Biomet Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search See all 142 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced, good place to start being a machinist
Advanced CNC Machinist Class A (Current Employee) –  kneesAugust 9, 2018
good place to start a career, with competive wages and benefits. it is a high stress job that requires a high level of motivation and knowledge, must be willing to put the work in.
Pros
a good place to learn to be a machinist
Cons
need to be alert to learn the job, not alot of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Product Surveillance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INMay 31, 2018
In post-market surveillance, work/life balance does not exist. Working 8-6:30 every day and being threatened with weekend work every week is not okay. Pre-merge, Biomet was an excellent place to work where everyone got along and management understood the job their employees were doing. Post-merge, it's not even close to being a viable place to work. Management is unhelpful and does nothing to reduce the amount of stress. Instead, they change processes without realizing the consequences, and force the employees to work even more to make up for the failures. At least we have a good CEO now, hopefully things will turn around sooner rather than later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Uncertain
Contract Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Warsaw INMarch 6, 2018
Arrive around 6 work until around 5:30. Stressful all day. manager plays favorites and is very moody and unprofessional. Learned more about Microsoft and Pros The culture is ever changing the whole place feels unsure. Ignoring ever changing moods of co workers and manager. Clocking out and going home
Pros
good benefits
Cons
stressful no engagement of managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible environment
Machinist (Former Employee) –  WarsawAugust 24, 2018
Poor management. Folks with degrees matter everyone else is considered labor pool. No relocation assistance for employees without degrees. You are nothing more than a number to the higher ups. The less work you do the more you are paid. A true good ole boy environment. This place is a sinking ship that thinks the you need a degree to be of any value to the company.
Pros
None
Cons
Degree based company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another case of Poor management
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INMay 30, 2018
Like every other hard working middle class person, the number one reason for people and myself leaving a job is when the management of that company is always rotating new supervisors in and out like candy. No helpful direction for troubleshooting, no help when emergencies happen at home, and no understanding when you cannot make the same quality item with less material than before. There is Lean Manufacturing, then there is impossible manufacturing.
Pros
Pay, vacation time
Cons
Horrible company since sold and management is a sham!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Enviornment, Enjoyed Co-Workers and Staff
Deskside Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INAugust 26, 2017
Dealt with daily IT issues. The environment was relaxed, dress code was a plus, worked with a great team. Management was very good and there was opportunity for advancement.
Pros
Dress Code, Relaxed Enviornment, Good Management and Co-Workers
Cons
Compensation wasn't great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside sales and service.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis MinnesotaNovember 20, 2013
Daily sales calls ans well as patient fiitings with bone growth stimulators. How to treat non-union fractures.
Management was a little pushy but, not over-bearing.

Coworkers were very close and enjoyable to be associated with. The hardest part of the job was keeping the business. The market was being introduced to other alternative technologies ( ultrasound ). Similar to when PMT launched their halo technology benefits over Bremer and Jerome orthopedics ( which I had to deal with when I was at MacMed).

The most enjoyable part of my job was when most of the patients that I fit the EBI bone growth stimulator with experienced reunion of their fracture. This was very personally rewarding.
Pros
There were many free lunch opportunities.
Cons
Tough to protect market share.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Research And Development Prototype Machinist (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INFebruary 14, 2016
I worked there for 12 years, and wanted to retire from there. I was involved in an accident, and taken off work for 9 months. When I went back , my job had been filled.

It was a good atmosphere, good working relationship with management and employees. Great benefits good hours, could not ask for better

For the industry the wages were low and slow at the time, but was still good wages. They have changed that to now compete with the other companies in the area
Pros
dinners company provided, healthcare benefits, good atmosphere
Cons
older machines, older technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INMarch 23, 2015
The overall environment is laid back yet professional. I have been given advancement opportunities and have been appropriately compensated. Biomet Inc would be a wonderful place to build a career, however due to the acquisition currently in progress, the future for many is uncertain.
Pros
Good benefit and compensation packages
Cons
Long hours, Biomet is currently being acquired by a competitor so future position with the company is uncertain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace environment with highly competitive pay and benefits
Loaner Specialist (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, IndianaDecember 30, 2011
Friendly, fast-paced, quality-oriented workplace with highly productive and helpful management. Great pay, great (and largely affordable!) benefits, great job security and somewhat flexible hours. Promotion is a hard-won achievement, but is far from impossible,
Pros
tuition assistance, excellent healthcare and fringe benefits.
Cons
short breaks, demanding work pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On call for four years
Associate Distributor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 19, 2018
Review title says it all. 1099, on call for four years. Lugging instrument trays every day. Beat my truck up something terrible. Long days, little support from management.
Pros
Great OR experience
Cons
On call for four years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No such thing as a routine day at work. Work is hard and challenging
Orthopedic Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYMay 21, 2014
Work is hard and challenging but can feel rewarding being that you are in the medical field and knowing your hard work is beneficial to society. However, the work life balance is not so good being that you are always on call and don't always get compensated for it. The work demand compared to the salary that you receive is unfair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Well trained employees
Orthopaedic Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAMarch 16, 2017
The people, culture, management, and work/life balance are all incredible! Not to mention, the work we do here -- helping people get jobs-- is THE most rewarding work I've ever done. I'm constantly challenged by the work, which has helped me learn and grow so quickly. Management also makes you feel like your opinion and input actually matters, and WILL put it into practice. Growth opportunities here are immense, and management is always willing to help work with you to help achieve your career goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, amazing pay
Poly Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  warsaw, indianaJanuary 30, 2015
i was taught how to read calipers and micrometers. i was taught how to form poly mold. The worst part of the job was the whole hiring-in process after being brought in by a temp service & not being able to switch to a different shift in the same department without being senority.
Pros
great pay, great benefits, great work area
Cons
second shift, & hiring process
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJanuary 16, 2018
nice company to work advance in careers love my time i spend with my coworkers with care about patient and workers making sure the workers are safe and happy
Pros
opportunity to grow
Cons
communication some time is lack
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
laborer (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INAugust 6, 2014
Biomet is a good place to work. They have great benefits and treat there employees well for a big company. Promotions are not so easy to come by. The only bad thing is that it is hard to advance within the company.
Pros
there is alot of pros
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to be year round.
Packager (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INFebruary 8, 2017
Biomet has a very nice ventilation system. This job was very easy for me. It was through a temp. agency so, I was not making a whole lot at the time. I had to find another job quickly. I would have stayed if I was hired in full time.
Pros
low pay
Cons
Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Experience
eMarketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INFebruary 22, 2013
Biomet is full of friendly people who work together, get things done, as well as encourage each other to be the best they can be. Everyone was supportive and helpful while I was there.
Pros
friendly and supportive coworkers, pay, team building
Cons
as an intern/temp i did not recieve any benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Orthopedic Sales Representative / Technician (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAApril 21, 2015
No Benefits
No Job Advancement
No Overtime for working over 40+
Corporate Favoritism

Only Pros
*Meeting new people to try to find a better job
Pros
one
Cons
as described above
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average company
Employee (Current Employee) –  North EastJanuary 21, 2013
A company that is trying to develop itself into a world class organization. Some success with process improvement but too much hit or miss with not a lot follow through.
Pros
benefits start on day 1, vacation time, 401k matching
Cons
poor lean practices, not enough engineering support, low starting pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport