Blue Bird Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very productive place to work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GANovember 28, 2018
Working at blue was a very interesting place the pay their was awesome the pay every week vacation is nice christmas vacation their is Wonderful you get bonus and I whould never regret the time I worked their.
Pros
You get a hour break for lunch and a 30 minute break for breakfast
Cons
The health care is nice and the 401k is nice for when you retire
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For production job that I work that is fast other than that it's a good position
production worker (Current Employee) –  Fort Valley, GANovember 13, 2018
I have been working at Bluebird over 10 years now the experience being very helpful and educated especially working on the production line. I will recommend friends and family that are in search of a job to apply at bluebird the benefits are good and also the pay.
Pros
Emergency able to leave work early
Cons
The healthcare are pretty good benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company, but falling into short-term thinking
Continuous Improvement Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Valley, GANovember 10, 2018
VOLUME, all about the volume. Since becoming public, chasing volume instead of focusing on quality and elimination of waste that is truly costing the company profits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Designer/Drafter (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAOctober 30, 2018
Working at Blue Bird was great place to start my career as a drafter. I was able to advance up to a designer at the company. I gained a lot of knowledge in the installation of engines from different companies. Great work environment.
Pros
Work enviroment, time off and room for advancement.
Cons
Long hours some times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for ppl getting sm
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAOctober 21, 2018
Good place to to start at.There are some things that they could be done better to make it an better for place not only .Management is pretty good .Got people are there to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and steady workplace
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GA 31030September 29, 2018
The pay was great for the area but alot of changes needed to be made. You will be up one minute and down the next stating u might get a month off or weeks off at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
I worked as a sheet metal hanger (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaAugust 26, 2018
I liked working at blue Bird, because it gives you the opportunity to learn other skills and put your best foot forward to be the best you can be. You have a chance to take your skills farther.
Pros
Bring your own lunch
Cons
3 breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Window Installation/Lift Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAAugust 24, 2018
It was fun working at blue bird. The people were like family. The only thing is, when it's hot outside. It's hotter on the inside. Work was fast paced but so much fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall bluebird is a nice place to work
Body Paint Cell Leader (Current Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAAugust 10, 2018
Be prepared to go in and work hard. The elements are tough. Hot in the summer. Cold in the winter months. I started in materials as a material handler, from there I worked my way up to expediter. From there I worked my way up to cell leader of the paint department. I have a crew of more than 25 employees
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Alot of down time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Finance (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaJuly 28, 2018
Blue Bird is a wonderful environment for all levels of experience. The Management team respects work-life balance and has a healthy approach to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Injustices work place
Paint Prep (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAJuly 9, 2018
You’ll have to fight,claw,and scratch just to maintain out there. There is no unity. It’s a modern day plantation for all races. Employees have no say so in any shape or form.
Pros
Pros you get paid every week.
Cons
Your worked very hard with short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How good blue birds
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAMay 30, 2018
Go to blue bird that’s a good job to work. I loved my benefits an everything about the job. I had to relocate because a family member got sick an I moved in with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great work envroment
Production Worker/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAMay 18, 2018
blue bird has great work enviroment. fast pace . the hardest part of the job is attaching the battery parts at a timely matter. the management is good to work will help you if needed. learning new job skills.
Pros
fast pace
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  LaFayette, GAApril 24, 2018
Good work environment with easy to get along with co workers..understanding and compasionate staff when it comes to family and emergency situations and other..
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
No smoking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAApril 24, 2018
The people here are nice and fun to work with. Make about 400 a week starting out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Management is good no complaints. Some of the work is hard other jobs are not as hard it's luck of the draw though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job pay is pretty good
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAApril 9, 2018
I learned every job on my line. Job would be better if company showed employees more appreciation....................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast
Warranty Administrator (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 3, 2018
typical day 10 and 11 hours a day. can have some stressful days in the work place.30 minute lunch fall part of the year is mostly down time. summer months is wide open
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a good company to work for...not any more
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAApril 1, 2018
Cutthroat and male dominated. If you aren't male and haven't worked for Ford you will never climb the ladder. Definitely an old boys, men only organization.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
uncaring management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and hot!
Sheet Metal Worker and CNC Press Brake Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAMarch 25, 2018
I worked as a CNC operator for 4 years.
It's very hot in the summer and cold in the winter.
Management does try to make it as comfortable as possible with fans and free drinks.
They pay well!!
Pros
great pay
Cons
The Heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort Valley, GAMarch 24, 2018
High employees expectations with little pay... lots of layoffs and management lies a lot about salary and raises ... A lot of good employees taken advantage of
Pros
The employees
Cons
Poor management, short breaks, layoffs, little to no raises, and plenty of lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Bird Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 61 reviews
519
420
38
211
13

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture