Blue Bell Creameries Employee Reviews

Showing all 147 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue bell good place to work if you can handle the cold
Warehouse Worker/MERCHADISER (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 3, 2018
I enjoyed my six years with blue bell creameries. I didnt like the getting of cold hands while loading /unloading trucks,but that was all part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Blue Bell
ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT INTERN (Former Employee) –  Brenham, TXAugust 20, 2018
Working at this establishment wasn't the most ideal by any means. Every work environment has it's ups and downs, but here it seems as if there were more cons than pros.
Pros
Lunches, free ice cream
Cons
the co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brenham, TXAugust 7, 2018
Love working here just want something closer the company provides our health care and matches 401 o ly give summer vacations after 3 years of employment communication is not the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, decent hours, had fun with coworkers while working and learned a lot.
Warehouse laborer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJuly 17, 2018
Decent place to work. They tried to make it better and help people out as much as possible. They were quite kind. Decent benefits and supplied us with stuff for the freezer to keep us warm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a okay job
Freight Puller (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKJuly 5, 2018
Warehouse work, not enough hours, low production days. The management didn't communicate very effectively. Their was no hard part about the job. Best part would be free ice cream in the break room.
Pros
Free ice cream
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Enviroment
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brenham, TXJune 27, 2018
Family oriented. Great Working Atmosphere. I went in lacking computer skills besides the basics they took their time to teach me the computer program they use. It was nice to have a key to be able to come in after hours and on weekends when needing to finish up monthly reports when needed or just when the work load would be on the heavy side..
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Free Ice cream in lunch room...LOL..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Specialist
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brenham, TXJune 24, 2018
Throughout the work day, my boss had me going through multiple departments around the plant to search and record the many different types of inventory that was currently placed in our offices, such as computers, furniture, etc. The management was very flexible on our work schedule, but made sure everyone did their job correctly. The most enjoyable part of the job was that there was always plenty of ice cream in the break room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line work with room for advancement
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Brenham, TXJune 19, 2018
It's a factory job for sure, you do the same thing over and over for nearly the entire shift, but the pay is great, the environment is friendly, and Blue Bell goes out of their way to make the place feel like one big family.
Pros
Medical benefits, retirement planning
Cons
Very repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geart Company
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 18, 2018
By far the best company I ha ve ever worked for, great boos, team, co-workers etc etc. I would love to go back and work for them again. it would be a life changer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with great overall benefits
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  IndianaMay 19, 2018
Blue Bell overall is a great company with great benefits. The only thing I would like to see change is the days off so you can actually have some family time. Everything else is gold around here. Management is very understanding and coworkers are great.
Pros
Management, office staff and benefits.
Cons
Split off days!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Delivery Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 18, 2018
Wasn’t a great place to work, there was no room for advancement and management didn’t seem to care for employees and their families. I wouldn’t recommend this job to anyone
Pros
Free ice cream
Cons
Early morning starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Driver/Salesman (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 2, 2018
Good company that’s very old school which is good because they think of the employee first but bad because they put more focus on benefits and less on actual salary.
Pros
Decent pay and health care paid for
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at with all you can eat Ice Cream
Ice Cream Salesman/Driver (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 2, 2018
As a driver you are the face of the company, its really a get to know your receivers job. You had to be outgoing and generous in order to make your sales, since it is a commission based job.
Pros
free Ice Cream
Cons
Dealing with the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue Bell
Route Salesman (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 16, 2018
Awesome place to work no advancement though no room for advancement no room for advancement but a great place to work. Wonderful company with lots of friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Apply
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 11, 2018
Always have to watch your back with this job three tickets inside and outside of work and your automatically fired don’t care to protect employees don’t work here
Pros
Free Icecream
Cons
2:45am start
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 4, 2018
I absolutely love working at Blue Bell. It is literally the best job I have ever had. Management is very understanding and helpful. The benefits are better than my pervious jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for the one down with Building at a slower Pace
Driver Salesman (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAMarch 20, 2018
typical day started at 2am and ended around the same time, the management staff and crew are all down to earth people really not a lot of politics played here hardest part , pulling that ice cream, most enjoyable part, the feeling of it a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours,low pay
delivery (Former Employee) –  arizonaMarch 12, 2018
Up at 2:00 am to start work at 3:00 am sometimes not off until 4:00 pm.Worked with some good people but to corporate your just a number. Pay and benefits need improvement.
Pros
Free ice cream during working hours
Cons
long hours, low pay, poor insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist white folks
Driver (Former Employee) –  Tampa FloridaMarch 6, 2018
Long hours no time to spend with your family stressful work environment if you're black I suggest you don't work for this white organization this company went to deliver on my daily route the stores I delivered at had some racist receivers and employees Publix
Pros
Free ice cream
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere with friendly employees
Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sylacauga, ALMarch 4, 2018
Blue Bell Creameries is a place anyone can dive right in whether you have college degree or some high school. There are positions for all including part time, Full time, summer, or winter break positions as well. They are great at letting you learn as much job Intel as possible and believe in cross training a lot of the employees to make each department well rounded. Great company surrounded by a wonderful City.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Bell Creameries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 147 reviews
556
445
329
28
19

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

1.5Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight