Blue Apron Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 153 reviews matching the search See all 570 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Pack Associate (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 19, 2019
i enjoyed working here . i got to an higher position blue apron taught me alot about many different' food and what different meals to prep the pay is great and if you work hard enough you'll get an raise and they ask what position you like to work in
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Line Assembler IT (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 18, 2019
Good place to work,Good pay,very fast past .The shift are long an it's very cold,but if you stay busy you will warm up..They give you food on Fridays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Kitchen Associate (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 15, 2019
Management is horrible everything is all lies that Hr tell you cut hours . Company has completely went down from 2016 . Manager come and go rules changes every week . You can’t afford the cost of living due to peak seasons when there is no work . Bad job
Pros
Farmers Market
Cons
Short breaks cold environment winter time no hours .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Kitchen Associate (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 22, 2019
it was a great work with other and and staff I lerarn how to pack and stack food together how it suppose to be and clean and the area I was working also the pay was good and and getting payed on vaction and dubble on the holidays for over time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue apron
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJMay 17, 2019
It was a good paying job its just they cutting hours now and they not getting many days like they use to. I really liked working on the folk lift with loadin nd unloading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 10, 2019
They always feed us lunch and gave us extra things. The 12 hours in the freezer was too much for me and i missed being a CNA. the management was great, you could always talk to a supervisor.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
12 hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BlueApron
Shipping and Receiving Lead (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 8, 2019
Good people and a good place to work. you mostly work 3 full days and 1 haft unless you doing overtime sometimes mandatory and management could be a lot better..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive and team centered
Lead runner (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 22, 2019
Everything ran smooth and everyone worked as a team. Very fast paced but everyone did their part and we never ran into any personal problems at work. Everyone is very friendly and management is very good at running the warehouse.
Pros
Free lunch. Good benefits. Good management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 21, 2019
Blue apron was a good job it was just to cold for me I was working in the cooler & I do not like the cold but the pay was good the hours was good we got free lunch & coffee
Pros
Free lunch & coffee
Cons
The cold cooler
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 11, 2019
I appreciate the opportunities that I have been given at Blue Apron. I have been able to learn and grow at the same time. I have enjoyed the atmosphere and the friends that I have made in my time employed with the company.
Pros
Three days off
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a cold warehouse.
PACK TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 1, 2019
If you enjoy working in the cold then you would like this. The hours were long but you did get 3 days off.The management was okay. There is always work to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Stressful/ Overworked
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJMarch 30, 2019
This is your typical Fortune 500 Company who claims they’ll be the Best Company you’ll work for, only to prove they are the same as any other company.
Too Much Gossip
Management has their own Click, if you’re not a Part of it you’ll never Advance
There’s definitely Prefference
And you have to work 12Hour Shifts either
6Am - 6Pm or 6Pm - 6Am
The only benefit I can think of is
They do offer Health Insurance & 401K
Pros
Guaranteed 40Hrs
Cons
No Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Maintenance Technician Entry Level (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 28, 2019
Poor management decisions,low salaries compared to other food manufacturing places. No 401k match. 5 Days of sick time per year.No fair salary raises.
Pros
3 Days off a week, Farmers market every friday free
Cons
no 401 k match, no holidays pay unless you work day before and after and if you are off that day, you dont get pay for the holiday. Poor management decisions and not fair salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty stressful (depending on if you hate stress) but an interesting experience.
KITCHEN ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAMarch 21, 2019
The atmosphere is basically stressful, fast-paced, and from what I've gotten word of since I had to quit, the food packing situation has gotten worse - as how the quality was when it came to the consumers - due to bad worker treatment and high handling expectations, believe it or not. We were pretty poorly treated, especially if you were on the low end of the fulfillment associate rank because even when were trying to live up to break and lunch timing expectations, job speed, teamwork and the like, it was too much pressure and it seems so many workers have been overwhelmed at this place, causing multiple turnovers. As for me, quitting was the only way out of my stress issues causing my bottoming out. I would just be trudging in hating my job, it was too much for me because of the culture, stress, life balance, everything.
Good luck if you really like this place.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
High stress, work culture, poor treatment etc etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 15, 2019
Not a good company to work for. Starting from management down to supervisors they don't know what they're doing. The pay poor the hours suck. Now that they went public the company is going downhill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJMarch 7, 2019
really didn’t like the job it’s cold people are rude you never move up all they do is work you only one 30 minute lunch break under paid to many hours to be standing on your feet 12 hours just standing and packing
Pros
Horrible management
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Associate (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 5, 2019
Was hired as full time, but rarely get 40 hours per week. When ask management about it they say "Blue Apron never promised you 40 hours a week." Management makes verbal promises and then says they never promised anything. They don't care about hourly employees. Management gets paid same even if they don't work 40 hours a week. If people don't do their job, they just have someone else do it and no discipline actions are taken. No accountability with employees at all. They have an "open door" policy but if you bring concerns to any management other than your supervisor they tell you to talk to your supervisor.
Pros
Farmers market every Friday
Cons
Favortism, poor management, low pay, no raises or bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management very approachable
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 27, 2019
This has been a very good place to work. All shifts are no more then 4 days a week, some as little as 3 and it gives you plenty of time to relax between shifts. Plenty of good benefits and approachable management.
Pros
Good work/life balance
Cons
Not very secure at the moment financially.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOt a bad place too work
WAREHOUSE RUNNER (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 15, 2019
It was very cold inside but a very friendly environment, I learned how to lead a group of people and to think for myself. the hardest part was not always having supervision and long hours on your feet
Pros
Good leadership
Cons
short breaks, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Linden, NJJanuary 25, 2019
Would recommend to anyone seeking for a work/life balance. People are friendly, informative and easy to work for. The company engages employees and encourages growth.
Pros
Benefits, hours, flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Apron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 570 reviews
5144
4132
3139
285
170

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss