BLACKHAWK INDUSTRIAL Culture reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice place to work
Sewing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  PostfallsJanuary 31, 2018
my typical day did not change much it was the same thing everyday I learned how to sew military uniforms, and flags for the military and gun holsters. the management were wonderful to work for.
Pros
seeing my coworkers everyday
Cons
repitious work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quick paced enviroment
Tool Crib Attendant (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARNovember 26, 2017
I really enjoyed working and learning at BlackHawk. Bosses were great. Learned a lot on a daily basis. It was enjoyable to come into work. I would recommend this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse/ Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARNovember 10, 2017
Overall, Good company to work for. Everyone works well as a team to help each other out, from the warehouse to the VP. Couldn't ask for a better team to work with.
Pros
Team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 16, 2017
A very comfortable , but yet professional environment. A great group of people to work with. Advanced education driven and a positive atmosphere. Family oriented company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the employees worked hard.
Application Specialist Fluids Manager (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKJune 1, 2017
Culture and management were really good. Moving in to new headquarters is when everything changed. Upper management had no connection with employees at all. there was some of the employees that were the favorite ones and they didn't wok hard at all but were always treated as they did. Company had a great future but seems as though the best thing would be to sell it.
Pros
Benifits were ok and always got a check
Cons
Poor leadership. Really needs help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace clean n very active
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Mayflower, ARMarch 1, 2017
Great place not only do they teach you on how to run equipment they also help you become a better person there's no big i's and lil you's teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing Company with Diminishing Culture
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 30, 2017
Blackhawk was great in the beginning but they grew too fast. They lost all sense of the culture they spoke about so often. Human Resources has no say in the organization so inappropriate behavior is allowed even at headquarters. Nepotism rules also apply here.
Pros
Casual dress code
Cons
Overworked- Underpaid employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great people
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, OHJuly 1, 2016
Loved my job at BlackHawk. The people are great to work with, I loved the work I did every day. The pay was fair and the benefits offered were awesome! The hardest part of the job there was having to leave.
Pros
People, management, benefits, hours, workload, and office space
Cons
job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 12, 2016
there were good customers, positive vibes. I like interacting with customers and completing the assignments that i had to do. I have nothing bad to say about this company i enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and learning opportunities
Business (Current Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKNovember 10, 2015
Rapid growth for such a young company so you are able to experience and learn a lot in a very short period of time. A few growing pains, but the culture aids in handling that.
Pros
Culture, teams
Cons
Growing pains
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Accounts Receivables Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma CityJuly 16, 2014
busy, accounting, management is flexible and easy going. very understanding about family needs. the hardest part of the job is the system. the most enjoyable part of my job is the people i work with
Pros
flexible company
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun organization
Compensation and Payroll Manager (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 28, 2014
While this is a relativity new company, the culture is a fun one. We do play ping pong, we are encouraged to take walks on our breaks, etc.

I have thoroughly enjoyed working in the Compensation area. I have learned so much working with my Manager who has served as a mentor to me in many ways
Pros
fun culture, wellness, relaxed dressed code
Cons
work / life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more BLACKHAWK INDUSTRIAL reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BLACKHAWK INDUSTRIAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 37 reviews
510
415
310
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture