Blattner Energy, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 154 reviews matching the search See all 156 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Sumrall, MSJune 29, 2018
It was a short time project this was a relocation company but I enjoyed the time I was employed by them I would have loved to travel with them but they hire from every City they have a project to complete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
FIELD MECHANIC-FORMAN (Current Employee) –  TexasJune 24, 2018
Good pay, constant traveling, poor management. Short notice on where you’re moving and when you have to be there. Management never gives advance warning about transfers. Everyone in management plays favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to travel and are willing to be gone away from family and friends this do for it.
Foreman/ Assistant Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Avon, MNJune 24, 2018
I LEARNED ALOT WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY. Traveled alot around the country and met a lot of new people that i still keep in touch with. There are some things that could be done better.
Pros
Go to places in USA you would never go to and meet some great people'
Cons
Alot of time away from family and friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  VariousJune 21, 2018
I compare it to the Air Force; hard to move up because no one leaves. The culture is good though and they care a lot about fit across the project team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place - rough work/life balance
Salary (Current Employee) –  Avon, MNJune 11, 2018
Blattner has built a great organization and will continue to grow! They may have a few cultural issues to work out, but in comparison to similar companies they are far superior in most ways.
Pros
Gym, Kitchen, Excellent Employees
Cons
Difficult Work/Life Balance, Minimal educational advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Iraan, TXMay 21, 2018
Maintain crane, inspections, and daily paperwork. Have learned how to operate different crane types. Outdoors, exposed to weather conditions. Hazardous conditions can cause delays. Working with others and teaching my knowledge with new operators.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Journeyman Electrician/Lead (Former Employee) –  Avon, MNMay 15, 2018
Great place to work.
Great people
Learn on the fly
Great experience
Work safely
Great morning safety meetings
You gotta love the outdoors; work in any weather conditions.....
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Never can get a job placement through hr dep
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Tower Foreman (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXApril 4, 2018
Very fast pace, had to travel a lot. It becomes a family if you are willing to do the travel. The pay is great and the managers are okay, have to make sure everything gets done when its suppose to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Avon, MOApril 3, 2018
Wonderful work environment, family-oriented businesses able to advance training on site.. willing to train on site. Great people to work with. Safety First
Pros
Work ethic safety environment
Cons
Moving to relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work site everyone got along @ Times n sometimes it was rough
Solar Panel Installer (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, FLMarch 31, 2018
I like Blattner Energy it was a Good workplace but some people took advantage n disrespected others in certain ways but it was a good work place other than that
Pros
Good pay n Good Workers!
Cons
Lunch breaks & how people were treated differently than others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage and Prep PV rack
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Calipatria, CAMarch 22, 2018
Really good experienced gained learned a lot just as a laborer. Felt really good to work there I was working in different areas which made me feel great that I was useful and learned quite a bit!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job for a moble person
Turbine Technician (Former Employee) –  Sweetwater, TXMarch 22, 2018
It had very long hours. the pay was very good but they didn’t give any days off for holidays or anything! They also would have lay offs for several months! It just wasn’t very consistent work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but fun work enviorment with a variety of people
Surveyor/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Florence, ALMarch 13, 2018
Great opportunities to learn the business and advancement and also quick pay increases. Wonderful way to meet new people from all over the United States and to travel.
Pros
Traveling with great pay
Cons
Work in extreme heat & cold weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Travel Planner (Current Employee) –  Avon, MNMarch 12, 2018
Overall a great place to work. Numerous benefits on a daily basis as well as long term. Great office location and atmosphere. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced in the renewable energy industry
Turbine Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  Avon, MNMarch 10, 2018
Working for this company is good for many reasons a lot of good people and good management and also you work a lot of hours with good pay plus there per diem
Pros
Lots of hours and good pay
Cons
The time off between each job could be anywhere from weeks to months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to work
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSMarch 6, 2018
a typical day at work is hard but some of the people work there are ok.but there is nothing like it fun at times.the hardest part of it all was the heat
Pros
great pay
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorry place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Avon, MNMarch 3, 2018
I would never work for this place again in never recommend any one to work here.they got clicks in special treatment for there friends real bad i felt i was there just for a few reasons not for a career only for there use
Pros
terrible break in between moving around
Cons
aint no real break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Solar installer (Former Employee) –  ScMarch 3, 2018
I worked my butt off and they fired me because I got sick and missed three days from work with a hospital excuse.I do not like their policy when it comes to people n missing work.I had to have a blood transfusion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay. Slave work. Not for families
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  EverywhereFebruary 15, 2018
I had good compensation, but after three years of exhausting work and layoffs, I was promised a certain position. throughout the year of being promised "oh the next job you'll get it" i finally gave up. work ya until your useless.
Pros
travel, good pay, busy work
Cons
no regularity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience Working for this Company
ADMIN (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLJanuary 29, 2018
Great Experience Working for this Company

ADMIN

Payroll and all HR duties durrung the day

Managers were the Best

Great Work Culture

Nothing hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blattner Energy, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 156 reviews
572
450
321
27
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

4.3Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight