Blommer Chocolate Company Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo facil y divertido
Empaque (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAFebruary 28, 2019
trabajar bien con precausion ser puntuable enel trabajo.
Pros
privado
Cons
no parar de trabajar
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Laboratory Technician/Chocolate Stabilizer (Current Employee) –  Union City, CADecember 18, 2018
Stable company to work on but work intensive environment.
Making chocolate for everybody is a good job.
Had a Good practice of GMPs.
Coworkers are teamplayers on my shift so the flow of work is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  East Greenville, PAOctober 25, 2018
Everyday is a new adventure; never know what is going to happen when you get to work. Some days are slow and relaxed; others are crazy cause every area of the plant has something not working right and needs to run NOW not 20 minutes from now
Pros
12= paid lunch
Cons
If you have down time people act like your screwing off
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un buen ambiente de trabajo
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  East Greenville, PAOctober 24, 2018
Buena experiencia de trabajo y buena supervicion ademas de un buen equipo de trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Finance (Current Employee) –  Union City, CASeptember 18, 2018
Company actually cares about their employees and treats them well. Good benefits and pay. Nice holiday schedule and nice to get a freebie for your birthday!
Pros
Good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Utility/ Melter (Former Employee) –  East Greenville, PASeptember 18, 2018
Many different departments to work in and its good that they like to promote from within the company as opposed to hiring from outside sources to fill new positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  AnonymousJuly 17, 2018
Working at Blommer is a very stressful work environment. Very unprofessional and a lot of yelling on all levels is being done. Executive is very non-existent and hands off. Nothing is investigated by HR. High turnover throughout the entire organization. No support from any of the management team or executives. Stay away from this place.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, No management support for any employees, blaming environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy Work Environment
Value Stream Manager - Chocolate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2018
They made this company to be better than it really was. A lot of skeletons in the closet. The management team was not supportive of positive change and we are very siloed.
Pros
None
Cons
Senior Managemnt & Local Management team was weak and did not want to work together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Refining Operator (Current Employee) –  East Greenville, PAJune 8, 2018
Fast pace and new challenges
Problem solving skills, operator machines, and time management.
Fair
Fair
Overnight shift and long hours
new challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CTA accessible
Bagger/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 27, 2018
Productive and high pace workplace with public accessable transpotation only short time on this job dirty environment very dusty,left for a better oppertunity
Pros
swing shift
Cons
dirty envirowment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
politics
anonymous (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 12, 2018
There were family politics involved that is having a negative impact. Some of the processes are not detailed or organized. More training would be beneficial.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun working environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  East Greenville, PAJanuary 18, 2018
Poor communication
Favoritism
Unqualified supervisor/management
Human Resources is poor
Payroll is inconsistent
Job advancement poor
No integrity in work environment
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat enviorment
Supervisor of Operations (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 15, 2017
I have worked in the top position in this company for 4 years, it has been nothing but stress and people pushing off responsibility. The hours are long and unforgiving and workers are not valued
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Molding Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 4, 2017
I enjoy working the second shift, I also enjoy my co-worker and the team that I work with its like a family.they get the job done.my Typical day go as follow, have open community with my co-worker, he lets me know if any is running down. we relive one another and I will communicate with the next co worker that comes in after my shift is over.
Pros
a great place to work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 28, 2017
If you notice the reviews on Blommer chocolate from former or current employees. Most of the good reviews come from office workers, while the bad reviews come from factory workers. That's to be expected since the office workers are sitting in the nice comfortable air condition office and only work 8 hour days and never have to work overtime or weekends. That's becouse office workers perform none value added services. In contrast factory workers
have to work in a hot, dirty, and unsafe working conditions, are force to work overtime and come in on the weekends and sometimes on holidays. But factory workers perform value added work in that they a produce a product that sells very well and is in high demand. Blommer chocolate is not the worst place to work, but is also not nowhere near the best. I worked at better places, but have also worked at worst.
Pros
Profit sharing.
Cons
Deplorable working conditions for plant workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not get close to this place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAMay 22, 2017
Very bad place to work. Employees are not considered human. Dictatorship and force is the language. Operators have not right to express anything. Operators are considered robots.
Pros
Nothing good about this place
Cons
Everything about this company is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  East Greenville, PAApril 13, 2017
Follow batch recipe to make chocolate
Machine operator To make chocolate
Pack chocolate in the boxes
get ready to be shipped out then cleaned are to get ready for the next run
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented
Maintenance Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  East Greenville, PAJanuary 11, 2017
Blommer Chocolate is a wonderful place with a lot of wonderful people, a place like this is a hard one to give up , I would stay there is the traveling was not so heavy but now that I am married with a child I can not travel they way they want me to but that is the ONLY reason I am deciding to leave I love them, they have taught me so much and this is a place I would never forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 17Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work here low pay
Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 25, 2016
Low pay and people look at u wrong way
Hispanic boss I'll think twice my first day training
Nobody would not even look or talk to me
I felt I was denied very unsafe place very hot
No ventilation in building I can see how people would work in. Low pay atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing people
HUMAN RESOURCE RECRUITER (Current Employee) –  PAOctober 3, 2015
For me, a typical day includes complimenting at a minimum: 5 employees for something. I am a firm believer in finding the positive in everyone. Each person you work with has something to offer. It may not always be the best, or what you want it to be, but it is something. Build off of the strength. My typical day starts off positive and ends that way. I leave feeling that I touched somebody's life in a meaningful way.
Pros
Good people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blommer Chocolate Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 32 reviews
58
411
34
22
17

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture

Blommer Chocolate Company Reviews by Location