Blackstone Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 112 reviews
Ratings breakdown
549
433
321
23
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 103 reviews matching the search See all 112 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my intro to real customer service
Field/Office -Telecommunicator Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2018
this job was my fist long term job but when i got sick and tried to return they came up with some excuse not for me to return and this was actually to me none of their business why i went into the hospital but when i came out i was better in other words they were very discriminatory.
Pros
downtown /loop loction
Cons
nasty management unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Range Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 18, 2018
Working at blackstone was fun and exciting. I got to work with many veterans and strong leadership. Training was continuous and fun. There were no issues at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here for many years...
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2018
The best years of my working life were spent at The Blackstone Group. I was blessed with incredible people to work with and was very proud to be a part of this firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Firm
Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2018
Competitive and super professional environment; work with the best of the best. Great experience and globally recognized brand. Long hours but most managers respect work life balance.
Pros
Free lunches and dinners if you work late
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are not in Front Office you are not important
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 22, 2018
There's no career advancement if you are not a money maker. They don't offer training, opportunities to learn and acquire new skills, or incentives to move around to different departments. There's no team collaboration and you have to watch your back.
Pros
Free lunches, good compensation
Cons
unfair with bonus pay, no good leadership from mgt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Laquinta Inns and Suites (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 18, 2018
Great benefits and company. Enjoyed working for the company and enjoyed my co workers. They are always promoting their employees. Corporate appreciate their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Sales and Marketing Director/Manage Key Accounts (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLApril 13, 2018
No system or flow, very disorganized. They need organization and stability. More training, better compensation and balance for employees. Very informal setting
Pros
co-workers
Cons
no organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work atmosphere
Site Manager within GSO Capital Partners (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2018
Blackstone, was a fun place to work for. The people were great. Also the company offered great benefits and lots of activities for the workers. Lunches were free, also dinner if you stayed pass a certain time. Cab service if you worked after 9pm to your home.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Citrix Engineer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC 20005March 12, 2018
worked as a citrix engineer to manage the citrix environment. great work environment, great technology. short term job, 4 month assignment. moved on after the assignment ended.
Pros
good technology
Cons
4 month contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CAFebruary 15, 2018
Excellent fast paced productive and professional company. One of the high points about working there was the interaction with high-end clients from around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smile & dial
Market research (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 13, 2018
Nice place to work,typical phone room with booths,you have a quota of surveys to fill, the more you complete the more hours you get to work.Detailed surveys covering a good variety of consumer concerns.
Pros
great location, downtown Chicago
Cons
it can get pretty boring on weekends waiting for some to answer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very relaxed work environment
Phone Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2018
Blackstone was a good place to work. I was a phone surveyor and it was part time. It was a very friendly environment and they taught you how to engage with people, a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 26, 2018
great place,great people, great pay. wonderful environment
free lunch,great union, understandable mangers and wonderful wonderful co workers who treat you like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with a friendly and collaborative workteam
FULL STACK DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 23, 2018
A great place to work with a friendly and collaborative workteam. Working here you will learn a lot because they have many project with a wide range of technologies. You will learn many things about Merchandise business , credit card business and prepaid business. The management team are the smartest people i have known and always are open to new ideas and implementations.
Pros
Sometimes free time of work, that you can take to learn new tech
Cons
They don't do workers review and is a little hard achieve a raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Junior Paralegal (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 16, 2018
Fast paced work, which involves a number of projects, meetings, email correspondences and phone calls daily. Deadlines keep me on my feet at all times.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place, highly collaborative
Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 15, 2017
Great place, people are friendly and smart. Politics are minimal.

The work load is on the heavy side compared to the big ibanks, although still manageable within a very intense work day.
Cons
Pay is below market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-pace, collaborative work environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Middletown, RIDecember 14, 2017
Normal shift as server include: setting up dining areas, food stations and buffets. Passing drinks, hors d'oeuvres, greeting quests, taking orders, carrying large trays. A lot of physical activity, including walking, stairs and carrying heavy trays and equipment. Get to work at a lot of different venues, with a very large staff. Always get to work with new and different people.
Pros
Free staff meals, paid travel time, offer carpooling, provided uniforms
Cons
Lots of free time, can create stress when under pressure/time constraints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Human Resources Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLDecember 13, 2017
Overall good company - Room to grow

Hardest part of the job is the amount of work - working on hiring more employees.

enjoyable part of the job is the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you sit and watch games at home, might as well get paid doing it.
Casino Banker (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CANovember 10, 2017
I really loved working here until I was going through something personal and management didn't even bother to care what I was going through. I ended up missing work consecutively because I had no place to live. I asked the HR manager if there was anyway possible if I can miss like a week or 2 of work just so I can get myself situated again but said she couldn't grant me that.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pay commission
Sales represent account (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 5, 2017
Missing payment the commission.,more complaints customer.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Disorganization administrative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport