Blattner Energy, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Avon, MOApril 3, 2018
Wonderful work environment, family-oriented businesses able to advance training on site.. willing to train on site. Great people to work with. Safety First
Pros
Work ethic safety environment
Cons
Moving to relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work site everyone got along @ Times n sometimes it was rough
Solar Panel Installer (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, FLMarch 31, 2018
I like Blattner Energy it was a Good workplace but some people took advantage n disrespected others in certain ways but it was a good work place other than that
Pros
Good pay n Good Workers!
Cons
Lunch breaks & how people were treated differently than others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage and Prep PV rack
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Calipatria, CAMarch 22, 2018
Really good experienced gained learned a lot just as a laborer. Felt really good to work there I was working in different areas which made me feel great that I was useful and learned quite a bit!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job for a moble person
Turbine Technician (Former Employee) –  Sweetwater, TXMarch 22, 2018
It had very long hours. the pay was very good but they didn’t give any days off for holidays or anything! They also would have lay offs for several months! It just wasn’t very consistent work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but fun work enviorment with a variety of people
Surveyor/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Florence, ALMarch 13, 2018
Great opportunities to learn the business and advancement and also quick pay increases. Wonderful way to meet new people from all over the United States and to travel.
Pros
Traveling with great pay
Cons
Work in extreme heat & cold weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Travel Planner (Current Employee) –  Avon, MNMarch 12, 2018
Overall a great place to work. Numerous benefits on a daily basis as well as long term. Great office location and atmosphere. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced in the renewable energy industry
Turbine Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  Avon, MNMarch 10, 2018
Working for this company is good for many reasons a lot of good people and good management and also you work a lot of hours with good pay plus there per diem
Pros
Lots of hours and good pay
Cons
The time off between each job could be anywhere from weeks to months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to work
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSMarch 6, 2018
a typical day at work is hard but some of the people work there are ok.but there is nothing like it fun at times.the hardest part of it all was the heat
Pros
great pay
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorry place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Avon, MNMarch 3, 2018
I would never work for this place again in never recommend any one to work here.they got clicks in special treatment for there friends real bad i felt i was there just for a few reasons not for a career only for there use
Pros
terrible break in between moving around
Cons
aint no real break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Solar installer (Former Employee) –  ScMarch 3, 2018
I worked my butt off and they fired me because I got sick and missed three days from work with a hospital excuse.I do not like their policy when it comes to people n missing work.I had to have a blood transfusion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay. Slave work. Not for families
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  EverywhereFebruary 15, 2018
I had good compensation, but after three years of exhausting work and layoffs, I was promised a certain position. throughout the year of being promised "oh the next job you'll get it" i finally gave up. work ya until your useless.
Pros
travel, good pay, busy work
Cons
no regularity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience Working for this Company
ADMIN (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLJanuary 29, 2018
Great Experience Working for this Company

ADMIN

Payroll and all HR duties durrung the day

Managers were the Best

Great Work Culture

Nothing hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical Construction position
Assist building (Former Employee) –  Avon, MNJanuary 25, 2018
Working for Blattner Energy can be very difficult. You are outside 90% of the time working in the elements. Their are many different positions. They are a renewable energy company wind,solar,transmission lines. It was a good position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Solar Installer (Former Employee) –  Blythe, CAJanuary 22, 2018
Enjoyed my time with Blattner. The company pays a little low some communication issues out in the field with supervisors but it over all a good place to work
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Pay could be bettet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
crafts assistant (Former Employee) –  Blythe, CAJanuary 22, 2018
competitive team building experience learned a lot about solar install the culture was great hardest part was the heat in the desert best part was the comradery between me and my fellow team mates
Pros
the pay
Cons
the heat in the desert
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for experience and training
Repower Hand (Former Employee) –  Avon, MN 56310January 17, 2018
It was a great place to work for good management and hands on training is good. doesn't have dental insurance but besides that like company a lot I would work for them again
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
U might get laid off between job sites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production work
General Labor/Skid Operator (Former Employee) –  Florahome, FLJanuary 15, 2018
It's a great place to work, but they need to be not be so secretive about what, when & where, work is available and sometime the last minute notice on the weekends was kinda rough, because they would say you wasn't working and then at shut down time would say mandatory weekend. Management, thought it was okay to talk to folks anyway they wanted without respect to the employee.
I personally, didn't have problems and learned a whole lot. Just didn't like how some people were favorites and the rules didn't apply to some...
Pros
Great money
Cons
Short breaks & rules didn't always apply to some
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome management staff....
Civil (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, FLJanuary 13, 2018
Blattner Energy is a one of a kind company! Superior management, and your well taking care of! Safety is a definite utmost!!!!!! Morning meetings so everyone knows what has to be expected!!! Everyone knows there task, so you may or may not see a supervisor all day!!! I'm currently layed off, but waiting for that call... If you can manage to be hired, I strongly recommend it!!! Glenn Honeycutt, Arcadia, Florida....
Pros
Can take lunch if you want, or stay on the clock
Cons
Weather, but safety shelters are every where..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Site Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Avon, MNJanuary 11, 2018
Work sites dependent on crew and Owner representative. Long hours and continuous days, time off when needed or requested. Blattner treats their people well.
Pros
Helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work environment
Lead Man (Former Employee) –  Waverly, KSJanuary 11, 2018
Seasonal work have to travel a lot pay is far management is good to work with lots of hours jobs last three mouths to two years really focused on safety
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
having to be away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blattner Energy, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 148 reviews
571
446
318
27
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.7

4.3Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight