pushing for more sales and less stale. With all the bread companies out there it makes it very hard to achieve this lofty goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with few hours
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOMarch 1, 2019
Job is not hard. Wish there were more hours. Very inconsistent schedule. Management was very helpful with an questions you had about schedule or anything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get hooked
Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 28, 2019
place just sucks that all i can say. You have to fight to get your raises or what you should have coming... Very misleading and way to much favoritism have I said enough
Pros
none
Cons
misleading
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCFebruary 28, 2019
I’ve worked there for a few months as a maintenance tech and all we did was help production run the equipment there’s no leadership and management doesn’t stay long to figure the operations out plant manager is a cut throat individual lie on top of lies.
Pros
Plenty of overtime
Cons
Always in the negative every week 2nd to the last in all bimbo plants
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bimbo Bakeries USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,118 reviews
5279
4335
3253
2115
1136

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight