Blue Diamond Growers Employee Reviews

Showing all 66 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst managed company ever.
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Salida, CAAugust 21, 2018
Too poor to list here. I can only speak for the Salida facility. The main Sac office has no Idea what goes on there. Plant safety and training is non-existent. Maintenance staff works in tin cargo containers welded together.
Pros
Benefits and salary were good
Cons
Have the worst corporate I have ever seen . Still in the 1950's
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another day with more problems to solve
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Salida, CAJune 28, 2018
Spend my days troubleshooting high level analytics. Some days was a piece of cake and some days were to complex. You never know what will come and never know how prepared one needs to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consumers Advocacy Assistant, Blue Diamond Growers (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 28, 2018
Great place to work. Company cares about their employess and I would never leave other than the fact that my kids are in San Luis Obispo and would like to have me closer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAJune 4, 2018
Site director unprofessional as was HR manager. Management team always looking for the next stab in the back. No teamwork within the management team. Employees expected to work long hours, conditions unsafe at times.
Pros
benefit package, new facility
Cons
unprofessional management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Truck Scale Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 26, 2018
long hours, sometimes more than thirty straight days without time off during harvest season. optional layoff after season with unemployment benefits provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but work a lot of weekends
Electrical Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Turlock, CAApril 20, 2018
Seemed promising when first hired. Room for company to grow but next phase never happens. Increased demand for product and no expansion causes workers to be there a lot of weekends. Now talk about 24/7 schedule will put half of EE om graveyard.
Pros
Nice Break room
Cons
Facility is ran by people 100 miles away in Sacramemto.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced with friendly staff
QA Lab Technician (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 20, 2018
The staff was helpful in training and explaining the daily tasks done. There is alot of scrutiny and emphasis from the supervisors and managers to thoroughly follow the SOPs and GLP/GMP. This is a good practice however, considering that testing of food is involved so there can be no room for mistakes.
Pros
breaks and lunch on time, daily stretching and exercising
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Temp Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 19, 2018
The main thing I did't like about Blue Diamond was the warehouse was so gloomy looking... The people I was working with were fun to work with, and made the gloomy warehouse tolerable...
Pros
Fun co workers
Cons
gloomy warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management unless you brown nose
Operator Technician (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAFebruary 18, 2018
wasted my time here money was good but management needs to be cleaned out. If you don't brown nose wont get anywhere with them seen a lot of people leave including great managers and engineers due to bad management with the good ole boys club . You don't want to work here
Pros
ok money
Cons
team leads
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sanitation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 11, 2018
Great Place to work, Pay is good, Show up everyday, Bid on any jobs after 90 day, You have 11 days Holidays pay, Everybody bring in potluck on special occasion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report

Want to know more about Blue Diamond Growers?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Securtiy Officer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 29, 2018
management will threaten employee every daily, we will worries about about job security, it became a work until they fire you or keep looking for new and better opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck lift driver (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 11, 2018
Everyone takes the work serious, management really cares for your safety. Well organized warehouse and many good benefits. They treat you as a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Customer Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 11, 2018
If you can get hired on full time this would be a great place to work. Unfortunately, during the slow times in the winter a lot of temporary works wind up losing their contracts, which can be demoralizing, but the nature of temp work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, hard work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 9, 2018
start of shift you set up and verify paperwork, once everything is ready to go with the line start production and don't stop until the order or material is done, workplace preaches safety although some workers are ran ragged, everyone for the most part is busy constantly so it takes time to get backup from management, operators of maintenance. Hardest part of the job is sometimes dealing with the stress and lack of information you get with your daily production information. Best would have to be the coworkers.
Pros
coworkers, safety and company lunches, job security.
Cons
lack of leadership, long hours, high stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay but mandatory 7 day weeks
Operator (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJanuary 5, 2018
The company pays well but you do not get much time off. Mandatory weekends all the time and sometimes you can work 2 weeks or more with out a day off.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
very little time off - no home life
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with nice and helpful HR
SORTER / GENERAL LABOR (Former Employee) –  1802 C Street, Sacramento, CA 95811December 26, 2017
My typical work day at Blue Diamond Growers an 8 hours shift. My duties as a sorter was sorting out bad/defected almonds and picked out the foreign material for the running belts. Cleaned up at the end of the shift. As a General Labor I performed multi-tasks including: Operated box-making machine, lined boxes, filled almonds into the dry-wall ready to sent out to customers. Picked up spilled almonds ,cleaned up/swept up the production areas and helped others co-workers to finish the products.

I have learned many different job tasks at BDG and really enjoyed doing what I did. The job was fun and co-workers are nice and helpful.

Management was great and helpful.

There was nothing that made me feel was the hardest part of the job working at BDG.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when I have to help other co-workers with the tasks at different areas learning the new things, get to know other co-workers.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work envirnoment with room to grow
H.R Assistant (Starting) (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CADecember 11, 2017
Best job I ever had with great benefits and uplifting managers. I've learned from behind the desk duties to out on the floor in the plant. If you wanted to learn they wanted to teach you.
Pros
Great health benefits, great work envirnoment, room to grow
Cons
none in mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and management
Seasonal Employee (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CANovember 17, 2017
Busy seasonal work with friendly colleagues and supervisors. Competitive benefits and salary. Management makes sincere effort to show employee appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun safety and security care good benefits
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 18, 2017
Is productive and fun working for this company. at this time i am a temporary agency worker but i would like to be permanent becouse i like how they care about the employees safety and they follow up and complish with the osha safety regulations and also they provide a good benefits package.
Cons
Brakes and health care are ok to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very safe place to work at.
[ESM] Operator [MPL]/Vend Pack Operator [MFG] (Current Employee) –  1802 C st. Sacramento, CAAugust 31, 2017
anything that may go wrong will go wrong, but in addition to that, blue diamond will attend to each and every problem and make adjustments as they go. All the jobs here are pretty simple, its just accommodating to everyone desire will be the hardest thing you will have to learn.
Pros
simple and easy
Cons
everyone is easily irritated, and needs special care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Diamond Growers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 66 reviews
523
413
313
26
111

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Blue Diamond Growers Reviews by Location