Bird Dog Traffic Control Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job absolutely sucks
Traffic Control (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 31, 2018
You don't know wether you going to work or not and they play you on your pay. It's like a big high school with grown men. I'm glad I quit. I wouldn't advise anyone to apply there
Pros
No pros
Cons
No breaks, no bathroom, bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with very reliable co-workers
Flagger (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 1, 2018
They are very organized, they know how to make you feel appreciated and wanted. I would highly recommend friend to come work here. I applied and they called me a day after.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely bad work place and even worse owner
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 19, 2018
I wouldn’t recommend working for bird dog traffic control they are completely unorganized and the owner of the company goes against guidelines when it comes to paying people they’re rightfully earned paychecks
Pros
None
Cons
Below standard pay and refusal to pay correctly
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A scam
Flagger/Traffic Control (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 17, 2018
Terrible place to work. I wouldn't recommend anyone to become a team member. Drug users and racist management . Terrible place to work. May want to bring a gun.Very hostel environment.
Pros
There arent any unless your a republic.
Cons
No breaks, Bad communication, No ones on time ever, Checks are either late or short every pay period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor on communicating skills also the first day I was told to be there at 6 a.m. no one was there at 6 management but the co worker was there on time
Flagger/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbia South CarolinaApril 3, 2018
They aren't organized the first day when we went to an interview that was late on the first day I had to work they was late so I give the job so if they was late on those two occasions your paycheck will be late as well
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company
Lead (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 16, 2018
This company is a scam!!
As the employee commented before me there is in fact drug use on the job. Managers turn a blind eye to it. Managers and the owner short hours and pay checks , the pay checks bounce all the time.. You get absolutely no breaks and if anyone tries to step up and do the right thing and brings it to a manager they get FIRED .
It looks like the Greenville office is the same as the one in North Carolina
Pros
absolutely nothing
Cons
Absolutely everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be warned
lead/supervisor /device installer/flagger/mechanic (Former Employee) –  north CarolinaDecember 26, 2017
Bad management
low pay
unsafe practices
drug use on the job
no brakes
sometimes no lunch break
extremely bad training
unsafe vechile
Hostile work environment
low pay
hours missing from paycheck
bounced paychecks (insufficient funds)
Overall bad company to work for.
they cause they own high turn over rate
Pros
none
Cons
missing hours out of your paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Flagger/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Shelby, NCDecember 17, 2017
Birddog is a great opportunity for anyone that likes to work outside everyday. I would like to think the shelby office for their outstanding work. They always have a nice clean work zone.
Pros
Free huges
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Flagger (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 26, 2017
the Greenville office is a great place to work for. the new management is great and seemed to really care about their employees. job was easy and I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Pros
easy. good management
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
flagger (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCMay 5, 2014
I would drive to the job sites and I would set up the work zones. I would get along with my co- workers and we would all get the job don together as a team. I would stand outside in all kinds of the weather.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Flagger,Asst. Crewleader,Stocker, (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCJanuary 20, 2014
cold, standing, hard workers the hardest part was the cold and standing. the most enjoyable part was we got to sit in the truck if it rained.
Pros
easy
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bird Dog Traffic Control. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 12 reviews
52
42
32
20
16

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.3Culture

Bird Dog Traffic Control Reviews by Location